- #1,601
Been told he is
Good for Diggers as they need him, must've made quicker recovery than the initial 10-12 week diagnosis. Big Dog 23 is this true?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Been told he is
Good for Diggers as they need him, must've made quicker recovery than the initial 10-12 week diagnosis. Big Dog 23 is this true?
There clearedI see that Tim O'Brien has returned to Centrals, that's a good boost for Wheels and the boys.. Think he might have won the B&F there a couple of seasons ago..
What happened with Grant Hateley and Jeremy Meek? Noticed they had put in clearances to return to Avenal?? I had heard a little whisper this might have been the case, but haven't seen another go in since the initial knock back, so hope Broadford have been able to work through it with them.
Yep always a lot said from a far
Fair call then perhaps also those that have no facts say cast no stones
Doona, Rowey is no longer at Lancefield. Following on from your theme re the Rowe/Swindell's/Wightman Cup, Lancefield could have played for a few other cups over the last few years .I rarely have a go at the tipping as I regularly stuff a few up ha ha but here goes .....
In the battle of the Kangaroos I expect the Sunbury variety to win by about 5 goals which will actually give the Northern based Roos confidence ahead of Baz's appearance next Sunday at Diggers. With Romsey having the bye I'd say a few Redback's might wander down for a look at Sunbury before what should be a cracking contest next Saturday at Romsey.
Rockbank to drop a close one to Wallan by 8
Lancefield to claim the Rowe/Swindells/Davey Wightman Cup over Kilmore by 31.
Centrals to return to the winners list over Macedon by 27.
Riddell to easily account for a Tuckeyless Diggers by 49 if dry, 25-30 if it gets wet.
Rupo to keep us all impressed with a convincing 67 point win over Woodend.
I think what you were looking for was "Those in glass houses shouldn't throw stones".Fair call then perhaps also those that have no facts say cast no stones
Sons of Pouch & Cricket respectively ?There cleared
When, in the history of local football (or any facet of every day life), has that ever happened???? The expectation that it might be possible is ludicrous in it's own sense...
But.... As per everything I have ever known when it comes to you on this site, you just have to answer everything, no matter how much of a snowball effect it will have on the end result, which is usually a negative reflection on your football club.
Anyways..
One week to go over here and then I get back, will have to tough out an extra week before I can finally get to see some local footy, but very much looking forward to it, there is some huge games coming up in the next few weeks, some games that will surely shape the six and maybe just put a contender or two away.. (Luckily, Keston won't need to enter this conversation).
Tips for this week.
Sunbury to bounce back and account for Broadford by 36 points, some definite worries at the Roos against the top teams though, they desperately need to find some strong form with Romsey on the radar.
Rockbank to win in a close match against the Magpies, two sides that should be right in the hunt come finals time and will put on a good show this weekend, Rockbank by 7 points.
Lancefield are another that are right in the hunt for finals and will need a strong showing this week to show it, they should account for a Kilmore side that has been pretty disappointing to date. Lancefield by 22 points
Centrals are coming off some inconsistent form and need to string 4 quarters of footy together, they will be horribly disappointed by the loss to Woodend and need to bounce back. The Cats have struggled early and look like they might be in for a tough year, they still have some quality running around out there though and will see themselves as right in this one. Centrals a bit too strong by 14 points.
Riddell are flying, the Burras are only just, when talking about the top end of the ladder, that's about as plain as it gets. Riddell too strong here, the Burras to keep improving though, looking to peak at the right time this year. Riddell by 30 points
Rupertswood have started the season as most predicted, the big improvers, they should account for a young Hawks side that will fight tooth and nail every week. Rupo by 70 points.
(Mind you, I have no idea what the weather is like there)..
Good luck to everyone tomorrow...
Fair call then perhaps also those that have no facts shouldnt cast stones
Sons of Pouch & Cricket respectively ?
Doona, Rowey is no longer at Lancefield. Following on from your theme re the Rowe/Swindell's/Wightman Cup, Lancefield could have played for a few other cups over the last few years .
Lancefield v Romsey - The Talbot/Erwin Cup
Lancefield v Riddell - The Ruffell Cup
Lancefield v Sunbury - The Baker/ Kauffman/House Cup
Lancefield v Diggers Rest - The Caton Cup (although Brett has since left)
A few handy players there Doona that have moved on from the Tigers.
Doona, I thought you would've hung around at Lanny Park today to present the Rowe/Swindell's/Wightman trophy to the winning team.I couldn't believe Rowey went up to Serenity Park, must be getting a good quid to do all them km's. They don't mind throwing it round up there, the Broady boys got over the odds the whole time they played up there.
Great day out at Boardman today, to win by over 110 it's was a massive junk time. We are building as a side and it will take time, still a long way to go until the business end of the season.
On a different note I would personally like to thank Dave, Skip and the Broadford senior players for donating a substantial amount of $$$ towards our reverse raffle which is going along way to supporting Bulls and my own families during this sh$t time. Really appreciated, best of luck with the decisions that need to be made for your club and as long as the clubs survival is the reason why then go for it. Thanks again. Meach.
Well where not the premiership favourites mate, we have had a pretty ordinary start to the year, so playing a pretty good game in "my eyes" is very pleasing. We know we have a long way to go to compete with the top 2 sides and the little steps we took today are pleasing to me.I wasn't meaning to come across the way u took my post meach. What I meant was that bford had heaps of the play in the first half but don't have any power fwds so therefore there was no scoreboard pressure applied. What I also meant was that sunbury had players unsighted while the pressure was on but ran around like superstars when that lack of scoreboard pressure caused bford to give up the chase. Anyway if that performance is pleasing to you guys I wish u all the best. You beat the bottom team on the ladder easy. Well done kangas lol
Doona, I thought you would've hung around at Lanny Park today to present the Rowe/Swindell's/Wightman trophy to the winning team.
Great day out at Boardman today, to win by over 110 it's was a massive junk time. We are building as a side and it will take time, still a long way to go until the business end of the season.
On a different note I would personally like to thank Dave, Skip and the Broadford senior players for donating a substantial amount of $$$ towards our reverse raffle which is going along way to supporting Bulls and my own families during this sh$t time. Really appreciated, best of luck with the decisions that need to be made for your club and as long as the clubs survival is the reason why then go for it. Thanks again. Meach.