Roast Racist Deadshits

• Thread starter Thread starter Ochre

If Trump was in Australia, he'd have had his own micro party and be holding the balance of power.
And in his first term all of his members of parliament would abandon him and become independents (except some weird West Australian bloke who doesn't speak)

That group is a bunch of racist fascist scum bags, no question. They spew nothing but hate speech and the footy is not the place for this. But its a shame we can not have the debate in the West about Islam without the regressive left automatically labelling people as racist.

When a tiny minority of irish catholics were bombing london and a lot of irish catholics were emigrating to australia i dont remember the outcry - the catholic church has held back nearly every medical advance and has protected paedos and had its views enshrined in legislation.

No racisms

None at all.

The code and the ground has a right to allow what they want to allow. It is their rules that has to be abided by.
They removed it because it broke their rules, no different to being caught with a bottle of scotch.
Of course it is political correctness but who cares. I am not in favour of these idiots but that's just my view.
For those that are actually offended by it get over it, nothing happens if your offended, you are just offended. You won't wake up tomorrow with a disease because you were offended. Deal with it.

That group is a bunch of racist fascist scum bags, no question. They spew nothing but hate speech and the footy is not the place for this. But its a shame we can not have the debate in the West about Islam without the regressive left automatically labelling people as racist.
Agreed, but these guys are hardly trying to start a debate by doing this.

Look, even thought that banner wasn't TECHNICALLY racist. I think it's a very fair assumption that they are indeed racist deadshits.

On a side note, I wish they didn't write "go eagles" on it. Could have passed them off as dockers supporters.

But its a shame we can not have the debate in the West about Islam without the regressive left automatically labelling people as racist.
The reality is neither side seems to want to have an informed debate. One side relies on slogans and fear mongering, whilst the other rebuts quoting discrimination laws. And like normal when we do have a "public debate" about something we end up with a ridiculous panel made up of middle aged white men who dominating the conversation even though they have little clue as to the intricacies of the issue being discussed.

In what way? Where did freedom of expression get confused with "bigotry" and " racism" ? Tell me that it is illegal to hoist such a banner anywhere in Australia?
Given they are doing so on private property, it is well within the rights of stadium management to remove them.

I see racism everyday in my job as a counsellor (against aboriginal people) ......far worse than what's displayed at games

Oddly by Highlighting it on Twitter or us discussing gives it wind

It's exactly what they want. Headlines like racism Mars game don't help ....it's why they would do it again and again because they getting it on the headlines

The govt does need to however increase the penalties of hatred racism comments and follow through on them.

These one off incidents pale in comparison to general racism in streets of Australia so let's keep that in perspective also.

What is it about mosques that you object to? Don't appreciate Muslims having the same freedoms as others?
Roofs too pointy, Windows too far apart, 2/10

Apparently criticising Islam makes you a racist. The more you know.
Wasn't exactly a subtle or nuanced criticism mate, it's a hateful thing to say, a blanket statement that applies to far far more people than the media portrayed 'middle eastern Muslim' every bigot and his dog is so petrified of.

If I have a problem with the Bible's stance on an issue then explaining why is fine, putting up a banner at a private venue that says stone all Christians is probably not.

Turnbull to make him Minister of Immigration and Border Protection. This bloke has out Dutton'ed himself.

When did this place become so left wing?
Cologne happened, Brussels happened, Paris happened and it's only going to get worse the more the west lets in.

There are particular jurisdictions in Australia where this type of conduct could be legally considered racism, see https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ethnoreligious_group

An ethnoreligious group (or ethno-religious group) is an ethnic group whose members are also unified by a common religious background.

In Australian law, the Anti-Discrimination Act 1977 (NSW) defines "race" to include "ethnic, ethno-religious or national origin".

Islam doesn't appear to be considered an ethno-religious group in Australia presently - there is a push to change this, but I doubt there's votes in it for politicians.

Given the above (not that it's necessary), whining about the technical definition is merely a semantic which takes the focus away from the real issue - these are a bunch on intolerant flogs who's conduct is appalling. I have no issue with it being considered racism, even if the term is redefined from a society perspective rather than legal.

When did this place become so left wing?
Cologne happened, Brussels happened, Paris happened and it's only going to get worse the more the west lets in.

