Royals thread Forever Boys

• Thread starter Thread starter basalt

More likely royal blue and gold.

Ironic. Interviewing Johnson after The Ferals win and all you saw people wearing in the back ground was Eagles jumpers.o_O

The Royals supporters outnumbered the private schoolboys supporters by 4 to 1 - the entire oval was a sea of blue and black - as it will be next week as well!

It would have been hard for the Claremont supporters choosing between their WAFL team and their AFL reserves .

Glad they are out though.

Will be a good crowd Sunday hopefully your supporters don't resort to violence (again) when your team gets its arse handed to them.

Interesting fact:

In the last game of the season, East Perth had 13 colts/zoned players and 9 recruits from outside (including the Eagles players)

The Joondalup Falcons had 12 colts/zoned players and 10 recruits from outside

Interesting fact:

In the last game of the season, East Perth had 13 colts/zoned players and 9 recruits from outside (including the Eagles players)

The Joondalup Falcons had 12 colts/zoned players and 10 recruits from outside

shit story, your out of zone players are AFL quality, WP's are players like manzone, hunt, fowler,marusic,potente etc. Most came to WP as they couldn't get a go at their local sides

Pfftt. You'll all be gone by 3/4 time.

Obviously you are not bright enough to quote properly so I will spell this out for you. No one is upset about Johnson, Moss or Smith playing for EP, when nuffies post stats about "out of zone" players they are using it to gloss over real issue.

Its the 3 or 4 players on top of your zone and recruits that play for EP that is the issue. No one cares about cam grover, aaron sweet, marcus white, Michael swan etc

Cripps, lycett, Morton, Wilson and Rosa are the issue.

Chris, just because you don't agree with someone doesn't automatically make you right. You are a West Perth fan, so I can understand your hatred for the Mighty Royals. Good on you, the feeling is mutual. I tried to present the facts rather than spurt on from a biased perspective, as you have done. You raise points and manipulate facts to suit your argument and also conveniently omit facts. Lets argue some of your points?

"Shock Grand Final" - Your opinion, but I struggle to see your logic with this one. From 78 to 96 (19 years), East Perth played finals in 7 seasons and just missed finals (5th) on 4 occasions. So 11 years out of 19 being competitive, is hardly a shock! It is not as though we went from a Wooden Spoon to a Grand Final in 2 seasons.

Ah hold on! Who did that? West Perth! 1991 and 1992 were both Wooden Spoon years for West Perth and low and behold in 93 you guys were ALSO in a "Shock Grand Final". But hey, that wouldn't suit your argument now would it?

You purport to know all about Troy Wilson's "pushed move" to East Perth. "Under their control", What a joke! Troy was 27 when he came to us. He was out of contract from West Perth, so made a move. There was nothing to stop West Coast "recruiting" Troy from West Perth, if in fact they were looking at him, but they were not. No-one would have ever assumed he could have been drafted at that age, it had never been done before. Bronte Howson approached Troy, not West Coast. Troy agreed to the move and in the back of his mind hoped that he was still in with a chance of being drafted, why wouldn't he? He had an amazing 2000 and was drafted in a media storm regarding his age.

Callum Chambers? - So if he won us our Premiership, then he must have also won you your Premiership in 2003. Works both ways doesn't it?

Paul Symmons, "He was probably told"!!! Where are you getting your info from mate? You have no idea, you're making things up to suit your point! The argument was "we were full of West Coast Eagles Players". Paul was not an Eagle, he was de-listed. Or was Paul Mifka always an Eagle too?

Now you allude to Tony Micale as part of the conspiracy! "Good coach yeah?" Of course he was a good coach, he took us to 3 flags in a row. West Coast worked closely with him (as they do now with Dawson), why wouldn't they recruit someone like that? Gee's!!!!

"Its not that you got the top ten players in the league. More like best 20 players off the other teams that meant EP didn't have to field their 22-26 ranked players" Not sure what you mean here! Can you please list the "best 20 players off other teams" we had in our 2000 or 2001 GF respectively?

"EP just won an away final based on 3 players". You are clearly delusional and you have obviously never played footy at this level or above. To allude to 3 players alone being responsible for a team win is bordering on infantile!

