Ross Lyon, your failure continues.

Look I love a Saints troll as much as the next bloke, but this box set has set the flogometer alarm off far more loudly than the Saints streak DVD.

Heck, it even has our NAB Cup Premiers 2010 T Shirt covered quite comfortably. 150 games gets you a DVD at the Lexus centre?

Didak's DVD contains more highlights then Bulldogs and St Kilda produced in their histories combined.

Someone please post that armitage blokes stats from this week. You know, the younger, better version of Luke Ball.

And while you're at it, compare the stats between Lovett and Wellingham.

Someone please post that armitage blokes stats from this week. You know, the younger, better version of Luke Ball.

Armitage, 5 kicks 5 handballs 1 mark (all uncontested disposals)
frees for 0
frees against 4 (tut tut),
disposal efficiency (%) 60%

pathetic.

Well if I follow the Collingwood flogs tactic, you can turn any argument into a picture of a DVD, so lets all enjoy that now!

DIDAK.jpg

Piss weak excuse. It's as bad as the old "I slipped in the shower" excuse that is given when someone is forced to go to the ER to get a sauce bottle removed from a "private area".

BBQ or tomato?

So in summary; Ross Lyon passed up a draft pick + Wellingham and in return gifted Luke Ball to Collingwood, claiming they had a better player in Armitage who could do a better job. Then picked up Lovett who has been sacked whilst Wellingham who plays a very similar role to Lovett (albeit with far more courage) is still at Collingwood and looked fantastic on the weekend.

Great move Ross!

He was ineffective yet again as he was in the NAB Cup final. He had 5 kicks and 5 handballs that were only 60% effective, and he took one uncontested mark. He did lay eight tackles though, but that's clearly not enough output. He has failed to put two good matches together in 20 career matches, and he was poor in his previous match in Round 20.

In the NAB Cup he was also unable to put two good matches together, and in his best match against Collingwood, he turned the ball over more than any other player on the field. He is a depth player and would be behind Luke Ball of course if St.Kilda had kept him. Brett Peake is a depth player as well.
I think Lovett had five pies, three sausage rolls, three vanilla slices, six potato cakes. He's not playing any more, so he doesn't have to watch his diet. St.Kilda could have had Wellingham, but they didn't want him. He was best on the ground until Barry Hall opened up his head in the second quarter, and he went on to finish with 23 possessions that were 74% effective, 5 marks, 4 tackles and a goal against very good opposition.

Armitage, 5 kicks 5 handballs 1 mark (all uncontested disposals)
frees for 0
frees against 4 (tut tut),
disposal efficiency (%) 60%

pathetic.

8 tackles, 4 inside 50's compared to Ball's 7 tackles and 2 inside 50's.

Armitage > Ball.

Cant wait till round 3....

Bring on the aints!!!!!
Only two weeks to go, but it's too bad Kosie won't be playing. I'm sure that Luke Ball's and Max Hudghton's inside info on their former team will be useful, and I'm sure they will both like to give it to Lyon.

What about all the other stats you chose to ignore?:eek:

Just keep trying to convince yourself mate....:p

Like the one where Wellingham wasn't offered for trade or that Ball walked because he didn't want to do the work?

ha ha, Ball had double the possessions 1 less tackle, gave away 3 less free kicks and was more than 10% more efficient.

You St Kilda fans are good for a laugh.

Possessions are meaningless, Tackles show team ethos and hard working, plus more inside 50's to boot. Armo cares more about the footy club because at least he is still working to improve his game, rather than go sideways.

Ross Lyon just admitted he cost St. Kilda a premiership "On The Couch" by not playing Ball more...

You are obsessed aren't you?

You should be posting an apology for saying Ball was kept on the bench for the entire last qtr.

Only two weeks to go, but it's too bad Kosie won't be playing. I'm sure that Luke Ball's and Max Hufghton's inside info on their former team will be useful, and I'm sure they will both like to give it to Lyon.

Bring your A grade team and game. You'll need it.

If we lose Kosi we have Gardiner to come back in and McEvoy can then go forward. We also have Riewoldt MkII, Rhys Stanley, waiting in the wings.

Will take more than a suspension to Kosi to stop the Saints juggernaut.

To be honest, you guys are better off without Kosi... could do without the friendly fire he provides

He was terrible, is terrible and will always be terrible.
he gave away 4 free kicks but only got 5 of them himself. Laid 1 extra tackle and his efficiency was 60%.
Seriously, he is a spud of Kossi's proportion.

Saints are going backwards, and they do it quicker than anyone.

Funny, the result of us going backwards is still better than the result of you going forward. You could beat us by 10 goals in Round 3, and we'd still give you a hiding in the Finals. As it has been for many years now!