RDFL Thread

blues12 said:
Being Grand Final day, What will happen to the Riddell sides? Will any of the under 18s play seniors? how many of them played in the last final at Romsey?
Can Romsey under 18s beat the powerful Riddell?

Petran, Leitch to play seniors ????
Robbo to play both ????
Mitchell Cooke to line up on Dawson ????
John Baker to return to the Romsey line up ????
Cam Dawson to leave the goal square ????

Riddell to win but not by much.
BOG Joel Edwards if he plays a full game. If not Geoff Barker.

This is a slight change to the previous discussion. Haven't been to an RDFL game this year after seeing 300 plus over the past 10 years (that includes all grades, so I have seen 2 a day on a regular basis) I have a few questions for someone who wishes to answer.

1: How much has the gap closed between Riddell and the other clubs?
2: Which club was the biggest improver this year and which one was the most disappointing?
3: Which clubs do you see being strong next year?
4: Is the comp generally more even now than in previous years?
5: Any other comments about the year would be interesting.

Have recieved some early player movement talk for 07 from two different sources. One very reliable, the other im not certain of. It mainly suggests there are two EDFL (one div 1, one div 2)clubs targeting a few top RDFL players in the off season. I believe two pretty good players from Romsey are their main goal, but a couple of other players in the comp were mentioned to me.

Hawks61 said:
This is a slight change to the previous discussion. Haven't been to an RDFL game this year after seeing 300 plus over the past 10 years (that includes all grades, so I have seen 2 a day on a regular basis) I have a few questions for someone who wishes to answer.

1: How much has the gap closed between Riddell and the other clubs?
2: Which club was the biggest improver this year and which one was the most disappointing?
3: Which clubs do you see being strong next year?
4: Is the comp generally more even now than in previous years?
5: Any other comments about the year would be interesting.

The gap has been closed alot more but riddell would have to have the best side on paper but most clubs that finished in the top 5 have all challenged them.
Diggers rest sat on top for most of the year but the kangaroos made the finals for the first time, finishing 4th last year finishing 7th or 8th. To me lancefeild were disappointing to go from a flag in '04' to 9th in 2 years is not good for any club.
The comp was fantasic this year all sides but 2 challenged each other in good hit outs, the top five was decided in the last round and 2 sides just missed that by a game, If next years action is anything like it was this year, i cant wait.

Halffullonfence said:
Physical exercise you have got to be joking, reason I go to the games is so when I buy a can they open it for me!!!!

Tried to explain the "fat side" to some players. Their response "thats the side you used to play in"??????

Lol... Been there.. :thumbsu: :eek:

Marbles...

Was speakin to Grubby last night, he told me that you told him you were competing in the half time dash for cash on Sunday??? Whats that about??? He also told me to mention that he hopes you have trimmed down a bit.. Otherwise it could be a long race....

Thats_Special said:
Lol... Been there.. :thumbsu: :eek:

im there at the moment.hey TS any chance my jumper would fit u?
coz i reckon we should swap roles this sunday.u hobble around at full foward and ill drink cans on the sideline and talk utter garbage like the rest of the drunken supporters.youve made a career out of it and now id like to begin my life after footy campaign

Mongrel said:
im there at the moment.hey TS any chance my jumper would fit u?
coz i reckon we should swap roles this sunday.u hobble around at full foward and ill drink cans on the sideline and talk utter garbage like the rest of the drunken supporters.youve made a career out of it and now id like to begin my life after footy campaign

Oh come on... Not a chance.. All of my comments are educated, well thought through and informative.... Who am I kidding.. Its druken dribble... But hey, thats why I retired, to be able to speak as much drunken dribble as I can... Needed a new Weekend career.. :D :thumbsu:

BrownDog2 said:
Tips for the weekend

18's Riddell 45pts
Res Diggers by 50pts
SNR Riddell by 31

Interesting tipping BD2 all games big margins on a wet and windy day.
Or just no respect for the teams that have made it?

Halffull says
Riddell 3rds 15 pts inaccurate kicking from Riddell will keep this close.
Sunbury K res 9 pts in a ball biter of a game.
Riddell seniors 28 pts Riddell to pull away late in game.

Halffullonfence said:

Halffull says

i only tipped Diggers in the reserves as a stir since this is a pro Kang's forum.
I expect your blokes to win in the Reserves. If the Mormons aren't playing in the 1sts means 3 good players have to come up from the Reserves which will leave Diggers a bit short in the end, especially with the Kanag's being able to play some senior players.

Halffullonfence said:

Halffull says

mongrel says
riddell 3rds by 34 points
sunbury k res by 27 points
anyone but diggers in the seniors. sorry i still have sour grapes from losing to them.riddell by 1 point:D

One last thing on big Aaron James about the spectator that he may or may not have hit. Have been told that his other half is pregnant and the idiot from over the fence seggested to him that perhaps it would be a good thing if she had a misscariage and died. If this is the case then no wonder he didnt turn up to the tribunal. That sort of abuse should not be tolerated by anyone. I think he should be congratulated for not killing the d*ckhead. Also good to hear that his suspension was reduced to 15 weeks and i hope he play's with the Kanga's next year. Although if he does then i think the league should try and give him a fair go but probably wont. A bit of banter from over the fence can be accepted but i think there quite clearly is a line that should not be crossed. If i'm not playing next year then i would love to go and watch the big fella play. :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Thats_Special said:
Marbles...