It was nothing about not having enough money for Hutchings. He was demanding a certain price, a ridiculous price for a WAFL player. We were not prepared to pay that much. He cracked it and went to you guys. We tried to negotiate, but he was rock solid. Well done, good luck to you. But he will now be back with us. The benefit for Hutch is, this is what he actually wanted. He is a true Royal and Mum and Dad are wrapped he will be back in the Blue and Black.

My final point for you.
West Perth won the 95 Grand Final. Based on your logic then this final is also tainted and West Perth don't deserve it. Why, because you had 6 AFL listed players. Fremantle listed player Groom kicked 5 goals. These are the players who were solely responsible for the victory.

I will not deny that Rosa, Cripps, Lycett, Selwood, Wilson and Morton have not assisted us in getting to where we are. But to say they are the sole reason is delusional. Their inclusion does not guarantee we will win this weekend. If it did, you never would have won the 99 Grand Final as South Fremantle had 9 AFL listed players in their losing side.

Just because you have over 2k posts on this forum does not make you an expert and in no way reflects that you have any idea what you are talking about. Because when it comes to information outside of your own club, you clearly do not.

Chris, just because you don't agree with someone doesn't automatically make you right. You are a West Perth fan, so I can understand your hatred for the Mighty Royals. Good on you, the feeling is mutual. I tried to present the facts rather than spurt on from a biased perspective, as you have done. You raise points and manipulate facts to suit your argument and also conveniently omit facts. Lets argue some of your points?

"Shock Grand Final" - Your opinion, but I struggle to see your logic with this one. From 78 to 96 (19 years), East Perth played finals in 7 seasons and just missed finals (5th) on 4 occasions. So 11 years out of 19 being competitive, is hardly a shock! It is not as though we went from a Wooden Spoon to a Grand Final in 2 seasons.
I think you missed the point. 1996 was a SHOCK because the royals made it without any help from a WCE deal

Ah hold on! Who did that? West Perth! 1991 and 1992 were both Wooden Spoon years for West Perth and low and behold in 93 you guys were ALSO in a "Shock Grand Final". But hey, that wouldn't suit your argument now would it?
WAS a shock, we did well.

You purport to know all about Troy Wilson's "pushed move" to East Perth. "Under their control", What a joke! Troy was 27 when he came to us. He was out of contract from West Perth, so made a move. There was nothing to stop West Coast "recruiting" Troy from West Perth, if in fact they were looking at him, but they were not. No-one would have ever assumed he could have been drafted at that age, it had never been done before. Bronte Howson approached Troy, not West Coast. Troy agreed to the move and in the back of his mind hoped that he was still in with a chance of being drafted, why wouldn't he? He had an amazing 2000 and was drafted in a media storm regarding his age.
So you agree directly or indirectly WP lost a very good player and EP gained one based on the WCE alliance. Good

Callum Chambers? - So if he won us our Premiership, then he must have also won you your Premiership in 2003. Works both ways doesn't it?
No, once again i'm not against Eagles players playing WAFL. I am against the top talent in the state playing at the one side. Callum was a good player, but he was one of a few WP players who was eagles listed(you know spread throughout the league to minimise positive impact on the one wafl club).

Paul Symmons, "He was probably told"!!! Where are you getting your info from mate? You have no idea, you're making things up to suit your point! The argument was "we were full of West Coast Eagles Players". Paul was not an Eagle, he was de-listed. Or was Paul Mifka always an Eagle too?
I can only assume, apologies. he was listed at the eagles for 6 odd years, still relatively young he had injury issues that limited his games. He was delisted by the eagles, strange move to go play for their reserves.

Now you allude to Tony Micale as part of the conspiracy! "Good coach yeah?" Of course he was a good coach, he took us to 3 flags in a row. West Coast worked closely with him (as they do now with Dawson), why wouldn't they recruit someone like that? Gee's!!!!
Micale was recruited, as was dawson by the eagles. East Perth get a quality coach for nothing due to ......you guessed it WCE alliance

"Its not that you got the top ten players in the league. More like best 20 players off the other teams that meant EP didn't have to field their 22-26 ranked players" Not sure what you mean here! Can you please list the "best 20 players off other teams" we had in our 2000 or 2001 GF respectively?
Not LEAGUE BEST 20, club best 20. ie callum chambers would have been in WP starting lineup. So not only are quality players playing at EP, they are taken from other teams

'EP just won an away final based on 3 players". You are clearly delusional and you have obviously never played footy at this level or above. To allude to 3 players alone being responsible for a team win is bordering on infantile!
EP may have won a final off their own talent sure, but 3 best players and 2 top goal scorers (4 PLAYERS in all) makes a good argument for my hypothesis.

