EMG: Swift, M.Robinson

Rucks
Hille, McIntosh
EMG: J.White, C.Bock

Forwards
N.Riewoldt, Ry.O'Keefe, Goodwin, Deledio, J.Riewoldt, Higgins, Skipworth
EMG: Gumbleton, J.Grant

hows that looking now?

i have about 3k left so nothing i can really do with that.

I am not overly satisfied with Symes as my other options around that price range were Houli, McMahon, C.Bolton and Marty Clarke.

Or i could go with McPhee, Nash, Maxwell, Stevens or Ellis about 70k cheaper.

Even further with that i could go about 160k lower and pick up Dempsey, Urquhart or Gilbert, but then obviously that would weaken my backline a bit.

Any opinions on this team?

Goddard, Newman, Gilbee, Cornes, Malceski, Raines, Pettard- Hill & Rance

Judd, Bartel, Selwood, Haselby, Swallow, Rich- Beams, Robinson

Cox, McIntosh- White & Sellar

Deledio, Gia, Boomer, Fev, Skipworth, Higgins, Gumby- Reid, Ziebell

Thanks

Any opinions on this team?

Goddard, Newman, Gilbee, Cornes, Malceski, Raines, Pettard- Hill & Rance

Judd, Bartel, Selwood, Haselby, Swallow, Rich- Beams, Robinson

Cox, McIntosh- White & Sellar

Deledio, Gia, Boomer, Fev, Skipworth, Higgins, Gumby- Reid, Ziebell

Thanks
very good team, I'm just not sure about Petterd and Swallow. Petterd could be a great pickup if he plays enough but could be a risky one. But you got two good backups in Hill and Rance. You should do very well with that team.

Goddard-Fisher-Cornes-Drummond-Malceski-Raines-Hill (Suban, Rance)

Bartel-Judd-Cross-Gibbs-Haselby-Rich (Swift, Robinson)

Cox-Hille (Currie, Sullivan)

Pavlich-Deledio-Fevola-Skipworth-Houlihan-Higgins-Zeibell (Walker, Gumbleton)

55k left.

2nd draft. Thoughts:

Backs: Goddard , Fisher, C.Cornes, J.Drummond, N.Malceski, T.Collier, S Hill (Petrenko,Suban)

Mids: Ablett, Judd, Dal Santo, C.Morton, J.Lewis, C.Masten (Dangerfield, M.Robinson)

Rucks: Cox, Leuenberger (J.Spencer, Currie)

Fwds: N. Riewoldt, B.Harvey, Deledio, Houlihan,Harbrow,Higgins, J.Ziebell (Ballantyne, Nahas)

2nd draft. Thoughts:

Backs: Goddard , Fisher, C.Cornes, J.Drummond, N.Malceski, T.Collier, S Hill (Petrenko,Suban)

Mids: Ablett, Judd, Dal Santo, C.Morton, J.Lewis, C.Masten (Dangerfield, M.Robinson)

Rucks: Cox, Leuenberger (J.Spencer, Currie)

Fwds: N. Riewoldt, B.Harvey, Deledio, Houlihan,Harbrow,Higgins, J.Ziebell (Ballantyne, Nahas)
impressive job at managing to get so many superstars in there, Ablett,Judd,Cox,Riewoldt,Harvey,Goddard. But i think you would be better off downgrading one of those to another cheaper gun that will get close to the same return but not one of a monster price tag which some of those have, say downgrade Harvey to a player around 470-500 then upgrade one of Leuenberger,Morton,Lewis,Masten,Collier?

My revised team:

Def: Gilbee, Goddard, S.Fisher, Cornes, Houlihan, Pettard, Hill
Rance, Suban

Mid: B.Harvey, Judd, Cross, Kerr, Tuck, Rich
Robinson, Beams

Ruck: Hille, Ottens
Currie, Spencer

Forw: N.Riewoldt, Pavlich, Deledio, Giansiracusa, Higgins, Skipworth, Ziebell
Ballantyne, Grant

$60,500 in the bank

impressive job at managing to get so many superstars in there, Ablett,Judd,Cox,Riewoldt,Harvey,Goddard. But i think you would be better off downgrading one of those to another cheaper gun that will get close to the same return but not one of a monster price tag which some of those have, say downgrade Harvey to a player around 470-500 then upgrade one of Leuenberger,Morton,Lewis,Masten,Collier?

