question

Miami Dolphins(NFL)
no troll. Did you guys think Carlton were too rough/dirty in the win yesterday?

watched bits and pieces of it on FoxSports, and it seemed at most contests they were playing the man rather then the ball, and also noticed a lot players like Fevola and Murphy laying in after tackles.

it was dirty footy in my books, and you should be proud the Tiger boys didnt give it back, true men:thumbsu:

watched bits and pieces of it on FoxSports, and it seemed at most contests they were playing the man rather then the ball, and also noticed a lot players like Fevola and Murphy laying in after tackles.

it was dirty footy in my books, and you should be proud the Tiger boys didnt give it back, true men:thumbsu:
How about you're Hawks purposley corking people after they get rid of the ball?

its called aggression - something that richmond lack and carlton by the sound of it simply intimidated them out of it
its similar to basketball - the physicality of it all

nah mate didnt really notice that
we lost it when richo went off simple

nah

exactly how youd want your young side to play in a big game, shows a will to win at all costs, we never show that mongrel

You are an absolute moron..

Certainly they were rough. I noticed that. But hey, if that is what is required to win a football match, good on them. I wish our side showed a bit of mongrel too.

No excuses. Richo going off did not make any difference. Our guys were not on their game for some reason. Carlton were without the best player in the league too.

Congratulations to the blues. They were the superior side over four quarters.

You are an absolute moron..
Naaa I think you are the moron. He asked a question on a forum that IS NOT the Carlton forum. Piss off.

To answer the question, I do not think they were too rough, as usual they were the dirty old Carlton, but overall I think we lost it ourselves unfortunately

i reckon we are a soft side as hard as it is for me to admit it. when tw came i thought this would change by the way the bulldogs played under him. need some toughness in there, young agressive types like casserly and conners would be good. they take no crap from anybody.

Spot on :thumbsu:

no they just played tougher footy

This coming from a Hawthorn supporter who's team is the most dirty bunch of footballer's I've seen in a long time, going in with the knee's with the intentions of giveing corkie's to player's, and don't think it hasn't been pointed out on t.v.
Or the way they tackle player's before they even get the ball, and the umpire's letting them hold the ball in and not being penalized for it.
Or how Buddy is allowed to push players squarely in the back and get away with it.
Pls before you point the finger at the Carlton boy's look at your own backyard:D

This coming from a Hawthorn supporter who's team is the most dirty bunch of footballer's I've seen in a long time, going in with the knee's with the intentions of giveing corkie's to player's, and don't think it hasn't been pointed out on t.v.
Or the way they tackle player's before they even get the ball, and the umpire's letting them hold the ball in and not being penalized for it.
Or how Buddy is allowed to push players squarely in the back and get away with it.
Pls before you point the finger at the Carlton boy's look at your own backyard:D

exactly right. How many Hawthorn Players have been rubbed out this year..

was not about hawthorn, I asked a quesdtion about the match to Richmond supporters to see what they thought in the upmost respect to them.

for the record, we had one player get rubbed out coz a player turned into him, one player being a stupid dingbat, one inconclusive piece of footage (which hawthorn got a free from) and one where a player made little contact, unforceful (no swing) while running at full pace at the player WITH THE BALL...

and was it you who said the whole corking thing? just watch last weeks on the couch and you will see sheehan retract his comments.