Question: Quickest Eagle

Kings Cross Crusaders
I was just wondering if anyone knew which Eagle clocked the fastest 100 m time and if anyone had any of the players times. I think last year Damien Adkins was in the grand final sprint and I think he got right up their with the fastest. But I dont know if hes the fastest or if Juddy has clocked a faster time. Does anyone know?

wasnt kerr our representative in the 100m sprint last year??
i dont really care, that thing is a farce anyway.

when judd was drafted he was considered a top line athlete, not just in footy terms but athlectically. he was nicknamed 'the package' because he was amazingly quick off the mark but also outstanding over 2km. to have both those aspects is very rare. while he is quick, i have no doubt other players are quicker over 100. and there are probly alot of afl players just as quick off the mark but they dont show it in games. judd is not only explosive, but very strong especially in the hips making him hard to tackle. all that and he's 6'3. my mate said he would make an outstanding rugby player because he has a great side step to complement his strength, pace and height.

I dont know what it is about Judd but in a game and with the footy, nobody can catch him. But if you lined him up in a race with half of the Eagles, I bet he would get beat by quite a few guys??

judd has freakish acceleration..

Walker from freo is suppose to be the fastest in the afl yet on the field he looks slow compared to judd..

Judd would be the fastest in the club over 20 metres.
I think Wooden would be the fastest in a 100 metre sprint.
But as has been said, out on the field it can be different, depending on a players confidence to run with the footy.
James Walker is the fastest in the competition (i'm pretty sure) if you put them out on an athletics track and ran 100 metres. But on the field he doesn't look like he can compare to someone like Judd or Davey.....

In the 100m grand final sprint last year. Walker led from the outset. Was clearly in front from 10m then streaked away. It shocked every dockers supporter. We knew he was fast, but not that fast.

The thing with sprinters is that after running a couple km's they fatigue. There top pace is markedly reduced. I guess thats the anomoly about Judd, his pace doesn't seem to drop throughout the course of a game. Thats why he seems so special. At the beginning of a quarter he is less likely to streak away (not saying he hasn't done it), but once endurance sets in, he's one of the few players who does not drop his pace.

I'd love to see a race that included Judd, Davey, Walker, Q. Lynch (believe it or not over 100m he's very quick - PSA sprinter from School), Hazelby (for laughs), Tarrant (damn quick), Sandilands (refer Hazelby) and throw in Bell (for a length of stride comparison with Sandi).

does anyone know the actual times that the players can run over 100m?? i reckon juddy would run faster with a ball under his arm while facing the goals!

There is a difference between track speed and game speed. Walker has quick leg speed but when he has the ball in his hands he looks like he is in slow motion. For other players like Judd they move more quickly with a ball in their hands.