Thanks for the feedback.

I see Leuenberger,Morton,Lewis,Masten,Collier as my money makers.

I picked these particular superstars because they will have another massive year.

But if I were to upgrade one of money makers, it would be Leuenberger for maybe...... Ottens.

very good team, I'm just not sure about Petterd and Swallow. Petterd could be a great pickup if he plays enough but could be a risky one. But you got two good backups in Hill and Rance. You should do very well with that team.

Thanks for that.

Its good to hear someone elses opinion.
Im confident with Swallow but unsure about Pettard.

Please give me your thoughts on my team

Backs: Goddard, Newman, Cornes, Birchall, Adcock, Houlihan, Hill (Suban, Rance)

Mids: Ablett, Judd, Pendlebury, Gibbs, Tuck, Rich (Dangerfield, Robinson)

Rucks: Hille, McIntosh (White, Currie)

Forwards: Pavlich, Deledio, Richardson, Fevola, Higgins, Skipworth, M.Brown (Grant, Gumbleton)

Good team Flanders, I'm doing some tweeking with my midfield currently and have had the exact same as yours for some time. I'm not sure weather to go with the 4 players over 500k though, it has been possible because of good value up forward but still.

Thoughts?

Another day, another line up change

Backs: Newman, C.Cornes, Birchall, Adcock, Malceski, Houlihan, Hill
(Suban, Rance)

Mids: Judd, J.Selwood, Corey, Bateman, Foley, Rich
(Beams, Robinson)

Rucks: Cox, Ottens (Trengove, Sellar)

Forwards: Pavlich, Deledio, Richo, Hentschel, Roughhead, Higgins, Ziebell
(Sidebottom, Ballantyne)

My team:

B: Goddard, Gilbee, C. Cornes, Adcock, Houlihan, Raines, Hill
(Rance, Suban)
M: Judd, Pendlebury, Dal Santo, S. Thompson, T. Tuck, Rich
(Beams, Robinson)
R: Cox, Hille
(Currie, Spencer)
F: Pavlich, R. O'Keefe, Deledio, D. Thomas, S. Higgins, Skipworth, Ziebell
(Sidebottom, Ballantyne)

How could I improve this team?

Backs
Gilbee, P.Burgoyne, Symes, Adcock, Malceski, Myers, Raines
EMG: Petrenko, Suban

Midfield
Swan, Richardson, Foley, Griffen, Masten, Swallow
EMG: Swift, M.Robinson

Rucks
Hille, McIntosh
EMG: J.White, C.Bock

Forwards
N.Riewoldt, Ry.O'Keefe, Goodwin, Deledio, J.Riewoldt, Higgins, Skipworth
EMG: Gumbleton, J.Grant

hows that looking now?

i have about 3k left so nothing i can really do with that.

I am not overly satisfied with Symes as my other options around that price range were Houli, McMahon, C.Bolton and Marty Clarke.

Or i could go with McPhee, Nash, Maxwell, Stevens or Ellis about 70k cheaper.

Even further with that i could go about 160k lower and pick up Dempsey, Urquhart or Gilbert, but then obviously that would weaken my backline a bit.

Out of those you could pick, ill have either Houli, Stevens or Ellis.

Or you could downgrade to a lower price def ie. Dempsey or Houlihan and thus having an opportunity to use that extra cash in upgrading your mid.

hence why i stated its interesting youve gone with mid level midfield approach.

Backs: Goddard, Newman, Cornes, Birchall, Adcock, Houlihan, Hill (Suban, Rance)
Mids: Ablett, Judd, Pendlebury, Gibbs, Tuck, Rich (Dangerfield, Robinson)
Rucks: Hille, McIntosh (White, Currie)
Forwards: Pavlich, Deledio, Richardson, Fevola, Higgins, Skipworth, M.Brown (Grant, Gumbleton)

Nothing needs tinkering.
Well balanced lineup.

