Play Nice Random Chat Thread IV

Cos we live on the bush we buy those big bog roll packs like the one on the luggage carousel upthread. They last a while. But last time she was in town she said there was heaps anyway. No one panic buying there. Not stating where obviously.

I'll get one of these in the mail to you pronto mate. :thumbsu:

1583391689792.png

I reckon I’ve heard at least 5 people tell me that the supermarkets should’ve stopped people buying in bulk.

Now stop and think. You’ve got product for sale and people want to buy all of it at retail price....and in doing so lift the demand for your product. What would you do?

I reckon I’ve heard at least 5 people tell me that the supermarkets should’ve stopped people buying in bulk.

Now stop and think. You’ve got product for sale and people want to buy all of it at retail price....and in doing so lift the demand for your product. What would you do?

Take all the money the idiots want to throw at you.

I'm just spewing that I am not heartless enough to do the same thing!

the retain bounce will end when everyone realises they have enough provisions for the next 6 months.
That's the thing. They are just bringing sales forward. Consumption isn't going up, so at some stage the hoarders are going to stop buying.
Mind you, any supermarket that had plans to discount any of its range in the next few weeks is probably scrambling to redo their catalogues. No point giving margin away when we are begging to pay full price. 🤪

nUxhr8V.jpg

ESTUzS7XkAIC4ru.jpg

ESJdi_sU8AAqhVh.jpg