Predicted results and crowds for 2008

who the hell cares about english... still in our young days nothing wrong with that. we speak the way we want to. also point about not playing afl footy.. dont come slagging our team off mate.. to play afl an achievement in itself. whoa the bloke played 12 games at west coast so what, it doesnt work out for everyone at clubs. a new change to a player that can be quality could do him good. I dont knock our trading at all.. we have taken the player son the base of a very good u/18s carnival. Which all the players we took had a ripper carnival.. e.g david rodan. won the medal in the 18s. comes to us plays like a dud.. fiora and oakeligh nicholls had ripper 18s .. it just doesnt work out for some. JUDD IS NOT YOUR SAVIOR!! and after richmond towells carlton up round 1 you will wish you never spoke!! You have to find another midfielder Yet cause gibbs didnt touch the ball last year.

as for carlton 3 top picks in how many years are your still a bunch of shit cun*s? we actually stand by our club and no we havent got the greatest list. but come 08.. GAME ON!

Rodan, Fiora are both doing much better elsewhere...why?? cause the Tigers had no way of developing players....hopefully for you that might change!!!

Tell me what Carlton supporters haven't stuck with the club for the past 6 years....i can tell you i've sat through more floggings than you ever will...and when we come through this period i and many other fans can stand tall and say we were there!!!!

Unlike you Richmond supporter who are known to throw your memberships over the fence by about round 15!!!

I didn't come in here slagging off your team...i was making a point that was my opinion...you are the one slagging people off with your swearing...but that is the youth of today. And i'm aware its an achievement to play AFL...i had the chance to play in the under 18's comp....but i had to have had 2 knee reco's....so like all others i wouldn't have be considered.

And nobody is saying Judd alone is our savior.....you need to read more about what is going on at Carlton to understand the whole picture.
- Judd and Hadley
- No 1 pick
- Fit Nick Stevens
- Better training facilities
- The best CEO in the game, Greg Swann
- 1 of the most sought after High Performance guys in the country Justin Cordy
- Better rehab and recovery plans in place with Noel McCarthy
- More preseason into youngsters, ie, Murphy & Gibbs

That is why Carlton will be better in 2008

Mark this page, cause come round 1 the Tigers won't see it coming, as based on what all you supporters say the Tigers should win by 100...so i guess going in cocky will be good for Carlton!!!

Have a look at the betting markets...there is a reason Richmond is last on the premiership betting!!!

Must be some truth to it!!

bryce gibbs - 1 season and did **** all

Gibbs put in a very serviceable year, for a first year player, playing in the 2nd worst team in the comp, and playing on some big names like Hird, Johnson, Harvey to gain an understanding of how the best players play the game...which he learnt and will apply later on in his career....but if you want to judge Gibbs a first year player...i guess your willing to compare him against the fantastic year Riewoldt had??

Just wait for round 1 and watch Gibbs then....he is a player that can hit targets and has poise and space....mark this page!!

Rodan, Fiora are both doing much better elsewhere...why?? cause the Tigers had no way of developing players....hopefully for you that might change!!!

Rodan definitely. Just a totally different player at Port. Wish he'd done that at Tigerland, but he may have just needed the kick in the arse of being delisted. Some do.

Fiora? He's no better, just sending hospital passes to blokes in a different color nowadays. He's done nothing whatsoever to make us regret getting rid of him (but plenty to regret us wasting our Pick 3 in 1999).

Yet some players have blossomed at Richmond. Simmonds was a whisker (most concede very unlucky) from AA selection in 2006 when he was uninjured. Brown was fast becoming the best player in the comp in early 2005 before the broken leg, and Polak seemed a completely different and improved soul at Tigerland.

You also seem to have overlooked the large number of other players who have left Tigerland and have floundered elsewhere over the last few years? Holland, Harrison, Funcke, Zantuck, Haynes.

Torney, Fiora and Ottens have given their current clubs exactly what they gave Richmond.

Rodan definitely. Just a totally different player at Port. Wish he'd done that at Tigerland, but he may have just needed the kick in the arse of being delisted. Some do.

Fiora? He's no better, just sending hospital passes to blokes in a different color nowadays. He's done nothing whatsoever to make us regret getting rid of him (but plenty to regret us wasting our Pick 3 in 1999).

Yet some players have blossomed at Richmond. Simmonds was a whisker (most concede very unlucky) from AA selection in 2006 when he was uninjured. Brown was fast becoming the best player in the comp in early 2005 before the broken leg, and Polak seemed a completely different and improved soul at Tigerland.

You also seem to have overlooked the large number of other players who have left Tigerland and have floundered elsewhere over the last few years? Holland, Harrison, Funcke, Zantuck, Haynes.

Torney, Fiora and Ottens have given their current clubs exactly what they gave Richmond.

Simmonds was a ok player at Melb and Freo, so he was always going to do ok at Richmond....Brown was a true shame (he was a great player) and Polak had troubles at Freo, but he really needs to back it up in 2008.

