Autopsy Saints v Dees

We’re actually not that bad. Poor coaching and failure no composure is doing us in. It’s like we’re putting way too much pressure on ourselves to perform. I actually think we need to take a leaf out of Keelers book and settle down a bit.
Are you taking the piss? You realise we've played 2 very average teams right? AND LOST TO BOTH? you think its gonna be this close against a good team?

Nas genuinely was in best player in the comp discussions last year and our coaches have been too smart for themselves and are letting him sit at full forward whilst the rest of the team is desperate for a line breaker/someone who can hit a lace out kick. I shake my head sometimes, it just doesn't make a lick of sense. Send him there when he cant shake a tag not when hes the only one providing drive

Opposing Coaches would be ****ing rapt seeing him at full forward. No one else in the side can kick to a lead!
All Craig macrae had to do was tag Nas and shut down Hall and it's game over.

Better not hear some bs smart ass comments from Ross in the presser. Pressures on buddy

If your talking about Adelaide - that’s wrong - we’ve won 3 in the last 7 years at least, 2 in the space of 7 day during Covid.

Don't ruin my made up story.

All Craig macrae had to do was tag Nas and shut down Hall and it's game over.

Better not hear some bs smart ass comments from Ross in the presser. Pressures on buddy

My Kayo went straight to the golf. Where is the presser?

Are you taking the piss? You realise we've played 2 very average teams right? AND LOST TO BOTH? you think its gonna be this close against a good team?
Yes I do

Cannot imagine why Ross has us playing this way. Fast open football has never been our go and certainly not how Ross coaches. We have to get back to defensive clogged up midfield football. We won’t beat too many playing this way.

Marvel might help not as wide easy to clog it up.

Really, really disapointing

Where is the footy smarts and ball use of Flanders? He was shocking today.

I've been big on Keeler's potential. Terrible today, but I don't think he's being used correctly either.

The footage of Gawn running into 50 before his goal and TDK lagging behind is damning.

Drop Boxshall

Drop Macrae.

We are once again not a well coached football side. No excuses, we're just not.

Hall outstanding.

Thought Garcia showed something.

I'm guessing Nas is carrying something.

I STILL would like to see Owens played on ball. He's our bull. Reckon we're going to waste his career.

Another disappointing loss but I wasn't that surprised, we aren't as good as people thought we are and Melbourne aren't as bad.

There were a few positives amongst that performance, Hall is a star and along with Garcia and Wilson they kept us in the game.

We need to stick with them in the midfield, Macrae is struggling, Boxhall hasn't been great either so maybe give Banfield a crack.

Marshall an obvious in next week, we could've done with him both in the ruck and up forward and get Stocker back in defence.

We're still a work in progress, anyone thinking we're ready to play finals has been given a reality check, still a lot of work to do.

Higgins - got given 2 shots to score during a crucial time and missed them both but otherwise was decent, far from the worst

Windhager - 0 tackles is not good enough, felt he tried hard but also a bit fumbly

Silvagni - decent, feel like he is still finding his place

Macrae - just doesn't really add anything to the midfield anymore, feel like his spot is better taken by a younger player

Wanganeen-Milera - not at his best but still a class above. his usage by coaches is a bit puzzling and i'm not sure why he keeps coming off the ground and on the phone with ross a lot. noticed it against collingwood and happened again. needs to be given freedom imo to get the best from him

Hill - didn't mind brad's game, again far from the worst

Flanders - improvement from last week hopefully keeps building

Owens - a bit 'meh', he gets a goal or two each game but don't feel like he is going to do anything special currently

Keeler - just don't see it with him. must be low on confidence, doesn't really use his frame well against smaller opponents. a real shame given the forward line is crying out for someone to own it

Carroll - out for stocker

De Koning - started well and faded. gawn schooled him late

Wilson - again a bit 'meh', i think it will all come together soon for him

Phillipou - thought he was okay early. injury a massive concern.

Tauru - not ready and not sure he will ever be a quality defender. you hate when the ball is in his hands, still has at least one bad turnover per game resulting in opposition goal.