It was nothing about not having enough money for Hutchings. He was demanding a certain price, a ridiculous price for a WAFL player. We were not prepared to pay that much. He cracked it and went to you guys. We tried to negotiate, but he was rock solid. Well done, good luck to you. But he will now be back with us. The benefit for Hutch is, this is what he actually wanted. He is a true Royal and Mum and Dad are wrapped he will be back in the Blue and Black.
SO EP overpaid a WP player to get him across, taking a big chunk out of EP's salary cap no?
My final point for you.

West Perth won the 95 Grand Final. Based on your logic then this final is also tainted and West Perth don't deserve it. Why, because you had 6 AFL listed players. Fremantle listed player Groom kicked 5 goals. These are the players who were solely responsible for the victory.
Im guessing groom is the only out of zone afl listed player WP had?............

Once again i'm not against Eagles players playing WAFL. I am against the top talent in the state playing at the one side. groom was a good player, but he was one of a few ( WP players who was eagles listed(you know spread throughout the league to minimise positive impact on the one wafl club). (see that, cut and paste ;) )

I will not deny that Rosa, Cripps, Lycett, Selwood, Wilson and Morton have not assisted us in getting to where we are. But to say they are the sole reason is delusional. Their inclusion does not guarantee we will win this weekend. If it did, you never would have won the 99 Grand Final as South Fremantle had 9 AFL listed players in their losing side.
Not sole reason. Say EP were a squad that had the players to achieve 4th on the ladder. Add 4 very good WAFL players. . . . . . Ill let you finish that
Just because you have over 2k posts on this forum does not make you an expert and in no way reflects that you have any idea what you are talking about. Because when it comes to information outside of your own club, you clearly do not.
What I know and care about is the WAFL and WP and the having EP fielding all of the eagles listed players is a huge joke and destroys the league.

Chris, you are naturally biased (yes, I am also), but I have presented some relevant points that you will never concede because you have put your fingers in your ears, are shaking your head and screaming, "No, no, no, no!"

I love the WAFL also. I have grown up around it, so have my children. My sons are already in blue and black. We (you and I), love the WAFL because of what it represents to us. For me (The 3 Peat), it is about those true Royals who worked their guts out for this club. Those kids who dreamed of a premiership and worked hard to get it.

Yet what erks me, is people like you, who with lies, false information or simply created from thin air statements, tout that we were an Eagles Reserves Team and that the premierships were stolen. A simple example of that is you stating so haplessly, "2002 counts as it was on the tail end of the of the 00-01 deal." I visualise the fingers in your ears again!

How long is your definition of "tail end" Chris? 2003,04,05? 2002 right up until 2012 could be considered the "tail end"! The deal had ended Chris! In 2002 we had NO EAGLES LISTED PLAYERS and we had NO AFFILIATION AT ALL with the Eagles! Continue to make stuff up, continue to dress it how you want. That is the fact!

"So you agree directly or indirectly WP lost a very good player and EP gained one based on the WCE alliance. Good"
Nice try, but nope, don't agree. He was not a "very good player" whilst he was with us. Because if he was, we would not have seen him, he would have been playing for West Coast.

"No, once again i'm not against Eagles players playing WAFL. I am against the top talent in the state playing at the one side. Callum was a good player, but he was one of a few WP players who was eagles listed(you know spread throughout the league to minimise positive impact on the one wafl club)."
"Top talent in the state."??????
2000 we had 5 Eagles listed players. Antonowicz, Chambers, Haynes, Wooden and Munro.
2001 we had 4, Antonowicz, Haynes, Humm and Munro.
2000 we had 0
These players were the "top talent in the state"?

