Discussion Random Chat MegaThread

Loving my 4 day weekend this week! Thursday was Hobart Show Day (a public holiday) and today was a 'student free day' at school. Feels great knowing that I still have another full weekend coming up after these two days off :thumbsu:

Yeah, I'm going to bed.

Am I wasting my 20's going to bed at 9.

Loving my 4 day weekend this week! Thursday was Hobart Show Day (a public holiday) and today was a 'student free day' at school. Feels great knowing that I still have another full weekend coming up after these two days off :thumbsu:

:eek: HOW COME SA DOESN'T GET A PUBLIC HOLIDAY FOR THE SHOW?!?

Yeah, I'm going to bed.

Am I wasting my 20's going to bed at 9.

Yeah probably. You should definitely be out partying or clubbing or something. Only a few months til I get my Ps (provided I get my hours up quickly :o) and then 18 a year later. Will be so good to have the freedom of doing whatever I want, whenever I want.
Oh how much worse Friday nights are without the footy though... :(

:eek: HOW COME SA DOESN'T GET A PUBLIC HOLIDAY FOR THE SHOW?!?

Yeah probably. You should definitely be out partying or clubbing or something. Only a few months til I get my Ps (provided I get my hours up quickly :o) and then 18 a year later. Will be so good to have the freedom of doing whatever I want, whenever I want.

This! The whole weekend is really boring now. October is the most boring month of the year, I swear. Can't wait till cricket season kicks in.:thumbsu:

Hmmm, I'm a bit tired of parties (how come there's so many in September :confused:) and I've got a phobia of night clubs. Too many bright lights and alcohol. Oh well, I'll just spend the night watching TV on the couch :cool:.

Yeah exactly! Christmas holidays are amazing!!! Cricket on all day, almost every day and then the Australian open is on for a few weeks too. The days last until like 8:00 too so you can play backyard cricket all day

Hmmm, I'm a bit tired of parties (how come there's so many in September :confused:) and I've got a phobia of night clubs. Too many bright lights and alcohol. Oh well, I'll just spend the night watching TV on the couch :cool:.

That's why you drink heaps of alcohol first so you don't have any fear ;) I have heard that nightclubs are expensive and overrated though. When I'm 18 I think I'll spend more time at the pub watching footy, having a couple of beers, a nice meal and putting a few cheeky little bets on. Sounds better to me, only trouble is no bids :(

Haha, one night we stayed up until 10 playing backyard cricket with all the torches we could find. We only went to bed because our parents were paranoid about murderers.

In the summer me and my neighbours play backyard cricket pretty much every day for at least 2 or 3 hours, they are the best times. Only really stop for drinks/iceblock/aircon breaks and to spend a bit of time watching the cricket. We almost always resume play after tea until at least 7.30, its brilliant! Only problem with this summer will be that my footy preseason starts in November :(
Just quietly, there's gonna be some ripping parties this summer, HURRY UP 6 WEEKS SO I CAN FINISH SCHOOL/EXAMS!!!!!!! :mad:

Oh wow! Lets just change the subject, its frustrating me that we have to wait over a month!
We are currently in the process of building an extra room onto our house too, which is gonna be amazing for summer! Its not far off of being finished either. Just had soundproof walls put in it today, that way my parents/neighbours won't care how loud we are. My friends will practically be living there in the summer :)

I don't have any friends. Like, I have a girlfriend and one friend, but he just doesn't do social outings.

And because I live in a town of 40,000 people, I hate going to the beach. Full of people I know, and it's a little awkward. So I go to the beach with my dad for half an hour. Then I come back home, sit on the internet all day, watch some A-League. Some days i'll see my girlfriend. But that is it.

I'm not massively into cricket, but I wish I still had friends. It'd be good fun to have a hit around.

It'd also be nice to have daylight savings in this overly conservative state.

Sorry. Just having a bad night!

I don't have any friends. Like, I have a girlfriend and one friend, but he just doesn't do social outings.

And because I live in a town of 40,000 people, I hate going to the beach. Full of people I know, and it's a little awkward. So I go to the beach with my dad for half an hour. Then I come back home, sit on the internet all day, watch some A-League. Some days i'll see my girlfriend. But that is it.

I'm not massively into cricket, but I wish I still had friends. It'd be good fun to have a hit around.

It'd also be nice to have daylight savings in this overly conservative state.

Sorry. Just having a bad night!

Chin up mate :thumbsu: You seem like a really genuine bloke so I'm sure you'll be fine. I'm sure next year when you move away to go to uni you'll make plenty of more good mates! PM me if you need someone to talk to :)

How old are you?

Who? Me or SilentAlarm? I'm in year 11 and I think SilentAlarm said he was finishing up year 12

Yeh was asking SA, but nevertheless stay positive and tbh if you can try and move out of this shitty excuse for a state.

If we both end up doing uni in Melbourne like we've mentioned I'd be more than happy to meet up SA. Would be in need of new mates ;).

Oh yeah, I mean, I'm not depressed or sad or anything. I do talk to kids at school, i'm just not friends with them anymore. I've gone to school with some people since pre-Primary, and most kids since Primary School. How can you not "fall out" with people you've known for so long? The only thing that tied us was geography and being the same age. You know that Seinfeld episode, and it opens with Jerry saying: "When you were a kid, it was so easy to make friends. You'd go out, see another kid playing, and say "you wanna be friends?" "yeah let's be friends!". Well it's just like that.

I certainly know that once I move out (in few months) I'll certainly 'find my type'.

But yeah Aidan, you're going to Melbs in 2013 as well, yes? We should totally go to a Freo - Dons game sometime. I'm sure i'll have heaps of time on my hands... I mean.. who does uni work at uni?

Mate I know what you're talking about, oh well all the best for next year and beyond.

Yeh I knew you weren't depressed and all. I'm quite the same. I don't really spend time with people I'd call "mates" at school. I have mates who have moved to Auckland from Melbourne and Christchurch who I knew before I moved here, and I'll go to the odd party, but otherwise I like keeping to myself. End of 2013 because of NZ's warped school system too ;).

Tbh, I don't go out heaps on weekends either. I have some good mates but over half of my mates at school I don't really see outside of school. In fact I really only have 4 or 5 good mates who I see much of outside school.
Winter is good though, I spend most of my weekends out at the footy. Saturday afternoon I used to umpire or spend the day at the footy club. Sometimes I'll go out that night too but otherwise I just spend it in front of the TV watching the footy and mucking around on the laptop. On Sundays I used to play footy which took up the whole day. Chuck Port games in every 2nd week and I have no time to catch up with mates :o See enough of them through these activities anyway. Occasionally I'll go with or meet up with someone at AAMI but otherwise I just go with my mum, nana and a family friend

Just realised the next 2 Friday nights the International Rules is on :)