Random Discussion Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Keys

Man U did play better I'll admit (don't tell Lachy I said that though) but the ref pretty much f**ked Liverpool when he sent off our midfield anchor for not one - but two - bullshit decisions.

Only an idiot would sack Rafa when he's one of the best managers in the world. Unfortunately an idiot is running Liverpool at the moment.

I swear, I want to put a bullet in Higg's head - and I'm 6,000 kms away. I can only imagine how much born and bred Liverpudlians want him dead.

How can you not be critical of Rafa. He has had plenty of time to get used to the club (been there since 04/05 season by my reckoning) and has not once made them a premiership hopeful. With their funds they should at least be able to do this. Though in saying that he has delivered great results in Europe.

Great win by Chelsea tonight by the way. Drogba was superb.

Can't wait for the Derby next week. Though i think we will get done. With Cahill underdone like he has been lately Everton have struggled with a loss to Fulham of all teams being the worst result of that. And it looks like we won't have him at all for next week.

How can you not be critical of Rafa. He has had plenty of time to get used to the club (been there since 04/05 season by my reckoning) and has not once made them a premiership hopeful. With their funds they should at least be able to do this. Though in saying that he has delivered great results in Europe.

Rafa has signed some of the greatest players I've seen in my time as a Red. Torres, Masch, Alonso, Agger, Skrtel, Lucas, Babel - these are all better players than anything I saw Houllier sign (bar Hyypia).

Rafa delivering great results in the champions league is understating it a bit considering the resources he's had to work with.

If they sacked Rafa most Reds would feel outrage equal to the eagles sacking Woosha. That's how much we love him.

Oi! Watch it you two! :mad: United should have taught you a footballing lesson I reckon, esti.;) I was gunning for a Rooney hattrick, it never came. Was happy with Ronaldo and Nani scoring though. :) As for the ref, well he is a ********, but Masc should have know better..after all the Cole incident midweek, someone had to take a stand.

PS. I can't believe my eyes...a Liverpool supporter admitting Man Utd were the better team.:eek::D

All class mate.:)

Hahaha fair enough CK. Though you caught Liverpool on a good day. The way they were playing before this was very promising. Seven wins in a row or something wasn't it. Unlucky for Liverpool though cause now they have two in a row. First Man U and next week the Toffeys;):p

We softened em up for you lot.;)

But even last time they were on a hot streak of form and come at Anfield and we won 1-0.:D

With an arsey header from a corner in the 85th minute wasn't it? Typical Manc bastards - Liverpool bossed that game and then they jag a fluke goal right before the whistle.

Sorry burger but I think your boys are going to get a nice little ass whooping this weekend. The Mancs have made us mad and we're going to take it out on our little brothers.

I've tried to watch soccer, but I just don't find it interesting.

If I did follow it though I'd follow Man U, just because I know Esti hates them.;)

Watch ManUtd play a game Keyser, you will see West Coast Eagles playing soccer.:eek::D

So true.

Man U is a soulless corporation who sold out their roots in the name of money, chock full of soft, egotistical players and supported by bandwagoning front runners who wouldn't know the first thing about soccer and whose idea of supporting their team is a polite golf clap.

:)

So true.

Man U is a soulless corporation who sold out their roots in the name of money, chock full of soft, egotistical players and supported by bandwagoning front runners who wouldn't know the first thing about soccer and whose idea of supporting their team is a polite golf clap.

No arguments from me. :) Though I will say esti, the pricks (Glazer) got hold of the club due to the selfish Irish board members we had and nothing to do with our fans..as for the glory hunting supporters...yeah sure we have em..but who doesnt? ;) Me? You ask..I've been supporting them and the Eagles from the first time I switched on to the TV. :) A young lad I was back in 95. On the footy front ...seeing my dad supporing the Dockers..:rolleyes: and the sight of them winning a derby really pisses me off as I know my dad will rile me up! Oh it happens my brother supports Essendon. :o What a hard time I get...:thumbsd: Oh and Ronaldo and Rooney rock! :cool: Big Man see you at Stamford Bridge!

Rooney should be playing for Liverpool. Why did he have to grow up in the blue half of the city? Why are the gods so cruel?

My 13 year old sister is tougher than Rooney. Maybe not quite as pretty though.

Keyser - if you want to sell your soul to the devil go for it. But you won't be able to do your knitting with your hands full of prawn sandwiches.

Haha! :D Suffer! I love Rooney just like I love Kerr.;)

Ah I see the legendary Roy Keane has had an impact on you..esti.;)

Oh also be happy..you have 18 titles and we have 16..soon we will have 17. :)

5>1.

We'll both be long dead before the Mancs catch Liverpool on that one.

With an arsey header from a corner in the 85th minute wasn't it? Typical Manc bastards - Liverpool bossed that game and then they jag a fluke goal right before the whistle.

Sorry burger but I think your boys are going to get a nice little ass whooping this weekend. The Mancs have made us mad and we're going to take it out on our little brothers.

I will happily inform you that Everton FC was formed 14 years before Liverpool who only formed as a rebel club because they weren't happy about having Goodison park as the home ground. Also its been pretty even between the two teams in the last couple of years.

So true.

:)

Spot on Esti. Atleast we agree on that :D

Soccer sucks. :thumbsu:

Go Chelsea.

Bandwagoner hahaha. Nah jj don't mind Chelsea

Rooney should be playing for Liverpool. Why did he have to grow up in the blue half of the city? Why are the gods so cruel?

My 13 year old sister is tougher than Rooney. Maybe not quite as pretty though.

Keyser - if you want to sell your soul to the devil go for it. But you won't be able to do your knitting with your hands full of prawn sandwiches.

Hell no. Rooney should still be with us. Remember that picture of him wearing that shirt that said he would never play for anyone else bar Everton. Traitorous bastard. Much like Chris Judd.

I will happily inform you that Everton FC was formed 14 years before Liverpool who only formed as a rebel club because they weren't happy about having Goodison park as the home ground.

Yeah I know, maybe little brother was a bad choice of words. Pissweak older brother maybe. :) (Actually, wasn't Liverpool formed by the owner of Anfield after Everton bailed because of the excessive rent he was demanding?)

Consider yourselves Wally to our Peter. (I hope you know what I'm talking about - I'd hate for you to fulfil my stereotype of an eagles supporter who doesn't know his footy. ;))