Round 20 Tips

• Thread starter Thread starter sikmoe

Hawthorn smashing Adelaide and North kicking the Crows butts was this year IIRC. :D Sydney will get smashed by Hawthorn at the MCG, as will Adelaide and Wet Toast. Didn't Adelaide get smashed by Melbourne at the MCG last year? How quickly we forget. :)
We match up against you pretty well actually, I reckon it will be closer than you think. Too bad we won't have our full side, we would probably go in favourites.

Hawthorn smashing Adelaide and North kicking the Crows butts was this year IIRC. :D Sydney will get smashed by Hawthorn at the MCG, as will Adelaide and Wet Toast. Didn't Adelaide get smashed by Melbourne at the MCG last year? How quickly we forget. :)
What does that have to do with hawthorn and Sydney?
What about you getting flogged by the tiges and swans?
Gee your a hypocritical flog!

If your going to cling onto that win agaist us as some sort of major achievment, then by all means do it. After not much success the last 25 years i don't blame you for doing that. ;)

At the end of the day we thrashed you. You're still cut up over it. Have a foamy one.

West Coast v Geelong - 16pts
St. Kilda v Melbourne - 35pts
Adelaide v Fremantle - 14pts
Gold Coast v GWS - 24pts
Sydney v Collingwood - 2pts
Carlton v Brisbane - 6pts (GO LIONS!!)
Hawthorn v Port Adelaide - 85pts
Richmond v Bulldogs - 35pts
Essendon v North Melbourne - 5pts

West Coast vs. Geelong by 10 pts
St. Kilda vs. Melbourne by 49 pts
Adelaide vs. Fremantle by 11 pts
Gold Coast vs. GWS by 33 pts
Sydney vs. Collingwood by 10 pts
Carlton vs. Brisbane by 24 pts
Hawthorn vs. Port Adelaide by 91 pts
Richmond vs. Bulldogs by 27 pts
Essendon vs. North Melbourne by 16 pts

It's one of those one off losses mate.

Likewise Hawks vs Adelaide in round 3 was "just one of those losses" for Adelaide. Fortunately, this season Adelaide have had fewer of "just one of those losses" than Hawthorn have had. Furthermore, all of the losses that Adelaide have had this year have been against teams currently in the top 8, unlike some of Hawthorn's losses.

We beat Collingwood by 46 points not once but twice and thumped North. We lost to Sydney and there is nothing wrong with that. Sydney we better then us on the day. We defeated Collingwood twice, does this mean we are a better team then Collingwood? :confused: It doesn't matter who beat who, it means that you were better on the day. As far as I'm concerned Adelaide aren't a better team then Hawthorn and are not better in any department except in the ruck.

hawks if firing will win by 200+, big games this week, got a feeling a draw will be involved.

Gunston has been amazing so far. He is likely to kick another big bag this week. :) North vs Essendon could possibly be a draw.

Chapman out coupled with other Cat injuries plus Embley and Glass back in make tonight a tipping nightmare, had the Cats down for an easy win before.