Mowman
- Reaction score
OkBullshit.
Just putting up what I heard
It will be on their website

Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 12
SuperCoach Rd 12 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC - 2026 Fight MND Comp ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 12 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
OkBullshit.
Yep that was pathetic that they were all so stupid or lazy not to get back onto the goal line , Both captains were involed in that playTake the one in the third quarter where the Melbourne goal would have been marked on the line.
If they put too much pressure on themselves, it would have been two blokes on the goal line. Siege mentality. Instead, Sinclair barely moved.
Ok
Just putting up what I heard
It will be on their website
Sigh.One thing this club knows how to do, that is talk us up and then fail to deliver on any fronts.
I don't blame the players at all. The expectations placed on the players are just so immense that it's no wonder they crack at the sight of a football on game day.
The extra external pressure's placed on the players this year include
Good clubs don't need this type of talk, they do their talking on the field
- behind the scenes NETFLIX style documentary
- full house game to start the season
- constant requests to do Social media
- Unrealistic expectations set by the management even before a ball is bounced
- Media whipped into a frenzy by constantly talking us up
- Success starved fan expectations
It's going to be a long year.
No, go and enjoy yourself on spring breakI have stayed up till 3am last two weekends to watch us. As a 22 year old in Florida next week in spring break should I even bother?
Im not sure its a personel problem myself.Too many c grade players dressed up as "potential A graders"
Over rate our own talent
Sigh.
Unfortunately, I fell for the hype - again. Not that i thought we were competing for a flag - but i got sucked in that we were a genuine chance to scrape into the 6.
Reality is this list is a long way off
For fun, combine this list with the 2009-10 list , and then try and pick a best 23. Realistically how many from this current list get a spot in the starting 23 ? .. 4 ? . I mean compare the 2009-10 forward line to the current one. Like wow.
and before the apologists get on and start saying it was never about this year, its about next year, or 2 years time, - the stark reality is we just have way too many young guys who aren't clean kickers or can't take a 1-grab mark.
Meanwhile some of our veterans are showing signs of decline. It will be one step forward and one step back.
and i think what disappoints me the most, we think we have some super special coaching panel and list management team that were going to guide us back to being a regular finals team. We don't.
I'll stop listening to the media and stop posting for a while, because I know this rant isn't helping anyone.
Okay. The club has peaked and will never surpass what it has in the past.That's ridiculous.
None of the current players will ever surpass any player from our 1966 team.
They won our first ever flag, that's pressure right there... our players can't event withstand the pressure of a game on a sunny Sunday afternoon.
My god the timing of this.Im not sure its a personel problem myself.
Wilkie and JSOS are both very capable second defenders (JSOS to play the Battle role) and Camma has all the physical attributes to be the lock down one out defender. You put Sincs and another okay rebounding defender there and the defence is pretty solid on people.
Midfield might not be A grade but we have good depth and between Flanders and NAS we should have a star. TDK has been pretty good in his games weve seen.
The forward line doesnt have the cattle without King but between Marshall and Keeler/Dodson we should be able to cobble together something passable. Higgins was the second best small forward in the comp last year.
From watching it looks like a system issue, we dont hold space, we cant cover transition and our decision making going inside 50 is a disgrace.
Im not absolving the players of responsibility here but Nas hasnt just forgotten how to play footy, even Wilkie was ****ing average yesterday, its gotta be the gamestyle and coaching IMO.
Well it’s been true for 59 years. Might aswell call it 60 after 2 weeks of sample size.Okay. The club has peaked and will never surpass what it has in the past.
Might as well shut up shop now since having high aspirations is ridiculous. Maybe we can get a good price from Melbourne for the facility before they move into Waverly.
I know. They are such failures for not achieving the long term club goal by round 1.Well it’s been true for 59 years. Might aswell call it 60 after 2 weeks of sample size.
I’d argue if it was old Ross calling the shots. There would be some improvement. This new version and his kumbiyah bullshit isn’t working.
View attachment 2552981
Christ, not again.SEN just went with the Pou signed for 2027 and 28 middle of last year at a mill a year
Okay. The club has peaked and will never surpass what it has in the past.
Might as well shut up shop now since having high aspirations is ridiculous. Maybe we can get a good price from Melbourne for the facility before they move into Waverly.
Move him to the forward flank...that's his jam I reckon.Pou still looks like a first-year player. Has zero composure and is so slow. Always rushed and panicked.
Him and Macrae are a liability in the midfield.
Maybe try him in the Webster role.
Except they didnt spruik themselves as the best ever or that they will definitely become the best.Try winning a couple of games before you start spruiking that you will be the best ever.
I could name 30 squads that are better than the current one.
To be fair i was renoing the house yesterday so was in and out of watching but the Pies game it was GLARING.My god the timing of this.
I just posted in a supporter chat this.
“Mate tactically we look like we have no idea.
The amount of players cheating forward in both games and we are ****ing nowhere near them defensively.
The ball is waltzing out of the centre square at times.
Zero 2 way running. Zero ability to slow the oppo.”
We look at sea defensively.
Yeah, that's not how goal setting works lmaoTry winning a couple of games before you start spruiking that you will be the best ever.
Looked good forward at the start of his career and against Carlton last year.Move him to the forward flank...that's his jam I reckon.
If he can kick 2 or 3 goals a game in the forward pocket with a dicky knee, then let him play. We have him for two more years. Might as well extract the value whilst we can.Unbearable next week in Sydney - good if Phillipou misses give someone else a midfield go - wouldn’t bother playing w-Milera if his knee is still sore need him in midfield badly
Long term goals are usually made up of a bunch of short term goals, i reckon winning a game would be one of ours and thats not happening at the moment.I know. They are such failures for not achieving the long term club goal by round 1.
Let that be a lesson to everyone. Long term goals are pointless and you should never have aspirations to be better.