I think you are being very harsh on Ottens...i know he wasn't great early at Geelong...but in 2007 i think he was unlucky not to be the 2nd Ruck in AA, he played great all year, was awesome in the finals and could have easily won the Norm Smith...

And Torney....he has been part of the Crows who for years have had a strong backline, which he has been apart of...they will miss him in 2008...he has been very good for them.

I think you are being very harsh on Ottens...i know he wasn't great early at Geelong...but in 2007 i think he was unlucky not to be the 2nd Ruck in AA, he played great all year, was awesome in the finals and could have easily won the Norm Smith...

And Torney....he has been part of the Crows who for years have had a strong backline, which he has been apart of...they will miss him in 2008...he has been very good for them.

You may have misinterpreted me, especially on Brad Ottens. I've always been one of his biggest fans - it's tough to really shout for him in different colors, but I've always ALWAYS given him the utmost credit and respect as a footballer (and if you're still not convinced do a Search with my pseud and "Ottens" in the "Find" part). Love the fact he's deservedly got a Premiership medallion, even if it is with the wrong club.

Therefore when I say he's giving his current club what he gave the Tigers, it was meant as a genuine compliment. In 2001 he was the best and most mobile big man in the league, bar none. In 2007 there's still only a handful better than him.

Torney has also always been a favorite of mine, and he gave the Tigers very solid service. As part of the Kane Johnson deal, we had to part with him as we had a stack of his type with Chaffey, AKellaway, Newman, Dragacevic etc. I reckon he can be congratulated on dragging a few extra years out of his career, without ever really hurting an opposition club, either at Tigerland or Adelaide.

Saying Fiora is giving the Saints what he gave the Tigers definitely ain't meant as a compliment, though. Kicks the odd running goal from just inside 50, the odd speccy, but uses a fair chunk of his possessions setting up the likes of super-courageous blokes like Ball, Riewoldt and anyone else unlucky enough to be in his disposal crosshairs to be hammered.

Happy to discuss footy rationally with you.

You may have misinterpreted me, especially on Brad Ottens. I've always been one of his biggest fans - it's tough to really shout for him in different colors, but I've always ALWAYS given him the utmost credit and respect as a footballer (and if you're still not convinced do a Search with my pseud and "Ottens" in the "Find" part). Love the fact he's deservedly got a Premiership medallion, even if it is with the wrong club.

Therefore when I say he's giving his current club what he gave the Tigers, it was meant as a genuine compliment. In 2001 he was the best and most mobile big man in the league, bar none. In 2007 there's still only a handful better than him.

Torney has also always been a favorite of mine, and he gave the Tigers very solid service. As part of the Kane Johnson deal, we had to part with him as we had a stack of his type with Chaffey, AKellaway, Newman, Dragacevic etc. I reckon he can be congratulated on dragging a few extra years out of his career, without ever really hurting an opposition club, either at Tigerland or Adelaide.

Saying Fiora is giving the Saints what he gave the Tigers definitely ain't meant as a compliment, though. Kicks the odd running goal from just inside 50, the odd speccy, but uses a fair chunk of his possessions setting up the likes of super-courageous blokes like Ball, Riewoldt and anyone else unlucky enough to be in his disposal crosshairs to be hammered.

Happy to discuss footy rationally with you.

Good points....glad to read this post.

I was thinking that how could somebody not rate Ottens...but you cleared that up...he was a great kick at Richmond, very straight kick...i think that has dropped away the Cats???

Fiora is just that sought of player, collect loose ball bomb it long hope...but he seems to fit in well at the Saints...maybe that suits their style?? The kid has pace, shame he couldn't use that better off a half back flank.

Cheers GoJJ

Good points....glad to read this post.

I was thinking that how could somebody not rate Ottens...but you cleared that up...he was a great kick at Richmond, very straight kick...i think that has dropped away the Cats???

Yeah, beautiful technique. Strange thing about him though was that he did miss his fair share of set shots. He's no Fev, that's for sure - I'd give that bloke the ball in a set shot before anyone else in the League.

The stat that best reflects Otto's efforts while at Richmond was that he was always up there in the top handful of players in contested possessions. In fact, in his last year when Mark Coughlan missed the season with injury Ottens actually led the club in CPs.

This might have been a symptom of some terrible coaching by Spud (or whoever was ruck coach at the time), though. Otto was clearly instructed to "tap" rather than "punch", without adequate soldiers in yellow and blck at the foot of the pack to actually make use of his dominance. He used to spend so much time on his hands and knees retrieving his own bloody tap out!

Fiora is just that sought of player, collect loose ball bomb it long hope...but he seems to fit in well at the Saints...maybe that suits their style?? The kid has pace, shame he couldn't use that better off a half back flank.

Fiora just does my head in. I thought going to the Saints might have inspired a Rodan/Polak type upturn in his form, but I honestly think he is just stuck being the player he is. His battered Saint team-mates are testimony to that. Poor buggers.