RE: Travis Cloke...

HSVKing

May 8, 2003
Mornington
After the report of the contract signing, the clokes came out on MMM and attacked Hutchy for reporting the story. they accused him of breaking a story that he has no info on and that was totally incorrect.

i know for a fact that he has actually signed this contract, reliable sources have given me the story.

Originally posted by HSVKing
After the report of the contract signing, the clokes came out on MMM and attacked Hutchy for reporting the story. they accused him of breaking a story that he has no info on and that was totally incorrect.

i know for a fact that he has actually signed this contract, reliable sources have given me the story.

was this reliable source of yours Craig Hutchison, if it is so reliable, tell us... I don't believe a word you said, because I also know that they were on Triple M. So they obviously would know.

Re: Re: RE: Travis Cloke...

Originally posted by Lonie_from_50
was this reliable source of yours Craig Hutchison, if it is so reliable, tell us... I don't believe a word you said, because I also know that they were on Triple M. So they obviously would know.

I know a friend of a friend of a cousin, that is a reliable source. Makes good pizza too.

Hutchy's an idiot.

LOL this stuff about "he has signed" " he hasnt signed" is getting a little silly i reckon

wouldnt be surprised he knocks both pies and tiges back and tries his luck in draft as a normal nominee.....

he has another year of under-age footy to go doesnt he ???

not only has it been done but the paperwork has definitely been lodged. If the kids didn't have such losers for parents all would be revealed now. Make no mistake we will be a Pie and we will be stuck with three Clokes.

Originally posted by HSVKing

The thing that makes your story more or less believable is to name your sources

He's not top age. Several quotes have been attributed to the Clokes about another option is that he plays in the under 18's again next year.

Originally posted by fatui ataata
He's not top age. Several quotes have been attributed to the Clokes about another option is that he plays in the under 18's again next year.

If he ain't top age then he is ****ing huge.

Fairly obvious it's done and dusted but the Clokes are keeping it under wraps to avoid putting pressure on him yet before the seasons even finished.

They won't announce it until his (Eastern Ranges) and our seasons are over..still another 10 weeks away possibly.

Yes he is a bottom age player so could stay at ranges next year
but he will be at collingwood next year. Will also be in year 12 next year so wouldn't expect to much of him until the year after.
He actually isn't playing for eastern rangers at the moment but for his school team Yarra Valley Grammer but will play finals for Eastern. Also he has the most talent out of all three clokes.
Source: I have a mate who playes at Eastern with him. Also i work with Cam's girlfriend and a friend who plays for collingwood told me after i asked him to talk to jason and cam about it.

Originally posted by Lockyer24
Fairly obvious it's done and dusted but the Clokes are keeping it under wraps to avoid putting pressure on him yet before the seasons even finished.

They won't announce it until his (Eastern Ranges) and our seasons are over..still another 10 weeks away possibly.
Not a collingwood fan, so it doesn't faze me either way.

Heard today some details of the deal.

He has signed for 4 years.

Mummy Cloke wants Eddie to tell the world on The Footy show instead of the usual press conference.

Mummy Cloke has insisted on David King giving up No 32 so the boys can have numbers in sequence.

Mummy Cloke has asked that a photo be taken of the 3 boys, signed and framed and sold as part of a limited set, with the proceeds split between a charity and the boys.

Good luck with these boys!

Originally posted by 5CougarsThanks
Not a collingwood fan, so it doesn't faze me either way.

Heard today some details of the deal.

He has signed for 4 years.

Mummy Cloke wants Eddie to tell the world on The Footy show instead of the usual press conference.

Mummy Cloke has insisted on David King giving up No 32 so the boys can have numbers in sequence.

Mummy Cloke has asked that a photo be taken of the 3 boys, signed and framed and sold as part of a limited set, with the proceeds split between a charity and the boys.

Good luck with these boys!

Now he just has to get King's number.

Don't worry about David being their manager, this was all done by the old lady. She runs the show!!

just ignore if it is old news

this is probably old news but travis cloke has signed to collingwood it was announced on the footy show on thursday

By 2008 , this is how the Collingwood team sheet will read

B/ SHAW , CLOKE , SHAW

HB/ CLOKE , CLOKE , SHAW

C/ SHAW-CLOKE , DAICOS jnr , SHAW

HF/ SHAW , TARRANT , CLOKE-SHAW

FF/ DIDAK , CLOKE , PICKEN

R/ CLOKE , SHAW , WEARMOUTH

INT FROM - SHAW , CLOKE , KINK , SHAW , CLOKE , WEIDEMAN

Did anyone at Collingwood actually sit down and think about whether T Cloke is actually the type of player Collingwood needs ? Or are you really just that narrow minded ? 3 Clokes 3 Shaws , recruiting does extend beyond getting sons of fathers . What are the odds that all of them are going to be any good ? I reckon the CFC are painting themselves into a big corner .

RE: Travis Cloke...