Preview Preview and Changes Vs Adelaide

I don't think the great Sando knows what it takes after last year's flukewarm fixture gifted you a rude September awakening.

yes we had a easier draw than everybody expect North Melbourne but you take away the extra game against Gc and GWS we still won 15 games.

most crows fans are fully aware that we still have a bit of work to do before we can complete with the likes of collingwood,hawthorn, geelong (away) and west coast (away) head to head for a full game.

I want to see us assert our authority as the better team from the start and show port PORT ADELAIDE Adelaide what it takes to be a good side.

as the no.1 clearances side from last year i see this as a area where we can expose port adelaide PORT ADELAIDE who were beaten badly by GWS in this area last week.
I see what you did there. FTFY.

Mitchell has been the perfect sub so far. No need to change it up IMO. I don't really subscribe to the whole "he needs a full game soon" theory. The bloke is battle hardened, fit as a fiddle and doing his job perfectly. Right now there isn't a spot in the 21 for him so he stays sub. I'm not sure what a run in the SANFL is going to prove at the moment...

I just think if the guy constantly plays as the sub he will eventually be conditioned to that role and that role only. There might come a time when we need him to play more than 20 minutes flat out. I'm also of the opinion he deserves a full game. While I imagine he is happy to be on an AFL senior list I reckon being the sub every week would start to grate on him. Unleash him on the Crows.

Do we want inside grunt or outside run for this week? If it's grunt then Moore might come in to replace Mitchell which gives him a full game for WWT. Otherwise, no change unless the selectors are concerned with the rucks.

For a sub - run > grunt

Mitchell neades no rest. He's played 2 quarters in the last 2 weeks.

I agree that he could do with a full game soon, but I would prefer that was against GC rather than the cows.

Keep him as the sub. If he were to be omitted, Gray as the sub.

yes we had a easier draw than everybody expect North Melbourne but you take away the extra game against Gc and GWS we still won 15 games.

most crows fans are fully aware that we still have a bit of work to do before we can complete with the likes of collingwood,hawthorn, geelong (away) and west coast (away) head to head for a full game.
***k the cows mate; ***k their supporters and ***k the filth they stand for.

Good attitude mate. :thumbsu:
Might want to see some of the things that have been said about our supporters on your board before hitting post reply.

Looking forward to the game this week, hoping it's going to be an entertaining encounter. I know a lot of footy pundits have drawn attention to the fact the you guys have played two struggling teams over the last two weeks, but a win is a win. Are any of you concerned that the Crows might be better prepared for this weekend given that they've have had two bruising matches to kick off the season, whereas the Power have played two very young, inexperienced sides?
IMHO that is all irrelevant when a showdown is involved. Both sides fire up irrespective of ladder positions and who they have played.

Thankyou, that is the first reasoned response I've had to my question.

I would also say the first quarter of the GWS game was the boys wake up call. if we dominated from go to woe I would have been concerned for sure.

Thankyou, that is the first reasoned response I've had to my question.

No it's not. You came in here and posted in a condescending tone. "Oh, the teams you've beaten are shit but a win is a win I guess". You got the responses you pretty much deserved. Apparently you're quite active in Bay 13 too.

They keep saying "oh you only beat GWS and Melbourne" forgetting that they only beat Brisbane by the Hendersons penis of margins :D ...... the same Brisbane that was thumped to the tune of 68 points by the Bulldogs.

Should be a good match, we are playing a much more competitive brand of footy, the likes of which we haven't seen since 2007. If we can nullify Walker and Dangerfields influence on the game, it will go a long way towards winning. Will be a good test, not confident of a win but it wont be a blow out if we do lose.

More interested in seeing if the Hoff can back up last weeks performance. Dat beard.

No it's not. You came in here and posted in a condescending tone. "Oh, the teams you've beaten are shit but a win is a win I guess". You got the responses you pretty much deserved. Apparently you're quite active in Bay 13 too.

But he's right in his insinuation. Last year we got the same thing , hindsight and stats said they were all wrong. Stats never lied all year.

What do the stats say so far this year?

States never lie... What do the stats say so far this year?
Port 2-0, Adelaide 1-1

Therefore by your logic, Port > Adelaide.

Thanks

I just want to say that the "if it ain't broke don't fix it" mentality is not for my Port Adelaide. That is what got Saint Kilda where they are now.

I want to see us improve our side at every opportunity.

Also, who gives a shit about the crows, they are pretty much irrelevant now. :D

Go have a look at his comment about J Mac and the crowd at the Port/GWS game in the Bay and you will see what type of scum Chinook is. Pathetic cheap shot at JMAC which was uncalled for.

Once again Nelso, it was a comment about Port crowds, not JMac. Thinking differently in your mind doesn't change that fact.

BS it was. Why is there a need to include JMAC in your troll about Port crowds. Can't you think of anything original? Even your fellow Crow flogs in the Bay were not impressed by your comments and that really says it all!

Have to say that I can't recall him getting crunched too often in a tackle, he's normally been too quick/evasive or is the one laying the tackle.
There's more to burning young players out than just being crunched, the biggest issue is core strength and fitness.
Youngsters generally do not have the core strength nor the fitness required to run out 22 games at the intensity and pace of an AFL game.