Roast Racist Deadshits

• Thread starter Thread starter Ochre

Yep because opinion polls conducted a decade ago by a British newspaper are a good data point from which to draw conclusions.
Did you ever see this campaign from the Belgium tourism board? After the Paris attacks, before the Brussels attacks.
Displays well i think the naivety of opinions like yours.

OK, so the youth unemployment rate in Australia is what, around 20% or so?

Not even close.

You can't just bring in some affirmative action BS for those of a certain race or religion because that really would encourage resentment.

Who's talking about affirmative action? You just pulled that out of thin air.

But if you want to talk about tolerance lets talk about the "Sharia for Belgium" political party in Belgium, lets talk about thousands rioting over artists drawing Mohammed (RIP those killed in the Charlie Hebdo massacre), lets talk about over 1000 women sexually assaulted in one night in Cologne by North African migrants.Where is the tolerance.I mean even in Burma, where there is a Buddhist majority there is a huge civil war going on between the buddhists and the muslim minority.Why is that? Even the Buddhists can't get along with them? Not hard to figure out dude.

This is just bigotry disguised as some kind of deep analysis. The vast majority of Muslims in Australia live peacefully. Would you have us turf them all out? Get real.

"A survey reveals..."

Tend to find anything that follows that is normally horseshit.

It's the same reason why I struggle picking the right answers in Family Feud

Did you ever see this campaign from the Belgium tourism board? After the Paris attacks, before the Brussels attacks.
Displays well i think the naivety of opinions like yours.

Mate if that's the quality of your logic, there's not much I or anyone else can do to help you. Say g'day to the lowest common denominator for me.

Its not about being offended personally. I'm disgusted at the fact that it is very likely that a young Muslim child see's such hate filled garbage and it taints their view of THEIR country, the one they have the right to live,work, thrive and yes practice their religion in without the fear of being ostracised, abused or made to feel horrible for.

That is what offends me.

Until the media informed us no one even knew it was there.

Lol imagine the support if a gay activist group held up a 'ban all churches' sign at the footy.
Or a group of people that were abused by priests .

Imagine if they held up a banner with a picture of the profet muhammad taking a hanger over Rick 'the rock ' eagle .
We would really be ****ed

Or a group of people that were abused by priests .

Imagine if they held up a banner with a picture of the profet muhammad taking a hanger over Rick 'the rock ' eagle .
We would really be stuffed
At least that would be interesting. And kind of clever.

Oh good - the old "let's solve a divided society with more division" argument.

Multiculturalism is a fact of life - no government can manage that out of society. If you marginalise members of a community, leave them socioeconomically handicapped, deny them jobs and education, and most of all - allow prejudices which deny them access to opportunity to flourish - then you leave them vulnerable to isolation and radicalisation.

That's not left-wing cuddly stuff either, it's a fact of life. These same arguments were thrown about when the Greeks and Italians came to Australia following World War II, and now we're a nation of boastful coffee snobs.

If you took from "if you marginalise members" you could be describing the non-Islamic members of the majority of countries whose system of Government or lack thereof, ascribe to the Islamic influences. There is also a difference between trying to integrate people of a Judeo Christian background into a country based on Judeo Christian principles so drawing parallels with Greeks and Italians is banal at best and deliberately misleading.

Start of the solution is to stop state funding of all religions (including schools) and remove their charitable status. Anyone that chooses to follow fairy tales and the supernatural should fund these views and espousing of them via their own resources.

No more mosques and no more churches would probably be a good thing.

Note that I consider religion was one of the primary reasons that allowed civilisation to develop, however just as we have moved on from the horse and cart, modern civilisation has moved on from non inclusive, discrimatory and in many cases down right dangerous systems of belief in an almighty (unless it is JK, Pridda or NN).

That's it, I'm putting up a "Subway - Eat Fresh" banner up in a couple of weeks. "Hey, it's free speech!"

****** ridiculous that people think we have a right to do what we want anywhere we want!

My favourite is the 6 inch meatball sub. I ask for heavy sauce if im feeling down.

Seriously guys let's pull this thread. The more oxygen we give it, the more of a shit storm it becomes. If you guys want to have a rant on the semantics of freedom of speach verse hate speech go back to facebook.

We talk about subway and occasionally footy, that's it.

My favourite is the 6 inch meatball sub. I ask for heavy sauce if im feeling down.

Seriously guys let's pull this thread. The more oxygen we give it, the more of a shit storm it becomes. If you guys want to have a rant on the semantics of freedom of speach verse hate speech go back to facebook.

We talk about subway and occasionally footy, that's it.
I agree with the sentiment (wrong choice of Sub though) but I'd rather keep this thread open so at least we can keep it in one place.

To all the morons. It's bigotry and not racism.

Secondly and while i don't agree with what they are protesting about or the placement, legally are we no longer allowed to have peaceful protests in this country?