"I can only assume, apologies. he was listed at the eagles for 6 odd years, still relatively young he had injury issues that limited his games. He was delisted by the eagles, strange move to go play for their reserves."
Chris, you have no idea why Scratch came to East Perth in 2001. You have no idea why he left West Coast and West Perth to go there. Those close to him do. You "assuming" or making up stuff to tell your mates, "probably .....under the recruiters eyes", as part of your deluded conspiracy theory will never alter that fact! It is called truth! Not conjecture or assumption.

"Micale was recruited, as was dawson by the eagles. East Perth get a quality coach for nothing due to ......you guessed it WCE alliance"
Another myth born solely within your conspiracy theory. Tony Micale had nothing to do with the Eagles. In 1999 he was coaching South Fremantle. Bronte Howson approached Tony after his 1999 Flag victory and he accepted a deal to come to East Perth. Tony is an amazing Coach, he had flags at EF and SF. He saw another great chance to get another at EP. Over the 2 years West Coast got to know him well so took him on as an assistant in 2004.

Brian had quit coaching at Swans in 2011. He didn't want to coach again due to work and family. It took Bronte Howson and Alex Wilson 8 months to convince him to change his mind. The West Coast had nothing to do with it.

"Not LEAGUE BEST 20, club best 20. ie callum chambers would have been in WP starting lineup. So not only are quality players playing at EP, they are taken from other teams"
I asked you to name the 20 best players you refer to for 2000 and 2001? Can you?

"EP may have won a final off their own talent sure, but 3 best players and 2 top goal scorers (4 PLAYERS in all) makes a good argument for my hypothesis."
Funny how you only refer to 1 final and also conveniently ignore Lee, Clutterbuck and Payne as listed BOG for that game. You also conveniently not mention the second final. Funny that!

"SO EP overpaid a WP player to get him across, taking a big chunk out of EP's salary cap no?"
Not talking about Smith, we were talking about Hutchings. You said "they didn't have enough money." Again, you are wrong there. Go and ask Hutch.

"Im guessing groom is the only out of zone afl listed player WP had?............"
Ahh so now you throw in the "out of zone" clause. Who gives a toss. Remember, he was AFL listed, you had 5 others.

"Once again i'm not against Eagles players playing WAFL. I am against the top talent in the state playing at the one side. groom was a good player, but he was one of a few ( WP players who was eagles listed(you know spread throughout the league to minimise positive impact on the one wafl club). (see that, cut and paste ;) )"
You won the 2003 Grand Final under the same circumstances.

"What I know and care about is the WAFL and WP and the having EP fielding all of the eagles listed players is a huge joke and destroys the league."
When will EP be "fielding all of the eagles listed players". Why the hell would West Coast, East Perth or the WAFC allow that to happen. You are being ridiculous.
West Coast have 42 Players on their list.
26 Players selected each week.
This season they had an average of 4 on their long term injury list each week.
This season they had an average of 3 listed with soreness or minor injury each week.
Some players will also not be cleared to play WAFL due to "List Management" at WCE - I will be conservative and say 2 per week.
So on average we might expect to see 7 to 9 Eagles playing at East Perth. Dawson can and will drop players to the Reserves if he wants. He has made this clear to WCE management. You and many others are making out that we will have 14,15 or 16 players in our side. This is just smoke screening and will not happen.

Chris, you are naturally biased (yes, I am also), but I have presented some relevant points that you will never concede because you have put your fingers in your ears, are shaking your head and screaming, "No, no, no, no!"

I love the WAFL also. I have grown up around it, so have my children. My sons are already in blue and black. We (you and I), love the WAFL because of what it represents to us. For me (The 3 Peat), it is about those true Royals who worked their guts out for this club. Those kids who dreamed of a premiership and worked hard to get it.

Yet what erks me, is people like you, who with lies, false information or simply created from thin air statements, tout that we were an Eagles Reserves Team and that the premierships were stolen. A simple example of that is you stating so haplessly, "2002 counts as it was on the tail end of the of the 00-01 deal." I visualise the fingers in your ears again!

How long is your definition of "tail end" Chris? 2003,04,05? 2002 right up until 2012 could be considered the "tail end"! The deal had ended Chris! In 2002 we had NO EAGLES LISTED PLAYERS and we had NO AFFILIATION AT ALL with the Eagles! Continue to make stuff up, continue to dress it how you want. That is the fact!

