Glad to hear that Jude will be used on the ball this year (and where he should be). Still not really buying that Playfair's going to be useful upfront, then again, Teddy was meant to be a forward that was going to pitch-hit in the back - now it seems as though he had lost all the forward skills he had...
I still reckon he's going to be our third ruckman![]()
Richards is way more mobile than Playfair. Playfair is more lumbering, hence should be used in attack. He'll be exposed quite easily in defence IMO.
Playfair was meant to be very good as a CHB at VFL level though. But I guess what I'm really saying is that I'm hoping that we can do a Jason Ball to him.
I am more than a little perplexed about Jude Bolton playing more in the midfield. Where the hell else can he play, he sure as heck doesn't get a touch up forward or down back.
By his own admission he was unfit last year, a damning admission. He played on the ball in the Elimination Final and didn't lay a fingernail on the footy in 16, yes 16 centre bounce contests. Looks like Roosey has anointed him for the gravy train once again in 2008.
Gets less than 20 possessions a game, has no skills and is about the worst finisher in game in almost a dead heat with Bevan.
yeah, jude's a shocking kick for goal, as we all know only too well
but he's not alone in that, most of our midfield/small forward types seem incapable of snapping goals, although it seems only schneider was held accountable during trade week
jude bolton is a great bloke and a great servant of the club, but he certainly needs to step up from last year to reclaim a place in our midfield on any permanent basis
I am more than a little perplexed about Jude Bolton playing more in the midfield. Where the hell else can he play, he sure as heck doesn't get a touch up forward or down back.
By his own admission he was unfit last year, a damning admission. He played on the ball in the Elimination Final and didn't lay a fingernail on the footy in 16, yes 16 centre bounce contests. Looks like Roosey has anointed him for the gravy train once again in 2008.
Gets less than 20 possessions a game, has no skills and is about the worst finisher in game in almost a dead heat with Bevan.
this guy will bounce back this year,alright he's a bad kick but in form we need him for our negative game plan(hoping that changes) anybodies better than mcveighGreat bloke, great servant of the club: rewind to 2005, then fast forward and all you will have is blank tape. He is so far past it is not funny.
By the way he is only a great servant of the club by past perception because he hasn't been by deeds for 2 years.
this guy will bounce back this year,alright he's a bad kick but in form we need him for our negative game plan(hoping that changes) anybodies better than mcveigh
you wouldn't want to be like mcveighI wish that when I was younger, that I could of had the dedication and ability to have been able to play footy at the level of competition and also the standard of a Jarrad McVeigh or a Jude Bolton.
It is after all much easier to critisize our players anonymously on a website, than what it is to be able to take their places on the list and be able to play footy like a Brett Kirk or Paul Kelly.
I wish that when I was younger, that I could of had the dedication and ability to have been able to play footy at the level of competition and also the standard of a Jarrad McVeigh or a Jude Bolton.
It is after all much easier to critisize our players anonymously on a website, than what it is to be able to take their places on the list and be able to play footy like a Brett Kirk or Paul Kelly.
can there be just one forum where jarrad mcveigh is not bagged![]()

I will enjoy all the egg on faces of certain swans fans RE: McVeigh this year. If Roosey plays him in the correct position (small forward, outside mid not tagger) he will succeed. Still got heaps of faith in him.
Jude on the other hand.....
I will enjoy all the egg on faces of certain swans fans RE: McVeigh this year. If Roosey plays him in the correct position (small forward, outside mid not tagger) he will succeed. Still got heaps of faith in him.
Jude on the other hand.....
I still have faith in McVeigh still.![]()

can there be just one forum where jarrad mcveigh is not bagged![]()