Was speakin to Grubby last night, he told me that you told him you were competing in the half time dash for cash on Sunday??? Whats that about??? He also told me to mention that he hopes you have trimmed down a bit.. Otherwise it could be a long race....

hey marbles r red. oh i mean benny.figjam ficnerski.i thought i was fat but u take the cake.infact i think u ate it.what is your football background?i dont reckon u eva left the goal square.i cant bag u coz thats my position in the twos sunday.but i hear u played ff in the twos in your prime.i hope my sources are incorrect about u running in the dash 4 cash?coz u couldnt run out of site on a dark nite.perhaps if they place the pie stand behind the finish line,u may infact be a chance to roll over the line in record time.

jockstrap jim said:
One last thing on big Aaron James about the spectator that he may or may not have hit. Have been told that his other half is pregnant and the idiot from over the fence seggested to him that perhaps it would be a good thing if she had a misscariage and died. If this is the case then no wonder he didnt turn up to the tribunal. That sort of abuse should not be tolerated by anyone. I think he should be congratulated for not killing the d*ckhead. Also good to hear that his suspension was reduced to 15 weeks and i hope he play's with the Kanga's next year. Although if he does then i think the league should try and give him a fair go but probably wont. A bit of banter from over the fence can be accepted but i think there quite clearly is a line that should not be crossed. If i'm not playing next year then i would love to go and watch the big fella play. :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

jockstrap jim its great to hear an indepedant point of view. u obviously
are a bloke with morals.whether people love jamesey or hate him,there is no way anyone should have 2 put up with that sort of rubbish.
great call JJ,ITS ABOUT TIME SOMEONE FROM THE OUTSIDE PUT THEIR BALLS ON THE LINE AND POSTED A FAIR VIEW ON THE BIG FELLA:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Wet and windy on Grand final day at lancefeild what a shame the grand final wasn't held last Saturday the weather was fantastic, i managed to get an early start on my tan.
Does anybody know what the ground is like? i have heard that it has alot of grass cover but is it hard under foot at the moment, hopefully it can cope with a little water without getting too boggy.

Thats_Special said:
Gee, this must be a huge event... " Thunderbolt " is massive news
And thats not all thats HUGE here is the big "O_1" tips for the biggey 18s....Romsey by 7 points Cam Dawson B.O.G. ...... Res'......Diggers to win by 2 points... Tim Bourne B.O.G........ And in the seniors Diggers to get the quinella by 15 points... Matty Walker to complete a stella finals campaign by taking out the medal.

Mongrel said:
hey marbles r red. oh i mean benny.figjam ficnerski.i thought i was fat but u take the cake.infact i think u ate it.what is your football background?i dont reckon u eva left the goal square.i cant bag u coz thats my position in the twos sunday.but i hear u played ff in the twos in your prime.i hope my sources are incorrect about u running in the dash 4 cash?coz u couldnt run out of site on a dark nite.perhaps if they place the pie stand behind the finish line,u may infact be a chance to roll over the line in record time.

Close but not quite right.

Mongrel this sounds more like youre mate L Mc than you.
There would be no room at the pie stand because Omni_1 and family are a fair chance to be there all day.

Marbles i think will be following his beloved doggies at Bendigo on sunday.

ah deano(mongrel) love your work there pal ! first things first the rumours of competing in the dash are incorrect even with a "pie stand" at the finish line only due the fact of a sevre case of chaffing i recieved whilst walking back and forth from the fridge to the couch ! perhaps if you dangled a bag of columbias finest i may be tempted to break into to no more than a canter to get to the finish line !!!! yes i did eat the cake it was a cheesecake so you cant blame me there !there was never any "prime" in my febal attempts at playing footy pal ! the goal square was the only place they could put me where i didnt get in the way of all the blokes who could play and thats only cos i paid my subs so they had to play me !!!
i will be watching with great intrest u working out of the square on sunday i will be the one drinking the fat from the deep fryers whilst stuffing my face with cream buns !!
good luck on sunday pal maybe you could entertain the crown with some flash backs of old with the short sharp ones in close ! hope you flog diggers and im sure you wont have any trouble downing a bourbon or 29 !:thumbsu:

marbles_r_red_2 said:
ah deano(mongrel) love your work there pal ! first things first the rumours of competing in the dash are incorrect even with a "pie stand" at the finish line only due the fact of a sevre case of chaffing i recieved whilst walking back and forth from the fridge to the couch ! perhaps if you dangled a bag of columbias finest i may be tempted to break into to no more than a canter to get to the finish line !!!! yes i did eat the cake it was a cheesecake so you cant blame me there !there was never any "prime" in my febal attempts at playing footy pal ! the goal square was the only place they could put me where i didnt get in the way of all the blokes who could play and thats only cos i paid my subs so they had to play me !!!
i will be watching with great intrest u working out of the square on sunday i will be the one drinking the fat from the deep fryers whilst stuffing my face with cream buns !!
good luck on sunday pal maybe you could entertain the crown with some flash backs of old with the short sharp ones in close ! hope you flog diggers and im sure you wont have any trouble downing a bourbon or 29 !:thumbsu:

Damn you chaffing... Taking away our competitors for the Dash.. It will be a sad sad dash now..

Shocking weather predicted for tomorrow, showers and gale force winds. What a shame for a season that has been so exceptional and finals campaign to end this way. Will this weather play to any teams advantage. We all know what happened last time Riddell played Diggers in the wet, 10 goals i think.
Will this hamper the run of the roos reserves. This year Burras 1, Roos 1
Can even this weather stop riddells under 18s

We will all find out in less than 22 hours.