"So you agree directly or indirectly WP lost a very good player and EP gained one based on the WCE alliance. Good"
Nice try, but nope, don't agree. He was not a "very good player" whilst he was with us. Because if he was, we would not have seen him, he would have been playing for West Coast.
HE WON 2 FAIREST AND BESTS FOR EAST PERTH.............

"No, once again i'm not against Eagles players playing WAFL. I am against the top talent in the state playing at the one side. Callum was a good player, but he was one of a few WP players who was eagles listed(you know spread throughout the league to minimise positive impact on the one wafl club)."
"Top talent in the state."??????
2000 we had 5 Eagles listed players. Antonowicz, Chambers, Haynes, Wooden and Munro.
2001 we had 4, Antonowicz, Haynes, Humm and Munro.
2002 we had 0
These players were the "top talent in the state"?
That's just GF players, Judd played a game for EP in 02 just off the top of my head

"I can only assume, apologies. he was listed at the eagles for 6 odd years, still relatively young he had injury issues that limited his games. He was delisted by the eagles, strange move to go play for their reserves."
Chris, you have no idea why Scratch came to East Perth in 2001. You have no idea why he left West Coast and West Perth to go there. Those close to him do. You "assuming" or making up stuff to tell your mates, "probably .....under the recruiters eyes", as part of your deluded conspiracy theory will never alter that fact! It is called truth! Not conjecture or assumption.
APolologised and retracted you are still going.....

"Micale was recruited, as was dawson by the eagles. East Perth get a quality coach for nothing due to ......you guessed it WCE alliance"
Another myth born solely within your conspiracy theory. Tony Micale had nothing to do with the Eagles. In 1999 he was coaching South Fremantle. Bronte Howson approached Tony after his 1999 Flag victory and he accepted a deal to come to East Perth. Tony is an amazing Coach, he had flags at EF and SF. He saw another great chance to get another at EP. Over the 2 years West Coast got to know him well so took him on as an assistant in 2004.
LINK PLEASE

Brian had quit coaching at Swans in 2011. He didn't want to coach again due to work and family. It took Bronte Howson and Alex Wilson 8 months to convince him to change his mind. The West Coast had nothing to do with it.
AGAIN LINK PLEASE

"Not LEAGUE BEST 20, club best 20. ie callum chambers would have been in WP starting lineup. So not only are quality players playing at EP, they are taken from other teams"
I asked you to name the 20 best players you refer to for 2000 and 2001? Can you?
Not 20 players, best 20 ie. ep fielded 6 wce listed players all of which would have been in the best 20 players at their regular side

"EP may have won a final off their own talent sure, but 3 best players and 2 top goal scorers (4 PLAYERS in all) makes a good argument for my hypothesis."
Funny how you only refer to 1 final and also conveniently ignore Lee, Clutterbuck and Payne as listed BOG for that game. You also conveniently not mention the second final. Funny that!
APOLOGIES, WHEN I MADE THAT QUOTE LAST WEEK I DIDNT HAVE MY TIME MACHINE TO GO IN TO THE FUTURE AND SEE EP's BEST LIST FOR THEIR CLASH WITH CLAREMONT.

"SO EP overpaid a WP player to get him across, taking a big chunk out of EP's salary cap no?"
Not talking about Smith, we were talking about Hutchings. You said "they didn't have enough money." Again, you are wrong there. Go and ask Hutch.
EP DID NOT HAVE ENOUGH FOR BOTH PLAYERS IN THEIR SALARY CAP, THEY TOOK SMITH

"Im guessing groom is the only out of zone afl listed player WP had?............"
Ahh so now you throw in the "out of zone" clause. Who gives a toss. Remember, he was AFL listed, you had 5 others.
I like all wafl supporters love the fact that when a player is drafted to A WA club from the WAFL they play for their original WAFL club when not for the Eagles or dockers. YOU cannot seem to grasp that. All of WPs 1995 GF side were WP players or WP players drafted to WCE or FD except for Chris Groom who was an allocated player from interstate. EP will field 1 allocated player in selwood and 4 players who should be playing for other WAFL sides this weekend

