Riewoldt or Frawley

• Thread starter Thread starter BigSexc

Which one would you rather in the Melbourne team now?

• Riewoldt

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Frawley

Votes: 0 0.0%

and frawley wouldnt be doing bad if backmen had a version of the coleman. Too many people rate forwards and midfielders more than backmen.

James frawley for mine, riewoldt is their only forward option pretty much at the moment so he is going to get a shite load of ball. Put him in another side with more options and he wouldnt get as much of the ball.

Frawley is the best of a defence which has done outstandingly well compared to last year especially. Hence Frawley for mine

You could easily say that seeing he is the only forward option it would be making it harder for him seeing as he would get more attention from opposition backs.

yeah could be but there is something like 100 passes going to him and 14 for you next best (about 2 weeks ago i think), you are bound to mark once or twice. Dont get me wrong he is a great contested mark but look at david neitz, melbourne kicked to him even when he had 12 guys around him. I reckon the same may happen to riewoldt, not bagging him just saying their is a reason he gets lots of ball.

huge lol at tassie connection..

Hey at least I can back up my opinions unlike you..

BS: Jack Watts is on himself!!
Person with logic: So you have met him?
BS: no...

edit..

I see you actually met him and realized he was a decent person. Wow what an impressive person you truly are not.

AT THIS POINT! who would be rather be in our team? we had the chance to pick up either of these two in the draft.. and chose Frawley out of no where, and what a pick up it was!

Both have played unbelievable games this week and have come of age this year

Its fun to look back so who would you rather honestly?

THE OP.

I'm sorry, but the English is so poor it is difficult to understand what the question is. So before you start criticising opposition supporters for getting involved in this "poll", maybe you should look at your own!

THE OP.

I'm sorry, but the English is so poor it is difficult to understand what the question is. So before you start criticising opposition supporters for getting involved in this "poll", maybe you should look at your own!

Perhaps you meant grammar. English is a language, grammar is the syntax of the language. It seems you have an issue with the syntax not whether he can use the language or not.

If you are going to crit. others at least make sure what you coming on this board and complaining about is correct. Tell me my grammar is wrong as well... I don't care. Furthermore the OP says 'our' , not who would you rather in a team. So if you can not understand that you have issues.

THE OP.

Yeah, I can see how a Richmond supporter might struggle to interpret that. Don't worry though, I've fixed everything. Richmond supporter votes no longer count in the poll.

Perhaps you meant grammar. English is a language, grammar is the syntax of the language. It seems you have an issue with the syntax not whether he can use the language or not.

If you are going to crit. others at least make sure what you coming on this board and complaining about is correct. Tell me my grammar is wrong as well... I don't care. Furthermore the OP says 'our' , not who would you rather in a team. So if you can not understand that you have issues.

You are technically correct but the term "poor English" is well understood by most intelligent people as it relates to the use of incorrect grammar. Your OP used poor grammar which made his whole post less than adequate.

Why is it difficult to understand that for either player to be in the Melbourne team now, they would have had to be picked by Melbourne in the 2006 Draft? As such, most of the opposition supporters are saying that Jack Riewoldt should have been the preferred choice back then. Nobody is saying that Riewoldt should be playing at Demonland!

If you find this difficult to understand, maybe these hypotheticals should be made slightly less ambiguous for the general populous.

You are technically correct but the term "poor English" is well understood by most intelligent people as it relates to the use of incorrect grammar. Your OP used poor grammar which made his whole post less than adequate.

Why is it difficult to understand that for either player to be in the Melbourne team now, they would have had to be picked by Melbourne in the 2006 Draft? As such, most of the opposition supporters are saying that Jack Riewoldt should have been the preferred choice back then. Nobody is saying that Riewoldt should be playing at Demonland!

If you find this difficult to understand, maybe these hypotheticals should be made slightly less ambiguous for the general populous.

It isn't difficult, what a lot of richmond supporters voted for was for riewoldt to be in our team, so in other words richmond supporters would rather frawley for their side.

Ok... continue to argue semantics. I was merely pointing out how easy it was to be critical of poor grammar.

