• 37: Connor Menadue

• 38: Noah Balta

• 42: Ryan Garthwaite

• 44: Sydney Stack

• 47: Ivan Soldo

• 48: Liam Baker

Results are only viewable after voting.

They would be stiff but unfortunately for someone Rioli probably will play.

He wasn’t bad in the VFL and Dreamtime is the type of match you’d back Rioli in to get form back.

I know I’ve sounded like Rioli’s biggest cheerleader the last week or so but I really am just preparing myself for the inevitable.

He and his mother designed the guernsey, unless he’s injured again he most probably plays on Saturday night.
The themed rounds of football are a sideshow to the main event ~ the grand final. I'd keep Bolton in over Rioli. If this was 2018 and we'd rolled through the season on top of the ladder with minimal injury disruption then I'd consider playing a player too soon after injury. This year we are fighting a real fight to make the 8. We are developing players in at the AFL level in a manner we haven't seen since 2017. If we are 8th by Round 23 and have senior players fit for the finals we may even be contenders for the flag. Dan's been involved in the jumper design, that's an important contribution without even taking the field.

Rioli in for Bolton or Baker. Either would be unlucky but Rioli comes back in for Dreamtime.
George out for Butler-Butler is kicking the door down in the 2s.
Naish in for Menadue. See above

Rioli and Butler
For
Baker and Menadue

Extra leg speed and defensive pressure against the Bummers who set up a lot of their attack from the back half.
I like Baker and reckon he can become a regular but just thinking matchups for this week

Nankervis will have to become a ruck rover, because Soldo has to be our long term ruckman with a performance like that, our midfield looked brilliant winning clearances and getting first use of the footy.
Nank just needs to learn to jump more.
To be fair Mcvoy wasnt playing for half the game yesterday.
Soldo still did well but needs to improve around the ground still. No doubt he will over the next 8 weeks.

Rioli and Butler
For
Baker and Menadue

Extra leg speed and defensive pressure against the Bummers who set up a lot of their attack from the back half.
I like Baker and reckon he can become a regular but just thinking matchups for this week
Thinking Rioli and Butler
For
Bolton and Menadue...

Thanks for your thoughts on the game mate
Nice to get feedback from someone who wasn’t as invested in the game.
Thanks for your kind words.
Oh I was invested alright, as I mentioned earlier went to the game with a mate who is a Hawks supporter and his son who barracks for the Tiges.
Supported the Tigers all day, loser had to buy merchandise for the kid from the Richmond shop and pay for dinner.
Great day out, not so great for one usually smug Hawks supporter.

Thanks for your kind words.
Oh I was invested alright, as I mentioned earlier went to the game with a mate who is a Hawks supporter and his son who barracks for the Tiges.
Supported the Tigers all day, loser had to buy merchandise for the kid from the Richmond shop and pay for dinner.
Great day out, not so great for one usually smug Hawks supporter.
Hawks have been the Tigers bunnies for years. Surely that Hawks supporter knew he was on the losing side of that bet from the beginning?

Just a couple of things I noticed on the highlights vid

- When that Hawks kid Moore kicks a goal, that was his first goal in footy. Why didn’t the Hawks players get around him like most teams do when a kid gets his first? Pretty self centered
- Lynch will probably get a week
- Lynch was not happy when his mark turned into a free for Macca. Be a team player mate, we still got a goal.

No way lynch gets a week. If danger can hit a bloke in the guts and then head off the ball and cop a fine, lynch is safe

Looking forward to watching a replay. I've seen the highlight package though, god the umpiring is shocking this year.

How did soldo, Bolton and menadue go?

Soldo - really well, won the ruck battle. Replaced Nank perfectly.
Bolton - Ok but not what he’s been the last 2 weeks.
Menadue - Similar to Bolton

Hawks have been the Tigers bunnies for years. Surely that Hawks supporter knew he was on the losing side of that bet from the beginning?
Yeah I think so.
I hadn't been able to make it to the corresponding game for a while so it was good to catch up.
The young bloke was pretty keen to see his Tiges play so his dad took him along even though he suffered.
He's a good dad, takes his son to Hawks v Tigers every year.
Tried for a while to convert his son to being a Hawks supporter but relented in the end.
Actually told his son he could barrack for anyone but Collingwood! LOL
Good game though - Hawks were within a goal early in the 3rd but you still had a feeling the Tiges were going to break away for a win.
Anyway, saw a good game of footy, kick to kick with the kid after the game, had a pizza for dinner and a few frothies with my mate.
Perfect day.

Yeah I think so.
I hadn't been able to make it to the corresponding game for a while so it was good to catch up.
The young bloke was pretty keen to see his Tiges play so his dad took him along even though he suffered.
He's a good dad, takes his son to Hawks v Tigers every year.
Tried for a while to convert his son to being a Hawks supporter but relented in the end.
Actually told his son he could barrack for anyone but Collingwood! LOL
Good game though - Hawks were within a goal early in the 3rd but you still had a feeling the Tiges were going to break away for a win.

I was planning to go to the game with my son’s best friend, a Hawks supporter and his dad, but my boy was too sick to go so we missed the 100 photo (we made it into the 90 photo last year) and the game.

Sorry to hear that.
Hope your son is feeling better.
At least it was on television - hope you got to watch the game at home with your son.

Bolton should be next man in, can't believe I'm saying that. A fair bit better than Rioli on the weekend. Nobody deserves to be dropped. Castagna was pretty average as was Bolton and Baker but they deserve another week.

I thought of the 3 in the frame to make way for Rioli (Bolton, Baker, Menadue), Menadue was the best of them. And Castagna won't be dropped. He had a quiet game but his physicality and chaos are clearly smiled on by the match committee.

Baker's zero tackle count might be what tips the balance. Maybe Bolton? Impossible to predict.

Looking forward to watching a replay. I've seen the highlight package though, god the umpiring is shocking this year.

How did soldo, Bolton and menadue go?

I can second what Natural Disaster says.

Soldo best ruck on the ground, but to be fair, McEvoy was off injured at half time.

Bolton flashed in and out and did some nice things, but didn't get as involved as he has been.

Menadue - interesting game. Not sure where he was playing. Need to see the replay because I reckon he might have been played HBF, wing and HFF at different times. Swung from being good to being absent, and that might be down to the job he was being asked to do.

Great team game. Got something from everyone.

So fun to watch Dusty hunting the footy or the oppo with the footy. That's when he plays his best.

Vlas to the midfield was awesome.

But it was the maligned Macca and Brando, and the underrated Broad, for me. They've all been very good while we've struggled with injury.

If Rioli's fit, he plays in any team I select, regardless of the occasion. Dunno who would miss out. They'd be unlucky. Maybe Baker. Didn't lay a tackle this week and that's one of his main jobs.

I’m not going to lie, I miss Cotchin, Riewoldt and Rance. They were in our top 4 players for a reason - they were so good to watch. We’d be ticking their names very regularly as one of our top 5 players in the Autopsy thread. Hopefully Cotchin and Riewoldt come into our side soon.

Will be interesting to see what they do regarding rioli for dream time with a jumper he designed...

On one hand I hope the club find a spot for him, but on the other we probably shouldn’t be treating selection this week any different to last - especially when it could be a indigenous player like Bolton who gets knifed for him...

Menadue would be the easy drop (yet again)

Tough week at the match committee!

Autopsy Roast & toast vs Hawthorn & changes for Essendon