Backs: Newman, C.Cornes, Birchall, Adcock, Malceski, Houlihan, Hill
(Suban, Rance)
Mids: Judd, J.Selwood, Corey, Bateman, Foley, Rich
(Beams, Robinson)
Rucks: Cox, Ottens (Trengove, Sellar)
Forwards: Pavlich, Deledio, Richo, Hentschel, Roughhead, Higgins, Ziebell
(Sidebottom, Ballantyne)

Starters are fine. Could you fit skipworth in your lineup? started preseason well and with A.Welsh injured, hes worthy in essendons starting 22. Hentschels coming back from a long lay off, so he may need some time to get the feel of footy again. But if you like the way he goes about, im all for it.

I dont like your ruck emergencies. Pick a rookie that will assure you a replacement if one of your rucks fall. Trengove is on LTI list, Sellar isnt rated by adelaide posters.

Ballantyne is injured too i believe, always good to pick a rookie to start round 1 and begin making some mula off them.

B: Goddard, Gilbee, C. Cornes, Adcock, Houlihan, Raines, Hill
(Rance, Suban)
M: Judd, Pendlebury, Dal Santo, S. Thompson, T. Tuck, Rich
(Beams, Robinson)
R: Cox, Hille
(Currie, Spencer)
F: Pavlich, R. O'Keefe, Deledio, D. Thomas, S. Higgins, Skipworth, Ziebell
(Sidebottom, Ballantyne)

Reason as above. Maybe a Gumby / M.Brown?

Else its fine.

Def: Gilbee, Goddard, S.Fisher, Cornes, Houlihan, Pettard, Hill
Rance, Suban
Mid: B.Harvey, Judd, Cross, Kerr, Tuck, Rich
Robinson, Beams
Ruck: Hille, Ottens
Currie, Spencer
Forw: N.Riewoldt, Pavlich, Deledio, Giansiracusa, Higgins, Skipworth, Ziebell
Ballantyne, Grant

$60,500 in the bank

dont like Raines?

Goddard, Shaw, Chornes, Drummond, Adcock, Houlihan, Hill (Rance, Suban)

Judd, Cross, Dal Santo, Haselby, Tuck, Rich (Beams, Swift)

Cox, White (Sellar, Currie)

Pavlich, ROK, Deledio, J Brown, Lucas, Higgins, Skipworth (Ziebell, Gumbleton)

This teams leaves me with about 6 players that will need upgrading. Although I'm not sure if Haselby or Lucas are worth their price. And I don't have any cash left for a 2nd ruckmen, is White a garunteed starter?

I would like to try and fit in Fev and Raines but can't see who I could replace for them.

Hi All Feed back Please first time.

Backs Mackie,J.blake ,scarlett, Chaplin. Houlihan, Raines, Frawley.

Mids Ablett, Pendlebury, K.Cornes, Daziell, Cousins, Higgins.

Rucks Cox, Ottens.

Forwards
Franklin, Chapman, Didak, Fevola, Veszpremi, Skipworth,Krakouer.

Bench,
Backs Hill, Rance
Mid Rich, Dangerfield
Rucks Pyke, Spencer
Forwards Ziebell, Thompson

Backs: Goddard, Shaw H., Burgoyne P., Cornes C., Smith J., Raines, Pettard (Suban & Tengrove)

Midfield: Judd, Cross, Pendlebury, Kerr, Higgins, Rich (Beams & Robinson)

Rucks: Hille & Ottens (Currie & Vickery)

Forwards: Pavlich, Harvey, Deledio, Didak, Veszpremi, Hentschel, Ziebell (Reid B. & Gumbleton)

Reasonably happy at this stage. $34K in the bank but I can still downgrade Reid and Vickery cheaper rookies and then upgrade maybe Didak or Jessie Smith.

Trent is obviously a risk as is Jessie but I took Bradshaw last year and I am hoping Trent might do something similiar.

