Play Nice Random Chat Thread VI

• Thread starter Thread starter DesertRoo

Tesltra customers can get it for $15 a month. We just come off a special deal for $5 a month for 12 months.
I used to have that deal but was sick of telstra ripping me blind and I changed to Vodafone. Still much, much cheaper even with Kayo added on.

On SM-G991B using BigFooty.com mobile app

Guys I’m having a mid uni crisis. I am highly considering doing an apprenticeship in a construction
Don't.

Been a carpenter for 29 years, I'm 46 and physically half what I used to be due to aging and the physicality of the job.

Sore back, sore hips, sore shoulders, sore feet and sore hands. I've fallen off a roof, I've ripped my bicep off the bone and I've torn both brachialis(spelling) in both arms.

I've been ripped off almost 80k over my career, once 40k + gst, once 30k + gst and a few minor sums in between and i'm short about 100k in super.

On the plus side you can make good money working for yourself, but you need to get the most out of it before you start breaking down.

I specialise in bathroom renovations now, but have built hundreds of houses, I did 6 years in North West WA building indigenous housing and have worked on some big commercial projects over the years.

The skills you learn are awesome but 4 year apprenticeships are a joke. You are only in command of your trade after 10 years imho.

Stay away. Honestly.
Another negative - kiss sport goodbye relatively early. You are too ****ed to train and an I jury can cost you thousands from unpaid leave.

Don't.

Been a carpenter for 29 years, I'm 46 and physically half what I used to be due to aging and the physicality of the job.

Sore back, sore hips, sore shoulders, sore feet and sore hands. I've fallen off a roof, I've ripped my bicep off the bone and I've torn both brachialis(spelling) in both arms.

I've been ripped off almost 80k over my career, once 40k + gst, once 30k + gst and a few minor sums in between and i'm short about 100k in super.

On the plus side you can make good money working for yourself, but you need to get the most out of it before you start breaking down.

I specialise in bathroom renovations now, but have built hundreds of houses, I did 6 years in North West WA building indigenous housing and have worked on some big commercial projects over the years.

The skills you learn are awesome but 4 year apprenticeships are a joke. You are only in command of your trade after 10 years imho.

Stay away. Honestly.
Another negative - kiss sport goodbye relatively early. You are too ducked to train and an I jury can cost you thousands from unpaid leave.

I hope you are okay x

Don't.

Stay away. Honestly.
Another negative - kiss sport goodbye relatively early. You are too ducked to train and an I jury can cost you thousands from unpaid leave.

So other than that its an ok trade?

I'm great. Until I get up off the couch to go to the kitchen etc and realise my body is 70 years old lol

Thats why i chose to be a Sparky, My injuries I carry today are from rolling ankles walking home drunk, knees and shoulders from coming off motorcycles and an elbow that is pretty much a constant source of golfers elbow these days from a hyper extension on the footy field.

As for being a carpenter, it doesnt look to have done Karen and Richard to much harm :cool:

Guys I’m having a mid uni crisis. I am highly considering doing an apprenticeship in a construction

Or construction management?? Is that good to get into

You would have your head in an Excel spreadsheet doing Feaso’s all day, every day.

Yeah nah.

learn to play guitar, there are literally no bands with decent guitar riffs these days,
No I need to save my fingers for something else

At this rate I’d just start an OnlyFans
I’m surprised you haven’t already.

You could always blackmail blokes who send you those dick picks?!

when your not pumping out gant charts, iam continually getting them from out project peeps because the milestones are always moving.
Not to mention prices change daily.

And of course now, powering the site is 5x what it was 6 weeks ago.
And interest rates going up.

I’m sure it’s absolute shitshow, like most other industries right now.

But lowkey my twitter is turning into it. Would you be my first subscriber!

I definitely could😋

Not to mention prices change daily.

And of course now, powering the site is 5x what it was 6 weeks ago.
And interest rates going up.

I’m sure it’s absolute shitshow, like most other industries right now.
Just started days off today, as it stands we will be commissioning some new 6.6kv switch-gear first day back on deck next wed, but every chance when i get back there will be another job on the schedule,

But lowkey my twitter is turning into it. Would you be my first subscriber!

I definitely could😋

You and lowkey in the same sentence? Haha

My Mrs would kill me for even thinking about it. And I’m scared of her, she’s ****ing dangerous.

You and lowkey in the same sentence? Haha

My Mrs would kill me for even thinking about it. And I’m scared of her, she’s ******* dangerous.
I’m trying to be humble😇

Jesus I have to teach you how to hide things ;) then you’ll be an expert!

I teach it to a lot of married guys ;)

The land of the free is so borked man, imagine having to live in such a state of fear over the prospect of the guy next to you being an armed maniac.

Vigilance they call it.

The land of the free is so borked man, imagine having to live in such a state of fear over the prospect of the guy next to you being an armed maniac.

Vigilance they call it.

Apparently all you need to do is lock the back door and arm a bunch of minimum wage folk. All sweet then.

Not a bad idea, pretty easy work

Thats why i chose to be a Sparky, My injuries I carry today are from rolling ankles walking home drunk, knees and shoulders from coming off motorcycles and an elbow that is pretty much a constant source of golfers elbow these days from a hyper extension on the footy field.

As for being a carpenter, it doesnt look to have done Karen and Richard to much harm :cool:
She died at 33 as a result of anorexia that was made worse by her public profile.

(Either that or the aliens took her away....)

Its pretty sad actually.