Discussion Random Discussion

Yep - unfortunately you can't legislate stupidity out of people so I'm quite happy to cut all politicians (except maybe Trump and Bolsanaro) some slack atm.

"Did someone say KFC?"

*I don't care, I love it"

Luckily we have the app that will save us.

The people who have the wrong attitude about social distancing are the same people who won't download no app.
Mostly they will be the same people who's relatives die of Covid19.

Then again , whenever there is some sort of management meeting these days there is always some young guy thinks he can fix everything with an app.

The people who have the wrong attitude about social distancing are the same people who won't download no app.

Then again , whenever there is some sort of management meeting these days there is always some young guy thinks he can fix everything with an app.
I was just reeling in the usual crew that reckon it was a raging success, because it wasn't.

Not sure where you've come to that opinion but it most certainly is completely incorrect. I won't download that crap but I will social distance.

We can develop an app to fix that.

I was just reeling in the usual crew that reckon it was a raging success, because it wasn't.

Not sure where you've come to that opinion but it most certainly is completely incorrect. I won't download that crap but I will social distance.
Wasn't a success because fools wouldn't download it.
Too bad, all my family have kept their jobs, too bad for the 100's of thousands who are unemployed, not my problem.

I don't think any app has been a raging success outside of China.
Blaming people for not downloading it is the wrong way to go about it. Blame years of government pissing on peoples trust.

So I decided that I couldn't be arsed pep talking myself to go shopping on a low energy day because RA sucks royally when you're on a downward trend.

Decided to shop with Coles online thing.
  1. Stop stealing all the raspberry+apple cordial you pricks, I just wanted 1.
  2. I chose delivery, it changed me to click and collect, I chose delivery again, don't make me pick up 3 slabs of drink you shitters.
  3. Pills are expensive, when can I be a terminator or just get shots, I',m good at shots, not so much at swallowing pills due to mucus things. That being said, most actual medicine is literal ass, as in, prefer to kiss skin, dear god gag reflex when you have to crush pills and mix.
  4. I decided on Coles instead of Woolies since I can technically see Woolies if I really squint and that just seemed like an "I know coles is on the other side, but since I can't see it, it's not cheating" even if I knew it at the time and know it now that it is because low energy and CBF. Shut up. I can hear you judging, just shut it, lalala not listening.
  5. Really hate those nights where sinus wise, you wake up and it feels as though your face skin is stretching and you just wake up in pain since the body is like " you don't normally breathe like this, you're blocked and congested and shit, I'ma flare your entire left side of the body nerve receptors, ENJOY!". At least this morning it was 7, 8, 9 and "might as well get up now" am in the morning instead of between 1-3am and surprise body pressure shift. What this means though is, I know where you are, I know what you are doing on my property at any given time and you will find me very disgruntled and not willing to deal with your shit at random intervals during a 24hr period. Try at own risk, I own 3 axes and 2.5 sledge as blunt stuff, AOK but still hurts to buggery, so says my face and the dentists.
  6. Wondering if I should risk SCA and car battery or get one of those mobiles into replace mine so I can potentially get headlights again. Screw you app crowd, we're not all conceited people, some of us are just antisocial pricks enjoying the 1st world status and capability to do things.
Are you an old guy or a young guy?

Does a young guy with bones of a 70 year old that has a superpower of glowing purple count as both?

I mean it's a pretty pissweak purple but it's still purple.

So I decided that I couldn't be arsed pep talking myself to go shopping on a low energy day because RA sucks royally when you're on a downward trend.

