Nov 27, 2003
Brisbane Lions
Enough is enough.

Game plan : handball into corridor under pressure;
no crumnbers;
Playing staker up forward after playing the game of his life down back

Playing out of form players: power, rischa, sherman, clark - all playing on reputation; add fev

Coaching staff: fail!

Slow!

Enough said.

Sack Voss
Sack the assistant coaches
Sack the players
Sack the board
Sack the medico
Sack the runners
Sack the admin office
Sack the supporters

You are a clown:thumbsdown:

I'd sack a dozen players before sacking Voss TBH although he would be under some pressure to keep his job you would think.

Sack bloody Fevola.

Whats with this bloke, have some money riding on Richmond or what? I've never seen a player give a more disrespectful performance. He didn't play badly, he played with no commitment or effort. I've never seen a Lions player have such an attitude.

I agree.

I reckon we should sack Voss and then reappoint him straight away. Teams have a good track record of winning in the week after a coach has been sacked.

Maybe we could do it every week for the rest of the season! :D

Rawlings and McCrae in hindsight may not have been good appointments, one can only guess from the outside. We should be targeting an experienced list manager NOW!

I think it should be.....

"Sack the jumper!!!"

Nothing positive has happened since it was changed, and with all the negative news with salary cap checks and staph infections. Let's have a fresh start with the history on our jumper the way it should be.

Enough is enough.

Game plan : handball into corridor under pressure;
no crumnbers;
Playing staker up forward after playing the game of his life down back

Playing out of form players: power, rischa, sherman, clark - all playing on reputation; add fev

Coaching staff: fail!

Slow!

Enough said.

Go to bed!!...I could say worse, but won't..

If you are a genuine Lions supporter, then shame on you!:mad:...Sack Voss indeed!!...for heavens sake we have a massive injury list... the heart of our team are not out there..fair dinkum!!....just go to....bed!

At a rough guess we had 9 of our best 22 unavailable tonight, 10 if you include Fev...no team in the comp can survive those odds. No point in pulling apart a "seconds" team.
This is not Vossy's fault.

"Sack the jumper!!!"

Nothing positive has happened since it was changed, and with all the negative news with salary cap checks and staph infections. Let's have a fresh start with the history on our jumper the way it should be.

:thumbsu:
i agree
bring back the Fitzroy Lion or the modern one of that.
everything was much better with our historic Lion...

100% agree on the jumpers, they are an eyesore and have brought nothing but bad football karma to the Lions.

As for Voss, in order to maintain team continuity, do you think he will select an unchanged line up for the Carlton game?

I am increasingly forming the view that he is not a very good coach.

Just curious if you Lions supporters are for or against the recycled recruits you picked up? Will Voss be under pressure next season if the injury list is ok and the team still doesn't perform?

Just curious if you Lions supporters are for or against the recycled recruits you picked up?

I'm less concerned about the individual players than I am about what must surely have been a gross over-estimation of the ability of our team to make the top four by merely "topping-up" with some experienced players with mature bodies. We simply don't have the talent or physical ability to be anywhere near that level and we have far too many key players who are chronically injury-prone.

It's not as if the problems that we've experienced this year haven't been on the cards in the past (ie: second-rate midfield, poor skills and decision making, suspect game-plan, lack of pace, a host of injury-prone players, etc.).

It may be unfortunate that we're being whacked by the worst of circumstances at the moment, but it was hardly unpredictable that these problems would rear their heads at some stage during the season (even if not all at once).

Will Voss be under pressure next season if the injury list is ok and the team still doesn't perform?

Yes.

Unfortunately, I think that many of the problems that we're seeing at the moment are things that are going to be hard to fix between now and then.

"Sack the jumper!!!"

right on, Josephine baby - right on!

sack voss. hmmm how many yrs has he had oh thats right he hasnt even been an assistant.
one thing for sure he gotplenty wrong no the football dept, got plenty wrong in chasing after sfter such deficient retreads like well the ones he took.

thew heat is only just beginning what a dumb strategy the club not voss took.

I'm less concerned about the individual players than I am about what must surely have been a gross over-estimation of the ability of our team to make the top four by merely "topping-up" with some experienced players with mature bodies. We simply don't have the talent or physical ability to be anywhere near that level and we have far too many key players who are chronically injury-prone.

It's not as if the problems that we've experienced this year haven't been on the cards in the past (ie: second-rate midfield, poor skills and decision making, suspect game-plan, lack of pace, a host of injury-prone players, etc.).

It may be unfortunate that we're being whacked by the worst of circumstances at the moment, but it was hardly unpredictable that these problems would rear their heads at some stage during the season (even if not all at once).

Yes.

Unfortunately, I think that many of the problems that we're seeing at the moment are things that are going to be hard to fix between now and then.

I agree, I have a few Lions supporters as friends and they were talking up top 4 chances and I must admit I do enjoy reminding my mates of this with every Lions loss. It seems (from an outsider's POV) that last year you have gone from an exciting young side to a old slow team with awful skills. I know you have injuries but they are a part of footy. Could Voss's over estimation of the list cost him his job? It has cost plenty of other coaches through history.

I agree, I have a few Lions supporters as friends and they were talking up top 4 chances and I must admit I do enjoy reminding my mates of this with every Lions loss.

It was the opposite for me!

I have a mate at work who follows Carlton and he thought I was stupid for saying that we may only scrape into the finals, with him considering us a genuine top-4 team ready for a tilt at the flag.

I'll probably have a hard time convincing him of this fact now, considering he'll no doubt want to get stuck into me about Carlton beating us in a few weeks time. :(

sack voss. hmmm how many yrs has he had oh thats right he hasnt even been an assistant.
one thing for sure he gotplenty wrong no the football dept, got plenty wrong in chasing after sfter such deficient retreads like well the ones he took.

thew heat is only just beginning what a dumb strategy the club not voss took.

Anyone care to translate?

sack voss