stokesy

I put on a $10 multibet for this weekend.

Freo Under 39.5 - $2.05
Hawthorn Under 39.5 - $2.75
Brisbane H2H - $1.78
Bulldogs Under 39.5 - $2.45
Kangas Over 15.5 - $2.10
Port H2H - $1.75

Price - $90.35
Return - $903.50

Anyone else have a bet on the footy for round 9?

Melbourne are a chance and you could say "they're due", but the fact is 1.80 for the Kangaroos with the form they're in are good odds (I think they've moved into 1.76 now). Melbourne are coming back from Subi on a shorter break and were shocking last week.

Knowing the Roos, they'll lead by 6 goals at half-time and end up losing like they did last time these teams met.

Thinking of putting a multi on this week, a few possibilities:

1. WCE over 39.5, Bulldogs win, Adelaide win, Kangaroos under 39.5 @ $27.28

2. Essendon under 39.5, Brisbane under 39.5, Adelaide over 39.5 @ $13.91

3. Bulldogs vs Sydney total match points under 150, Geelong under 39.5 @ $17.50

What do you guys reckon? Worth touching any of them? Any other variations worth looking at?

Thinking of putting a multi on this week, a few possibilities:

1. WCE over 39.5, Bulldogs win, Adelaide win, Kangaroos under 39.5 @ $27.28

2. Essendon under 39.5, Brisbane under 39.5, Adelaide over 39.5 @ $13.91

3. Bulldogs vs Sydney total match points under 150, Geelong under 39.5 @ $17.50

What do you guys reckon? Worth touching any of them? Any other variations worth looking at?

I like that

Honestly i don't think WC will win by over 39 and im not sure about Geelong, thats just my opinion, they are all a chance though and are good odds so its probably worth chucking a few dollars on

Well, I couldn't be bothered going down to the TAB and unfortunately you can't put multibets on Betfair, so just put 4 separate bets on.

1) WCE to beat Hawthorn by over 39.5 @ $6.60-couldn't resist those odds, especially considering I have a feeling that the Eagles will come out firing, and I think they are just too good for the Hawks.

2) Kangaroos to beat Melbourne under 39.5 @ $2.40-Melbourne will fight, but I think that the Roos will be too strong for the Dees.

3) Brisbane to beat Collingwood under 39.5 @ $2.62-Good odds, but will be a close game. Not all that confident, but Collingwood were horrible towards the end of last week, and Brisbane should be too good at home.

4) Adelaide to beat Carlton by over 39.5 @ $3.55-Unfortunately for us Blues, the Crows are just too strong for us. They will probably hold Fev, especially with Rutten. There will be flooding from the Crows and free flowing attacks from the Blues. Will probably be the same outcome as the last few weeks for us-stick with them and get overrun badly in the final quarter.

Total possible loss I'm looking at this week is $40, as I'm putting $10 on each. Total possible return is $151.70. Let's hope it's the latter, but if it isn't it's not the end of the world as my betting (on NBA) will easily cover for it.

I had a multi bet with Freo line -26.5 and total match score over 167.5. With 12 mins to go the match score was 150 and was looking good untill for the rest of the game they just did that short sideways shit.

Stay away from St Kilda i say.I was tempted but finally resisted my temptation :o
Maybe a bit of bias in that selection, but luckily didn't follow through with it, saved myself some money.

I've finalised my bets for this week:
$200 on Sydney at 1.83
$200 on North at 1.77
$100 on Hawthorn at 2.26
$50 Adelaide 40+ at 3.60
$50 on Brisbane at 1.90

I had a multi bet with Freo line -26.5 and total match score over 167.5. With 12 mins to go the match score was 150 and was looking good untill for the rest of the game they just did that short sideways shit.
Didn't know you could bet a multi with two outcomes on the one game. For example, if you had Sydney to win into Total points under 150, that'd be a conflict as Sydney win the low scoring games.

Well, I couldn't be bothered going down to the TAB and unfortunately you can't put multibets on Betfair, so just put 4 separate bets on.

1) WCE to beat Hawthorn by over 39.5 @ $6.60-couldn't resist those odds, especially considering I have a feeling that the Eagles will come out firing, and I think they are just too good for the Hawks.

2) Kangaroos to beat Melbourne under 39.5 @ $2.40-Melbourne will fight, but I think that the Roos will be too strong for the Dees.

3) Brisbane to beat Collingwood under 39.5 @ $2.62-Good odds, but will be a close game. Not all that confident, but Collingwood were horrible towards the end of last week, and Brisbane should be too good at home.

4) Adelaide to beat Carlton by over 39.5 @ $3.55-Unfortunately for us Blues, the Crows are just too strong for us. They will probably hold Fev, especially with Rutten. There will be flooding from the Crows and free flowing attacks from the Blues. Will probably be the same outcome as the last few weeks for us-stick with them and get overrun badly in the final quarter.

Total possible loss I'm looking at this week is $40, as I'm putting $10 on each. Total possible return is $151.70. Let's hope it's the latter, but if it isn't it's not the end of the world as my betting (on NBA) will easily cover for it.

:eek: :o

Didn't know you could bet a multi with two outcomes on the one game. For example, if you had Sydney to win into Total points under 150, that'd be a conflict as Sydney win the low scoring games.

Yeah they actually give you that option, the line and the game total you usually get odds of around $3.50.

ive put 2 multis on first

ess over 15 1/2
ade over 15 1/2
melbourne under 39 1/2
was paying $6.85 put $100 on it, thats gone due the the dons

other one
hawthorn under 39 1/2
essendon
sydney
port
paying $11 got $100 on that, i think they may be ok

Well done mate, Port should get over the line today. But you were very lucky on Hawthorn under 39 and especially the Dons...phew!