Most commentators say pronounce Riewoldt as Ree-wolt, rather that Ree-volt as it is actually pronounced. But that does not mean that correct either...

sorry but i would like to point out that it is on a melbourne board, yes the OP made one grammatical error but that hardly effected what he was saying

" who would be rather be in our team?" is the part i believe you quoted and bolded....

while that is definately a grammatical error, there is no way that you could not have understood that OUR team was referring to Melbourne

it was not addressed to the general populus, why is that difficult to understand?

i think you saw a poll about your new favorite player and decided to stick up for him, nothing wrong with that but please dont try and blame someone else for your actions

sorry to intrude.

frawley is a very talented full back. He has strength and speed and the courage and smarts to play 200 games. Will be a key member of the melbourne team for years to come, he also has leadership qualities. His kicking is not the best and this may hold him back from developing into an absolute champion full back, like Scarlett. Still nonethless his body strengths and smarts make him a gun prospect.

There is no way he would be selected ahead of young jack if you had to choose between the two. Jack will be the best KP in the league in the next 12-18 months, if he isnt allready. 21 yrs old and leading the coleman. As good as James Frawley is, he was clearly outpointed by young Jack when they met earlier in the year. Champion power forwards are very very rare in the AFL. Richmond got real lucky with Jack. Enjoy James, but comparing him to young Jack is just silly. Great KP backman are hard to find, but Champion power forwards are even rarer.

sorry to intrude.

frawley is a very talented full back. He has strength and speed and the courage and smarts to play 200 games. Will be a key member of the melbourne team for years to come, he also has leadership qualities. His kicking is not the best and this may hold him back from developing into an absolute champion full back, like Scarlett. Still nonethless his body strengths and smarts make him a gun prospect.

There is no way he would be selected ahead of young jack if you had to choose between the two. Jack will be the best KP in the league in the next 12-18 months, if he isnt allready. 21 yrs old and leading the coleman. As good as James Frawley is, he was clearly outpointed by young Jack when they met earlier in the year. Champion power forwards are very very rare in the AFL. Richmond got real lucky with Jack. Enjoy James, but comparing him to young Jack is just silly. Great KP backman are hard to find, but Champion power forwards are even rarer.

What is silly is the amount of Richmond supports that have now anointed Jack as a "champion" after 4 or 5 good games of footy against sides that are travelling terribly. God a few weeks ago Roo Jnr. was considered no more than a good third tall type, now he’s a “power forward”.
Yes Jack is currently leading the Coleman, but will he win it? I doubt it. Other key players in Coleman consideration have had poor months or are injured. In addition as others have said. Basically every inside 50 Richmond has goes to Jack

Frawley has more runs on the board over a greater period of time. Tigers fans take note. This sort of talk that leads you to your inevitable disappointment.

Ask any Geelong supporter who there most important player is and its not ablett, bartel, selwood or mooney its Scarlett. Frawley not only holds down his player but he sets up the rest of the team with his run and carry. Riewoldt may end up being a great forward but he has a long way to go, and even if he becomes as good as his cousin I would still take the best young defender in the comp any day.

Are you serious? ask St Kilda who their most important player is ;)

I was hoping this would be a poll from a year ago.

:o

Riewoldt is leading the Coleman. How could anyone not pick him at this point?? Dont embarrass our board like this.

THIS! seriously some you need your heads checked, 21yr old leading coleman?? please stop embarrasing ourselves on our on board :thumbsd:

GO DEES!

Dunn kicked 8 in the VFL the other week.
Our new power forward ? :eek:

Finally someone who isn't so one eyed they can't see the what is so blatantly obvious!

i dont actually know why you are posting here, this is a melbourne board about who melbourne supporters would prefer in OUR team... not who is the better player, that would be a ridiculous comparison, they play different positions... i am extremely happy with Chip, and i see no reason why i should lose him (star in the making) at the back to get a star in the making in the forward line, who is his teams overwhelming I50 target

I assume that is because big footy allows it to happen. Melbourne supporters are welcome on our board too! Discussions and differing of opinions and subsequent arguments are what make big footy so good.

Don't you think so?:)

Despite the amusement this thread has provided, I feel everything possible has been taken from it.

Lets not forget we have all learned a valuable lesson. Certain Richmond supporters, by their own admission, cannot interpret things my 6 year old cousin had no trouble with. Keep that in mind in future.

:thumbsu:

(On a serious note if the Melbourne supporter who started this thread wants to create a Richmond free version for actual discussion feel free to do so, as it is an interesting debate on building defense or forward line first. I suggest without a poll as that seems to be what set them off, and I will keep it clean.)