NZ Warriors, Wallan FNC
Nearly there. Kicks off Thursday night with the Broncos hosting the defending champs. So sick of the constant shit getting thrown at the game by the parasites who make their money out of it. Nice to finally be at this point.

Souths already look good in trial games and smashed St Helens in the WCC. Them by 12.

Friday night and an Eels v Manly game which should be a thriller. Eels to kick the season off with a 10 point win.

Super Saturday and my mighty Warriors who have to hit the road for the first two weeks. Play the Knights first up in what chould be a high scoring affair. So much will depend on SJ and ST, while the Knights are always tough at home. I can see golden point in this game. Warriors by 2.

The under siege Titans host the Tigers and I just can't see anything but a Tigers win. Them by 16.

Ripper game to end the day with the Cowboys v the Roosters. Really should be the best game of the weekend. Cowboys by 8.

Two games on Sunday which should be belters too. Penrith v the Doggies should draw a healthy crowd to kick the season off at Penrith. Could be a truck load of points in this one. Panthers at home by 6.

They might be tipped tipped to finish near the bottom, but two very evenly matched sides here. Cronulla at home by 4.

Monday night footy and the old rivalry between the Dragons and Storm to kick it off. Not a lot of love for either team to make finals, but that shouldn't halt a fiery encounter. Storm by 2.

I'm pretty pumped. I think the Eels will come out firing, but hopefully we can handle it.

A lot of people expecting us not to make the finals this year, which I can certainly see NEXT year if we don't retain the halves, but I honestly can't see a team with those two not making the finals. Don't think we'll be a premiership threat, though.

Pretty pumped, to bad I have to wait till monday night. Going to be a good season

Hopefully this will finally be the Cowboy's year. It's now or never. I'm keen to see if they can hold on to their impressive winning record at home. Only 1 loss last year but the thing that's haunting them is their Sydney games. Concur that hoodoo and they will be unstoppable. :)

Top 4:
Cowboys
Rabbitohs
Panthers
Roosters

Super pumped for tonight!

Also made the decision to make the trip up north to see the Knights take on the Warriors. Really looking forward to Saturday arvo!

Btw, how good is the Saturday arvo time slot! I've been saying for years that League needed it.

Super Saturday haha..

Massively keen to see kick off tonight...Need some real sport again!

What a terrible night not only did I have to sit through that stinking heat but I had to watch that woeful performance.

I know I should be ripping into the forwards for that powderpuff performance, but the state of our outside backs at this club is disgusting and depressing. We've had so many wonderful backs at our club but now we've got this lot and sadly this comes as no surprise to me. As I've seen first hand this club (the one I love so much) and its development pathway systems continue to ignore some amazing talent solely on the basis of them being too small.

First game hardly a thriller, then. Brisbane looked deeply ordinary; Souths were as efficient as ever, and despite the humidity, didn't have to do anything amazing to win comfortably.