News Ross Lyon 882 6PR Final Interview

Walters has been playing with a torn posterior ligament for the last 6 weeks.

From what I know, not necessarily, can heal with rest and rehab etc, particularly if it's not severe.

Medical types can fix that up if I'm wrong.

Generally not operated on, but can be (there's at least one professional rugby player running around with such a repair). Gee, I hope the club has been ULTRA careful with him and got all their ducks in a row - Clem Michael's initial injury was apparently a PCL, and we all know how that turned out :(

Interesting he named Mayne as the forward that didn't adhere to structures in the last quarter which allowed Lake to mop up everything... at the after match presser he said they will keep it in house and not name names.

Yea those comments surprised me as well

It was Pav's job to ensure structures were adhered to in the forward line - as Hodge kept doing with Lake. I reckon Ross would have been much more furious with Pav than he was with Mayney.

Mate, you're the best! It was great meeting you at the GNH in Melbourne and you do the best "Dice" impression ever. Seen him in the film, "Blue Jasmine"? Going way back, seen him in "Ford Fairlane"? I was one of the few people who actually liked that film. The only thing you could've posted that would've been funnier would've been that pic of Dice in a Freo jumper, dragging on a cigarette, holding onto the footy and say, a pic of a screaming Jack Riewoldt near him, with a caption out of Dice's mouth reading, "You want summadis? Whatsamatta with you, snappahead?":D

Great stuff Gil, what a night that was. I thought I was dreaming when I went out the front and saw the Freo bus parked there with our inaugural coach Gerard Neesham behind the wheel. Then" Fitzi" from the Before The Game TV show jumped out of the back door wearing a phantom costume.