"Once again i'm not against Eagles players playing WAFL. I am against the top talent in the state playing at the one side. groom was a good player, but he was one of a few ( WP players who was eagles listed(you know spread throughout the league to minimise positive impact on the one wafl club). (see that, cut and paste ;) )"
You won the 2003 Grand Final under the same circumstances
1 ALLOCATED player in that match please explain

"What I know and care about is the WAFL and WP and the having EP fielding all of the eagles listed players is a huge joke and destroys the league."
When will EP be "fielding all of the eagles listed players". Why the hell would West Coast, East Perth or the WAFC allow that to happen. You are being ridiculous.
West Coast have 42 Players on their list.
26 Players selected each week.
This season they had an average of 4 on their long term injury list each week.
This season they had an average of 3 listed with soreness or minor injury each week.
Some players will also not be cleared to play WAFL due to "List Management" at WCE - I will be conservative and say 2 per week.
So on average we might expect to see 7 to 9 Eagles playing at East Perth. Dawson can and will drop players to the Reserves if he wants. He has made this clear to WCE management. You and many others are making out that we will have 14,15 or 16 players in our side. This is just smoke screening and will not happen.
ALL of west coast eagles players not playing for west coast and not injured will be playing for east perth next year. This is a fact.............8 or 9 players playing for EP next year with no affiliation for the club is a joke and it will/has disenfranchised most WAFL supporters

Why am I wasting my time with you? Manipulate the facts all you want to suit yourself Chris Who, you are good at that. But I am banging my head against a brick wall with your ilk because I can't defend my team when the ammunition being used against me is false and misleading.

1. - Players move clubs all the time you know Chris. You had a chance to keep Wilson and you didn't. Your loss. I say again, Wilson was not an Eagle when he played in our Premiership team. Full stop. He was drafted from us, so he was therefore a zoned West Coast Eagle from our district. And yes, your surfing skills are excellent, he won 2 Fred Book Medals.

2. - Chris Judd! OMG! Now you are really struggling to find ammo. Chris played 1 game for the Royals. Why, because he had too by AFL/WAFC guidelines as a result of him being drafted to our club in 2001 and because of the legalities of the then alignment. Again, if you knew anything, you would know the true history around this occurrence also and about what our club thought of the "requirement", given the alignment was rescinded in 2002. It was Round 1, 2002, he had 21 touches and kicked 4 goals. I have the budget with his pic if you want to see it? We never saw him again. I have been so blind, Juddy was the one who won us the 2002 Flag. Please forget all I have said Mr Who!

3. - "Still going" because this is the BS you use to prove your point to all who want to listen. Its false! Retracting it on here doesn't take back all the other times you have no doubt spurted it to all your sookie WP mates.

4. - LINK? So you're a keyboard warrior clearly. There is a whole other world to the WAFL mate. One beyond just sitting in the stand or clapping around the huddles. I have been amongst it for almost 20 years. Perhaps you should step away from your computer and actually get involved. You know nothing about West Perth or East Perth!

5. - Keep telling yourself that (fingers in your ears)! We had the money for Hutch and Smithy. How much do you think he cost? He played 20 games for you guys that's it! Maybe you should actually speak to both players, rather than just assume! Or perhaps you could send me the LINK that "proves" your theory.

6. - Irrelevant what I "cannot seem to grasp". Irrelevant where they came from! Fact - You had 6 Eagles in your Premiership win, the elite of the competition. All other players in your team had nothing to do with the win. You would not have won without them. That Premiership Flag is tainted and it deserves to have an asterisk beside it. Get the point?

Realistically, I should have realised you have no idea what you are talking about and kept my mouth shut when you said, "Luke Webster" was an Eagle who we got through the alignment. Sums you up I reckon!

Why am I wasting my time with you? Manipulate the facts all you want to suit yourself Chris Who, you are good at that. But I am banging my head against a brick wall with your ilk because I can't defend my team when the ammunition being used against me is false and misleading.