Oh good - the old "let's solve a divided society with more division" argument.

Multiculturalism is a fact of life - no government can manage that out of society. If you marginalise members of a community, leave them socioeconomically handicapped, deny them jobs and education, and most of all - allow prejudices which deny them access to opportunity to flourish - then you leave them vulnerable to isolation and radicalisation.

That's not left-wing cuddly stuff either, it's a fact of life. These same arguments were thrown about when the Greeks and Italians came to Australia following World War II, and now we're a nation of boastful coffee snobs.

Oh good - the old "let's solve a divided society with more division" argument.

Multiculturalism is a fact of life - no government can manage that out of society. If you marginalise members of a community, leave them socioeconomically handicapped, deny them jobs and education, and most of all - allow prejudices which deny them access to opportunity to flourish - then you leave them vulnerable to isolation and radicalisation.

That's not left-wing cuddly stuff either, it's a fact of life. These same arguments were thrown about when the Greeks and Italians came to Australia following World War II, and now we're a nation of boastful coffee snobs.
OK, so the youth unemployment rate in Australia is what, around 20% or so? And the economy is worsening, no-one can deny that.
Kids of all races, genders, backgrounds whatever are struggling to find jobs right now.You can't just bring in some affirmative action BS for those of a certain race or religion because that really would encourage resentment.

But if you want to talk about tolerance lets talk about the "Sharia for Belgium" political party in Belgium, lets talk about thousands rioting over artists drawing Mohammed (RIP those killed in the Charlie Hebdo massacre), lets talk about over 1000 women sexually assaulted in one night in Cologne by North African migrants.Where is the tolerance.I mean even in Burma, where there is a Buddhist majority there is a huge civil war going on between the buddhists and the muslim minority.Why is that? Even the Buddhists can't get along with them? Not hard to figure out dude.

OK, so the youth unemployment rate in Australia is what, around 20% or so? And the economy is worsening, no-one can deny that.
Kids of all races, genders, backgrounds whatever are struggling to find jobs right now.You can't just bring in some affirmative action BS for those of a certain race or religion because that really would encourage resentment.

But if you want to talk about tolerance lets talk about the "Sharia for Belgium" political party in Belgium, lets talk about thousands rioting over artists drawing Mohammed (RIP those killed in the Charlie Hebdo massacre), lets talk about over 1000 women sexually assaulted in one night in Cologne by North African migrants.Where is the tolerance.I mean even in Burma, where there is a Buddhist majority there is a huge civil war going on between the buddhists and the muslim minority.Why is that? Even the Buddhists can't get along with them? Not hard to figure out dude.

I'd respond to a point if I could see a cogent one in there.

I'm mindful this is a footy board, so I don't want to descend into a longer debate for the sake of others, but I will finish by saying this: Yes, extremism is a real problem. But a) it's extremism - it's a minority of a religion. Just as the white supremacist movement is an extremist minority of Christianity and b) the ingredients most necessary to creating an extremist are typically a lack of education, social isolation and economic marginalisation - a pretty surefire way to produce that is by building a society that rejects people outright because of their religious beliefs or ethnic origins.

The code and the ground has a right to allow what they want to allow. It is their rules that has to be abided by.
They removed it because it broke their rules, no different to being caught with a bottle of scotch.
Of course it is political correctness but who cares. I am not in favour of these idiots but that's just my view.
For those that are actually offended by it get over it, nothing happens if your offended, you are just offended. You won't wake up tomorrow with a disease because you were offended. Deal with it.

Its not about being offended personally. I'm disgusted at the fact that it is very likely that a young Muslim child see's such hate filled garbage and it taints their view of THEIR country, the one they have the right to live,work, thrive and yes practice their religion in without the fear of being ostracised, abused or made to feel horrible for.

That is what offends me.

Well, i guess 40% is a minority.Just.Thats the percentage of muslims in the UK who want sharia law.Personally i'd class stoning women for adultery as pretty extremist but we'll see how the privileged western feminists go with that in 40 years or so.
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/ukn...ls-40pc-of-Muslims-want-sharia-law-in-UK.html

Yep because opinion polls conducted a decade ago by a British newspaper are a good data point from which to draw conclusions.