Firstly, and i know many others think likewise, too many people are posting their teams and asking for help, and only very few are actually giving their 2cents on others teams. I think it should be a rule....you must comment on another team and then post yours if need be! eg below..

Backs: Goddard, Shaw H., Burgoyne P., Cornes C., Smith J., Raines, Pettard (Suban & Tengrove)

Midfield: Judd, Cross, Pendlebury, Kerr, Higgins, Rich (Beams & Robinson)

Rucks: Hille & Ottens (Currie & Vickery)

Forwards: Pavlich, Harvey, Deledio, Didak, Veszpremi, Hentschel, Ziebell (Reid B. & Gumbleton)

Reasonably happy at this stage. $34K in the bank but I can still downgrade Reid and Vickery cheaper rookies and then upgrade maybe Didak or Jessie Smith.

Trent is obviously a risk as is Jessie but I took Bradshaw last year and I am hoping Trent might do something similiar.

Mate your team looks ok i have been on and off ottens, but hav sttled(i think) with maric instead, as i think keeping 10k in the bank and having maric will give be a higher upside...i think ottens may have already peaked and wont do much, and by taking the risk i think maric is young and can keep a few goals each game.

as for hentchel and bradshaw opinion, bradshaw has always been a star and stood out, i dont think hentchel has ever stood out, expecting too much from him, alot of people are. vezpremi is very pricey fora young second yr who is up forward with some guns and cant see him gettin big scores that you need from your 5th forward (80's week in week out!)

my team is as follows
Backline
- B. Goddard
- L.Gilbee
- P.Burgoyne
- J.Drummond
- R.Houlihan
-N. Malceski
- S.Hill
Emergency
- A.Kite
- A. Rance

Midfield
- C. Judd
- M.Richardson
- S.Pendlebury
- S.Higgins
- H.Skipworth
- P. Dangerfield
Emergency
- M.Robinson
- D. Beams

Ruck
- D. Cox
- I.Maric
Emergency
- J. White
- J. Trengrove

Forward
- M. Pavlich
- L. Franklin
- B. Johnson
- B. Fevola
- S.Lucas
- B.Deledio
- J.Ziebell
Emergency
- T. Walker
- S. Gumbleton

I have taken a massive risk in my midfield, in higgins, skipworth, dangerfield(but have 2 bench players that will play!) so i can make plenty of money out of them and i feel my 3 500k+players are going to get me over 100 each week.

I'm actually quite confident with my team atm but just thought i would post itand see if anyone has any negatives about it

my team is as follows
Backline
- B. Goddard
- L.Gilbee
- P.Burgoyne
- J.Drummond
- R.Houlihan
-N. Malceski
- S.Hill
Emergency
- A.Kite
- A. Rance

Midfield
- C. Judd
- M.Richardson
- S.Pendlebury
- S.Higgins
- H.Skipworth
- P. Dangerfield
Emergency
- M.Robinson
- D. Beams

Ruck
- D. Cox
- I.Maric
Emergency
- J. White
- J. Trengrove

Forward
- M. Pavlich
- L. Franklin
- B. Johnson
- B. Fevola
- S.Lucas
- B.Deledio
- J.Ziebell
Emergency
- T. Walker
- S. Gumbleton

backs are solid but no cornes. At his price you would think he is a must have.

Your mids are a bit of a dogs breaky tbh. I reckon richo, skippy, higgins would be better served up forward. To do this I would get rid of BJ, Buddy and possibly Fev out of your forward line.

I reckon you'll be better served stacking the mids rather then the forward line. Mids just seem to consistently score better. Besides that your team looks like it is on it's way.

ok. version i've lost count.

backs. goddard, gilbee, adcock, raines, houlihan, hill, s stevens, em grimes and rance

mids. ablett (c) judd, pendlebury, gibbs, robinson, ziebell, em rich, davenport.

rucks. petrie, fraser, em currie and white

forwards. deledio, pav, fev, roughy, lucas, higgins, skipworth, em b reid and gumbleton.

still undecided on lucas, he might go ice cold early. 7k left so any other ideas for him if he doesn't fire early might be in order. any thoughts are greatly appreciated.