2. I chose delivery, it changed me to click and collect, I chose delivery again, don't make me pick up 3 slabs of drink you shitters.
  3. Pills are expensive, when can I be a terminator or just get shots, I',m good at shots, not so much at swallowing pills due to mucus things. That being said, most actual medicine is literal ass, as in, prefer to kiss skin, dear god gag reflex when you have to crush pills and mix.
  4. I decided on Coles instead of Woolies since I can technically see Woolies if I really squint and that just seemed like an "I know coles is on the other side, but since I can't see it, it's not cheating" even if I knew it at the time and know it now that it is because low energy and CBF. Shut up. I can hear you judging, just shut it, lalala not listening.
  5. Really hate those nights where sinus wise, you wake up and it feels as though your face skin is stretching and you just wake up in pain since the body is like " you don't normally breathe like this, you're blocked and congested and sh*t, I'ma flare your entire left side of the body nerve receptors, ENJOY!". At least this morning it was 7, 8, 9 and "might as well get up now" am in the morning instead of between 1-3am and surprise body pressure shift. What this means though is, I know where you are, I know what you are doing on my property at any given time and you will find me very disgruntled and not willing to deal with your sh*t at random intervals during a 24hr period. Try at own risk, I own 3 axes and 2.5 sledge as blunt stuff, AOK but still hurts to buggery, so says my face and the dentists.
  6. Wondering if I should risk SCA and car battery or get one of those mobiles into replace mine so I can potentially get headlights again. Screw you app crowd, we're not all conceited people, some of us are just antisocial pricks enjoying the 1st world status and capability to do things.

Does a young guy with bones of a 70 year old that has a superpower of glowing purple count as both?

I think they stopped all deliveries because the warehouses were sending free CV19 out with the orders. Jesus man, I was whining about a second lockdown. You have real things to whinge about.

5. Really hate those nights where sinus wise, you wake up and it feels as though your face skin is stretching and you just wake up in pain since the body is like " you don't normally breathe like this, you're blocked and congested and sh*t, I'ma flare your entire left side of the body nerve receptors, ENJOY!". At least this morning it was 7, 8, 9 and "might as well get up now" am in the morning instead of between 1-3am and surprise body pressure shift. What this means though is, I know where you are, I know what you are doing on my property at any given time and you will find me very disgruntled and not willing to deal with your sh*t at random intervals during a 24hr period. Try at own risk, I own 3 axes and 2.5 sledge as blunt stuff, AOK but still hurts to buggery, so says my face and the dentists.

You have supreme mental powers though StFly, and a particularly unique way of phrasing things.

My daughter has amazed me. She was working in a pub , casual, whilst studying nursing.
The pub closed of course. ( even when it re-opened, it was non casual permanents.)
The pub was a big company who also had supermarkets, so they didn't get job keeper.
She picked up work in Dan Murphy's, bringing me home many fringe benefits which are currently stocking my fridge.
When the panic buying at Dan Murphy's died down and she lost most shifts, one of her friends helped her find a 3 week full time job.
Now she looks like getting a job in Woolies, where they are expanding their online deliveries.

I think they stopped all deliveries because the warehouses were sending free CV19 out with the orders. Jesus man, I was whining about a second lockdown. You have real things to whinge about.

This was apparently coming from local store which is inside shopping complex even if it's not much of a meto style complex, hence their lock order midday tomorrow, delivery on Sunday since it's only like maybe 8km away single trip?

I mean, if I didn't have a godlike metabolism, I am a 7ish min walk from;
Hungry Jacks, Maccas, KFC, 6x pizza places, 4x Hotels, 2x Indian, 2x Thai, 4x Chinese, 1x Vietnamese, 1x Mexican, 6x Fish & Chips, 2x kebab, 2x roast chook, 2x various rice dishes only, 1x dumpling and quite a few cafes bakeries.

I have options, so despite my health issues, 1st world problems, lotta people more worse off than me. My turning point was what, 16 years back since I like walking?

Just yeah, I don't need a poli or some random peeps to say "check this shit" to know when to pull my head in and play hermit.

Whelp, last time I be a lazy arse I suppose.

They removed 2 slabs of drink after confirmation, 16hr before actual delivery, then confirmed but didn't deliver 20L of water.

What's the point of getting delivery if you remove all the friggen heavy shit you nuffies.