Gene Simmons

I have been waiting for the past 3 weeks for ROK to turn things around and he is bleeding money for me!!

I've had him in my midfield since the start. He has lost nearlly $200K!

His value now is $385K! Is it worth trading him out or is it too late? Historically does he have form slumps early season?

Cheers :thumbsu:

Personally, he is too far gone for me to waste a trade on. There is always that knowledge that a massive 175+ is around the corner and missing out on the rise back would be horrible to watch.

He is one, along with Brown and Shaw that i just have to wait until good things come.

I reckon he has had real heavy knocks in three separate games over the past six weeks, and I believe it's affected his output. He's a keeper for mine, expect him to come good after the split round.

Just keep him.

Although you should consider trying to move him to the forward line. (thats where you should of first got him)

Am considering bringing him in. He has been really dissapointing but you just have to back a class act...

He started ok in the first few weeks this year and has tanked since, I had him from the start last year and he started slow then as well but by mid year he was firing and everyone had him in their teams by then.

At his best can consistently put in Ablett like scores, but he is a shadow of that now. Wait for him to come good but like someone above said try to swap him into your forward line if possible

I reckon he has had real heavy knocks in three separate games over the past six weeks, and I believe it's affected his output. He's a keeper for mine, expect him to come good after the split round.

Anybody that doesn't know this isn't watching footy.

If you aren't watching the footy you should say so because this post seems uneccessary.

Am considering bringing him in. He has been really dissapointing but you just have to back a class act...

Yeah I'm getting him in this week. A break-even in the 90s but that's well within his abilities to get (and also miss I guess). Essendon this week, so maybe less of a hard tag.

There is absolutely no way you could trade him. He's lost way too much money and if you weren't gonna bring in chappy or pav Who else would you bring in?

Unfortunately I think you just need to grit your teeth and bear it and just know alot of other coaches have him as well.

Btw- same could be said of brown. ARGHhhhhjhh

Most teams seem to have him so no point in trading him out for me. He will come good.

I know RoK has got an exceptional scoring record over the last few years, but is that evidence alone enough to warrant Ziebell > RoK....
I have a feeling it could be a bad move and I could catch the RoK virus as well, everyone has it and its hard to get rid off!!!
Will he come back to what he was?

Spewing I didn't get Chapman instead when Roo went down.
Me too...
I picked up Brown instead...
The reason I ignoredChappy was becuase i had him the previous year and his hammy injuries cose me games. So I thought i'll stay away this year..
DAMNNNN

Me too...
I picked up Brown instead...
The reason I ignoredChappy was becuase i had him the previous year and his hammy injuries cose me games. So I thought i'll stay away this year..
DAMNNNN

Don't beat yourself up just yet there is still half a season to go. Plenty of time for those Hammy's to go TWANG!

LOL :thumbsu:
To be honest, on the weekend, I hope it happens in the first 5 minutes and during that time, he gives away 4 free kicks and 0 posis :D
SC score of -24, his price drops to $520k with a breakeven of 300+...
:p

Just did a bit of math and have convinced myself why I should pick RoK up..
This also is valuable info for all you that have him in your side that are contemplating doing the unthinkable..
The SC stats that I have are between rounds 1 - 10 from 2005 - 2010 & rounds 11-22 from 2005 - 2009..

Between rounds 1 - 10 from 2005 - 2010 he averaged 95.5 points from 60 games..
Between rounds 11 - 22 from 2005 - 2009 he averaged 107 points from 59 games..
So clearly his 2nd half of each season is where he really produces big numbers, averaging 12 more points per game..

Good stats, and at his price i think he represents great value. If i had a spot left to upgrade i'd bring him in without any hesitation, although i'd want to see one ROK-like score before doing so.

I have had him from the start and am not about to get rid of him now. I tend to try and back my premium guys in. I still have Tippett for god's sake! It's his team mate Goodsey who im keen on but unfortunately I just don't have a spot for him at the moment. Seems such a waste to miss out at that price.

Good stats, and at his price i think he represents great value. If i had a spot left to upgrade i'd bring him in without any hesitation, although i'd want to see one ROK-like score before doing so.
In the past he has had some lean trots with similar scores like now, then you look at his scores a week or 2 later, they reach the mid 100s... You just have to back this guy in, I am going ahead with my Ziebell > RoK trade, the extra 30 or so points that RoK would score, could be the difference for me in my leagues..

I have had him from the start and am not about to get rid of him now. I tend to try and back my premium guys in. I still have Tippett for god's sake! It's his team mate Goodsey who im keen on but unfortunately I just don't have a spot for him at the moment. Seems such a waste to miss out at that price.
I know what you mean with Goodes, I brang him in last week for Peterson, I had plans to keep Waite in fwd line (with P Davis on bench in back line), but that has all gone out the window, I have put Goodes into my fwd line and I have put Waite in defence.. Now I have Waters/Maguire sitting on my bench.. Will downgrade 1 of them in coming weeks and upgrade someone else in my team.

I know RoK has got an exceptional scoring record over the last few years, but is that evidence alone enough to warrant Ziebell > RoK....
I have a feeling it could be a bad move and I could catch the RoK virus as well, everyone has it and its hard to get rid off!!!
Will he come back to what he was?

Definitely worth it IMO, I can straight trade him in. He has a history of poor scores during the middle of the year and then powers on home. I am bringing him in this week.

Yeah I am giving him a guernsey this week... I simply cant pass up this opportunity..

Exactly, too cheap especially when you can get him in for someone (ziebell) who is lucky to score 70 ATM. The sad thing is I was happy with his paultry score of 70 odd this week :o

ROK is way too good to stay at this price for long.

Exactly, too cheap especially when you can get him in for someone (ziebell) who is lucky to score 70 ATM. The sad thing is I was happy with his paultry score of 70 odd this week :o

ROK is way too good to stay at this price for long.
LOL.. I hear ya...