Seanason

WWTFC, AUFC
Hi everyone, Long time Crows member - First time poster.

Near the end of last year, i attended my first roundball game and went in with a traditional AFL mentality - boring, too much time wasting, not enough Spine-crunching tackles.

Now, i am quite an avid fan - went to melbourne to watch the game on Sunday.

My question to everyone here is

Would you go to a game if played at AAMI stadium next year?

The Grand final was goign to be played at AAMI if Adelaide won, and most people associated said that footy fans would not give it a go. A number of us believe that in a more familiar surrounds, lots more AFL members will give it a shot.

Cheers
Seanason

Hello Seanason...I know you :)

As a Reds member, I think it is kind of a given that I would go. I think if the AAMI Stadium members were given a decent deal to go, many would give it a shot. But as with everything in Adelaide, price means everything, would have to be same prices as the Marsh.

No, well probably not. There would have to be beer and mates heavily involved, I couldn't care less about soccer.

I would, enjoy going to United games, great atmosphere, never really been a soccer fan but I am being converted. Might be due to living in england for the best part of a year.

Same thing happened to a mate of mine.

Hated the sport, thought it was soft, all the usual negative cliches, etc.

Spent a year or two in London and now he's hooked. :thumbsu:

Near the end of last year, i attended my first roundball game and went in with a traditional AFL mentality - boring, too much time wasting, not enough Spine-crunching tackles.

The Grand final was goign to be played at AAMI if Adelaide won, and most people associated said that footy fans would not give it a go. A number of us believe that in a more familiar surrounds, lots more AFL members will give it a shot.

Cheers
Seanason
Never cant stand the Game that is so negative,& the players a soon as another player looks at them rollaround on the ground,soooooooo boring.

I've been to one Adelaide United game vs Sydney last season at Hindmarsh Stadium. Really enjoyed it. Watch the occasional snippet of a game on Fox during the season and would try and watch all the finals involving Adelaide on tv. Don't usually feel like going to a game late Sunday arvo, but perfect time to watch on tv.

I would much rather the games be played at Hindmarsh. It's perfect for Soccer and AAMI would be much too big and the atmosphere would suffer unless there were 40,000+ people there. It also doesn't help they painted the chairs bright blue so they stand out if empty. Should have done it multi-coloured like the Gabba!

Cheers
Seanason

Wouldnt go. Have no interest in the Soccer, or the Adelaide United team.

The talk of the Grand Final being at AAMI was fanciful anyway because the Victory always had it. ;)

I follow the both the EPL and SPL almost as strongly as I do the AFL and most of my close mates are hardcore soccer fans who don't really give a toss about AFL, but for some reason I can't seem to get excited about the A-league. I do go to the odd Adelaide United match, but I probably wouldn't go if games were played at AAMI because at least Hindmarsh is close.

Last night was absolutely cranking and it was a fantastic win... finally an Adelaide team wins a Prelim! It's a pity the Grand Final won't be here in Adelaide, instead we must make our way to the telstra dome. I will be there. Anybody else?

Will be on the Get Mobile.

Reckon AFC should set up a Get Mobile style trip during the year to Malbern? Ive got plane flights booked for the Richmond? game at the MCG early June. Pick another game yeah?

yeah the Get Mobile is a brilliant idea.. its a great way to get a heap of fans across the border... i couldn't really handle sitting on a bus for so long though which is why i'm flying, already done the bus ride in the past (not for AUFC)

the crows should definitely have a think about it

I'll be there. Not often I'll say this in relation to a football game but BOOOOOO Adelaide! :p

Cheers
Seanason

I would if I was single and living on my own, but I have a family, foxtel and a mortgage (= no $$) so when I can sit at home and watch United for free on fox I do so. As I am more of a casual fan, I know some players names and I know the rules and get into it at home, but not enough to fork out a large sum of money to go especially when I can watch most games from home for free.

I follow the both the EPL and SPL almost as strongly as I do the AFL and most of my close mates are hardcore soccer fans who don't really give a toss about AFL, but for some reason I can't seem to get excited about the A-league. I do go to the odd Adelaide United match, but I probably wouldn't go if games were played at AAMI because at least Hindmarsh is close.

I'm the same.

I love the EPL and most European leagues but I am not a huge fan of the A-League.

Come finals time I found it more exciting and got back on the Adelaide wagon, although I always found the time to find the results and watch them if I was home. I didnt make it a necessity to watch them though.

To be honest I wouldnt go if it was at AAMI, IMO it wouldnt be a great spectacle, too far away from the pitch and not great viewing.

However, if 30,000 people or above were to go I could find myself tagging along just for the atmosphere

Cant get motivated over United, Kosmina is a bad example and I am critical of guys like that coaching in the AFL.

Still be good if they won.