Banter RDT CXCII - TDDS

Is this you with everything else in life. Got a mate that has a plan/idea in his mind for and he gets totally infuriated(and goes silent) when it even slightly deviates. I always like to **** with him when it does

I don't get angry but yeah I can get a bit weirdly anxious if I have a plan for something and it doesn't go as planned. Even if it's like; gym, Coles for something specific, shower, watch a certain show on streaming - then if they don't have the thing I want at Coles I get a bit weird and it's all ruined. 😂

Generally try to be in bed by 9 for it

I do shift work so I try and go before work on 1 of my 3 dayshifts. The early wakeups are just too much otherwise.

6 hours if it all goes perfectly. Yeah I couldn't sustain for more than 3 to 4 days.

I don't get angry but yeah I can get a bit weirdly anxious if I have a plan for something and it doesn't go as planned. Even if it's like; gym, Coles for something specific, shower, watch a certain show on streaming - then if they don't have the thing I want at Coles I get a bit weird and it's all ruined. 😂
Ah yeah I get yeah. I can have moments like that time to time

Generally try to be in bed by 9 for it

I do shift work so I try and go before work on 1 of my 3 dayshifts. The early wakeups are just too much otherwise.

Are you in your early to mid 20’s cause there no way you’re functioning on 6 hours of sleep ahahaha.

Ah yeah I get yeah. I can have moments like that time to time
I get like that when I'm on a family holiday road trip and I have the ETA down to the nearest 2 minutes. Then someone wants to pull over for a p!ss or we spend an extra 7 minutes at a fuel stop, and suddenly my calculations are completely blown. Really ruins things for me. ( I get over it pretty quick once I re-compute my calcs)

Oh man no wonder. I used to average like 5-6 hrs sleep then and regularly work 6 days and absolutely launched into the piss on my day off. By 27/28 I couldn’t do that
Simpsons Apocalypse GIF

This was me, little things I have planned in my head grate like sand if they don’t go how I imagined, and I get terribly anxious.

My therapist then diagnosed me on the spectrum. Woo. Neurospicy goodness.

I get like that when I'm on a family holiday road trip and I have the ETA down to the nearest 2 minutes. Then someone wants to pull over for a p!ss or we spend an extra 7 minutes at a fuel stop, and suddenly my calculations are completely blown. Really ruins things for me. ( I get over it pretty quick once I re-compute my calcs)
I ****ing hate stopping on a long drive. All the slow pricks I've passed overtake me again.

This was me, little things I have planned in my head grate like sand if they don’t go how I imagined, and I get terribly anxious.

My therapist then diagnosed me on the spectrum. Woo. Neurospicy goodness.
What if you get sad/upset/ mildly infuriated?

Asking for a friend

What if you get sad/upset/ mildly infuriated?

Asking for a friend
All the same

Can be OCD or your brain hyperfixating, which again can be a sign of neurodivergence. From my ow experience you can pick it out based on how you recover or ‘get over’ the inconvenience.

Mild annoyance you forget in 10 minutes? Neurotypical.

Same mild annoyance but you’re thinking about it for the rest of the day, agonising over it and worrying about how to navigate said scenario next time? Spicy.

I’m not a doctor though.

Has anyone else had the flu recently?
Has been worse than last time I had covid, and it just won't f**k off either. Thought I was coming good yesterday, feel like shit today.

Yep. My boys went down with it at the end of August. It ripped through the house and we are still dealing with lingering symptoms now. The Mrs is still pretty wrecked tbh, runs out of steam super quick, going to bed at 8pm etc, although she did hold out the longest before getting crook. So that's 6 weeks and counting.

I reckon it's the worst flu through the house that we've ever had. I missed 6 days of work, with a weekend in the middle. Kids all missed full weeks of school. I have never missed that much work in my life. Bring on the heat of summer ffs!

Majority of people I know have had a terrible run at colds and flu this season and can't seem to shake it. Personally my last bout ruined my lungs for a solid 6 weeks afterwards.

Yep. My boys went down with it at the end of August. It ripped through the house and we are still dealing with lingering symptoms now. The Mrs is still pretty wrecked tbh, runs out of steam super quick, going to bed at 8pm etc, although she did hold out the longest before getting crook. So that's 6 weeks and counting.

I reckon it's the worst flu through the house that we've ever had. I missed 6 days of work, with a weekend in the middle. Kids all missed full weeks of school. I have never missed that much work in my life. Bring on the heat of summer ffs!

My son missed 3 out of 5 school days for 3 straight weeks. He kept getting to Sunday night and feeling well, then having a fever and a runny nose by Wednesday morning. So lucky I get a work from home option.