1. - Players move clubs all the time you know Chris. You had a chance to keep Wilson and you didn't. Your loss. I say again, Wilson was not an Eagle when he played in our Premiership team. Full stop. He was drafted from us, so he was therefore a zoned West Coast Eagle from our district. And yes, your surfing skills are excellent, he won 2 Fred Book Medals.
Still avoiding the topic. Troy Wilson Left West Perth and Played for EP as a direct result of the WCE partnership.

2. - Chris Judd! OMG! Now you are really struggling to find ammo. Chris played 1 game for the Royals. Why, because he had too by AFL/WAFC guidelines as a result of him being drafted to our club in 2001 and because of the legalities of the then alignment. Again, if you knew anything, you would know the true history around this occurrence also and about what our club thought of the "requirement", given the aEP [Alignment was rescinded in 2002. It was Round 1, 2002, he had 21 touches and kicked 4 goals. I have the budget with his pic if you want to see it? We never saw him again. I have been so blind, Juddy was the one who won us the 2002 Flag. Please forget all I have said Mr Who!
August 11 2001 random budget.
Buszan, beeck, munro, hum,wilson, braun, chambers, Haynes, antonowicz, cox turnbull. Sure EP were entitled to play Beeck,Cox turnbull as they were EP player. The rest from what I can gather were WCE players that should have been spread around the league.
How can you claim this is fair? How can you claim any success in this period was hard earned by EP players? You can't

3. - "Still going" because this is the BS you use to prove your point to all who want to listen. Its false! Retracting it on here doesn't take back all the other times you have no doubt spurted it to all your sookie WP mates.
ok you claim to know me and my sookie WP mates ....Cool story

4. - LINK? So you're a keyboard warrior clearly. There is a whole other world to the WAFL mate. One beyond just sitting in the stand or clapping around the huddles. I have been amongst it for almost 20 years. Perhaps you should step away from your computer and actually get involved. You know nothing about West Perth or East Perth!
I only asked for a link as you are adamant that you are right and Im wrong. Back it up....

5. - Keep telling yourself that (fingers in your ears)! We had the money for Hutch and Smithy. How much do you think he cost? He played 20 games for you guys that's it! Maybe you should actually speak to both players, rather than just assume! Or perhaps you could send me the LINK that "proves" your theory.
I guess I cant prove it, I have talked to staff at the club about the issue. WHat are you saying that EP could afford hutchy and didn't want him?

6. - Irrelevant what I "cannot seem to grasp". Irrelevant where they came from! Fact - You had 6 Eagles in your Premiership win, the elite of the competition. All other players in your team had nothing to do with the win. You would not have won without them. That Premiership Flag is tainted and it deserves to have an asterisk beside it. Get the point?
WP had the good fortune to have 5 local players that were afl listed but still able to play for the club they came from. EP had the good fortune to have a deal in place with the AFL side that all out of state EAGLEs players would play for EP .....BIG DIFFERENCE

Realistically, I should have realised you have no idea what you are talking about and kept my mouth shut when you said, "Luke Webster" was an Eagle who we got through the alignment. Sums you up I reckon!

Tell me this why would East Perth chase a partnership with the West Cost Eagles when it meant that their salary cap drops they lose their ability to out of zone recruit and all other clubs get cash payments when they don't........unless it is advantageous.

"Micale was recruited, as was dawson by the eagles. East Perth get a quality coach for nothing due to ......you guessed it WCE alliance" Another myth born solely within your conspiracy theory. Tony Micale had nothing to do with the Eagles. In 1999 he was coaching South Fremantle. Bronte Howson approached Tony after his 1999 Flag victory and he accepted a deal to come to East Perth. Tony is an amazing Coach, he had flags at EF and SF. He saw another great chance to get another at EP. Over the 2 years West Coast got to know him well so took him on as an assistant in 2004.

Tony Micale was listed as a WEST COAST EAGLES DEVELOPMENT coach In 2000 in the eagles yearbook. SO yeah you were wrong. Admit it.

Won the derby, 20 goal turn around from the first derby of the season when the Cardies well and truly took us to the cleaners. The loss of Keunen was a massive one for them. Oddly it wasn't until the East Perth players (Lee and Johnson) went into the middle that we actually started to look like a football team.

Given how shit the Wiggles midfield is it speaks volumes about the players left in the WAFL.

Good to see the derby end up with a higher turn out than the game at Freo Oval as well.