Ryan - always feels dangerous and i feel he does lift the team as a result. not a huge game but did get hurt

Wood - kicked an excellent goal, however should start to be pushed out of the first team by younger talent

Garcia - continues to develop, can't really fault him

Sinclair - not his best game but serviceable

Boxshall - will be a solid player but needs a run in the VFL i believe

Hall - best on ground for st kilda, need more to go with him

Sharman - really disappointing. i feel like he doesn't want to be 'the man' and is content being the supporting cast. thats fine but we don't have the stars at the moment so needs to step up

Wilkie - not his best game and defensively didn't seem as solid as he has in past seasons. notice him running up the ground a lot in set plays, receiving handballs and running onto the wing and kicking. not sure if this is working

Caminiti - i just don't see him as a defender.

Really, really disapointing

Where is the footy smarts and ball use of Flanders? He was shocking today.

I've been big on Keeler's potential. Terrible today, but I don't think he's being used correctly either.

The footage of Gawn running into 50 before his goal and TDK lagging behind is damning.

Drop Boxshall

Drop Macrae.

We are once again not a well coached football side. No excuses, we're just not.

Hall outstanding.

Thought Garcia showed something.

I'm guessing Nas is carrying something.

I STILL would like to see Owens played on ball. He's our bull. Reckon we're going to waste his career.

The game plan is shocking. We look rudderless. 4 players going at one ball while other sides have players standing back to receive the pass. We have 4 forwards crash each other, three defenders all go at one player etc.

There is zero system or cohesion.

When are you Ross Lyon cultists going to wake up that he is so far past his used by date and has been for a long time?

What will it take to realise our collective kicking game will never be up to scratch with Ross in charge?

Get your head out of the sand for god’s sake. Our club depends on it.
Today

The game plan is shocking. We look rudderless. 4 players going at one ball while other sides have players standing back to receive the pass. We have 4 forwards crash each other, three defenders all go at one player etc.

There is zero system or cohesion.

Spot on mate. It's glaringly obvious. There's no trusting a teammate to get a job done and staying out a little to either cover or receive the ball. Just dumb, dumb football. Panicked... no composure.

That's on the coaches.

I was the biggest backer of him. I was wrong. We deserve better than this crap.

How about instead of letting Nas play wherever he wants, the coach tells him to play in the position that best suits the team?

How can I come up with this move, but the St Kilda Football Club can't?

Higgins - got given 2 shots to score during a crucial time and missed them both but otherwise was decent, far from the worst

Windhager - 0 tackles is not good enough, felt he tried hard but also a bit fumbly

Silvagni - decent, feel like he is still finding his place

Macrae - just doesn't really add anything to the midfield anymore, feel like his spot is better taken by a younger player

Wanganeen-Milera - not at his best but still a class above. his usage by coaches is a bit puzzling and i'm not sure why he keeps coming off the ground and on the phone with ross a lot. noticed it against collingwood and happened again. needs to be given freedom imo to get the best from him

Hill - didn't mind brad's game, again far from the worst

Flanders - improvement from last week hopefully keeps building

Owens - a bit 'meh', he gets a goal or two each game but don't feel like he is going to do anything special currently

Keeler - just don't see it with him. must be low on confidence, doesn't really use his frame well against smaller opponents. a real shame given the forward line is crying out for someone to own it

Carroll - out for stocker

De Koning - started well and faded. gawn schooled him late

Wilson - again a bit 'meh', i think it will all come together soon for him

Phillipou - thought he was okay early. injury a massive concern.

Tauru - not ready and not sure he will ever be a quality defender. you hate when the ball is in his hands, still has at least one bad turnover per game resulting in opposition goal.

Ryan - always feels dangerous and i feel he does lift the team as a result. not a huge game but did get hurt

Wood - kicked an excellent goal, however should start to be pushed out of the first team by younger talent

Garcia - continues to develop, can't really fault him

Sinclair - not his best game but serviceable

Boxshall - will be a solid player but needs a run in the VFL i believe

Hall - best on ground for st kilda, need more to go with him

Sharman - really disappointing. i feel like he doesn't want to be 'the man' and is content being the supporting cast. thats fine but we don't have the stars at the moment so needs to step up

Wilkie - not his best game and defensively didn't seem as solid as he has in past seasons. notice him running up the ground a lot in set plays, receiving handballs and running onto the wing and kicking. not sure if this is working

Caminiti - i just don't see him as a defender.

Windy was tight tagging Kosi in the second half and shut him out. I liked Wilson this week. He didn't;'t stand out but didn't do much wrong either.