Autopsy Round 15 - Collingwood v St Kilda

Proud.
They had a go.
Little moments.
When NIck Daicos kicked that incredible goal. Windy lying down. A couple of Saints ran over to him, 'Come on mate, get up'. Great. I think this was the game NAS says, we HAVE got ticker, and I wanna stay. (Nevermind, what we thought)
I will keep this mindset - until our next collapse.

It was a better effort tonight but a bit of class and older heads won out

You have to be excited by our youth

Tauru / Keeler / Nas / Owens / Pou / Windy / Hammer / Wilson / Trav .... all 22 or under that were picked tonight .... Pou out before game but 9 players picked and we pushed top of the ladder team

Plus ... Garcia / Boxshall / Dodson / O'Connell / Hastie / Collard .... all with decent games against Pies reserves today

34pts doesnt tell the tale of the game ... we were 10pts down half way thru the last

Tauru & Keeler have to play every gane for the rest of the season

I'm seriously filthy about Keeler getting pulled in a game when he is actually offering something, and then our stricture falls apart completely.
Agree .... it was the wrong move ... they took 6+ intercept marks in their back half in the last quarter

Should have been Trav for Byrnes

That's the sort of loss I can accept. We're a side that's building. They're one of the best sides in the comp. We didn't look like a bunch of headless chooks.

Having said that.....

The decision to sub Keeler was atrocious on so many levels. He has X factor (not to mention height) and that's what we needed. I'm really excited about this guy. He's a player. Don't pop his bubble by subbing him off when he's playing well.

WTF is going on with our medical team? Yes I'm talking about Pou.

We need to go past Steele. I really hope he's gone next year. I'd like him dropped this year but I can't see it happening.

Again... put Owens in the middle. The refusal to do so is one of the dumbest things I've consistently seen in footy.

Brad Hill might be done.

I'm disappointed in Macrae's kicking, particularly delivering inside 50. Thankful for his inside work though.

Tauru is gold.

Thought Clark did some good things... as did Hall.

I reckon we should offer Nas a contract.

Plenty to like though. Keep moving forward and keep improving our skills.

Jack Steele had 19 possessions at only 53% efficiency. What the hell has happened to the guy?