QFA Div 1

Saw a lot more character than a bloke that would hide behind a fresh made account to take weak pot shots at a bloke that has just stepped away for his own and the clubs wellbeing. If you've been in my role or Phil's for a long period of time you end up with a long line of muppets like this with axes to grind and the funny thing is they are always people who we have had to call out on their own sht behaviour.

Blues President here gents - i follow the forum but rarely post.

So just to qwell the chatter - Phil made the decision to resign of his own accord. Fair to say from my perspective burnout is probably a significant aspect of that. If anyone knows the ongoing battle we have in the off season just to find locations to train and then deal with flooding multiple times and hold things together it all takes a toll.

Phil has a young family and can now invest time in his kids. He is a Premiership coach at our club and THE key driver in our rise from the absolute doldrums to where we are now. I've not seen a coach give how he has given in his seven years at the club.

Is it ideal timing? Hell no. What is important is his well being and we will be ok. The thing we love about footy is we all get to have another crack the next week yeah? Bring on Panthers tomorrow and see how we land.
Good luck tomorrow

Saw a lot more character than a bloke that would hide behind a fresh made account to take weak pot shots at a bloke that has just stepped away for his own and the clubs wellbeing. If you've been in my role or Phil's for a long period of time you end up with a long line of muppets like this with axes to grind and the funny thing is they are always people who we have had to call out on their own sht behaviour.

Blues President here gents - i follow the forum but rarely post.

So just to qwell the chatter - Phil made the decision to resign of his own accord. Fair to say from my perspective burnout is probably a significant aspect of that. If anyone knows the ongoing battle we have in the off season just to find locations to train and then deal with flooding multiple times and hold things together it all takes a toll.

Phil has a young family and can now invest time in his kids. He is a Premiership coach at our club and THE key driver in our rise from the absolute doldrums to where we are now. I've not seen a coach give how he has given in his seven years at the club.

Is it ideal timing? Hell no. What is important is his well being and we will be ok. The thing we love about footy is we all get to have another crack the next week yeah? Bring on Panthers tomorrow and see how we land.
Damn, but who’s gonna dap up blokes for knocking out 17 yr olds with their fists now?? Definite hit to the club culture for sure.

Wow, i picked the right weekend to cast interest back into Division 1 Football, a much needed round after some fairly one sided results in the first 5 weeks. Seems the pack is very even apart from the Tigers.
Didn't know where to look as i sat watching the various games on the youtube yesterday but was particularly keen to see how The Blues would fair without Phil. Seemed a good game with Caloundra a better side then perhaps some thought in the pre season.
Sandgate certainly made University work very hard, they just would not go away every-time i would flick to see the score.
Moreton and Springwood also an ripper, overall a great week for division 1 football. Am expecting nexts weeks games to follow suit, will be interesting to see how the Hawks fair at Mott St after their previous game against Mayne and UQ making the trip up to Nambour. The competition seems to be ramping up now.

Definitely a confidence booster for Sandgate not being smashed and only going down by a goal to UQ.

Let’s hope Moreton Bay can keep that competitiveness and not be a one off ‘play for the former coach’ game.

It was Hinterland's coach that resigned, not ours ;)

What on earth happened up at Hinterland? Beat UQ by 94 points.

Mayne clearly no competition with no coops as they just beat Springwood by 100.

Looks like a close battle with Caloundra getting over Sandgate by 10

What on earth happened up at Hinterland? Beat UQ by 94 points.

Mayne clearly no competition with no coops as they just beat Springwood by 100.

Looks like a close battle with Caloundra getting over Sandgate by 10
Hinterland have been sensational since change of coach it appears. Always a tough place to play for oppo sides but all the same that’s a big win

Watched Caloundra game today. Was a good quality match. Sandgate looked like they had quite a few young fellas running around. Think they will be much better for this year getting bk into higher division footy. Caloundra did enough to win. Possibly no real stars to challenge other than #3 who is quality

Hinterland have been sensational since change of coach it appears. Always a tough place to play for oppo sides but all the same that’s a big win

Watched Caloundra game today. Was a good quality match. Sandgate looked like they had quite a few young fellas running around. Think they will be much better for this year getting bk into higher division footy. Caloundra did enough to win. Possibly no real stars to challenge other than #3 who is quality
Agree mate and I see a J.Simpson has dominated in recent weeks.Big Bussey from Noosa had a good year there too.
And Switching play may be correct,only hearing negative reports on the ex coaches tenure!

Well no one is touching Mayne. Even though we knew that with Coops gone. Smacked Hinterland by 100.

Second place still up for grabs which will be a tight tussle with UQ and Hinterland.

I assume top 5 with a 7 team comp. Huge home ground advantage for whoever finishes 2nd and 4th.

QFA Div 1