Norwood, Red Wings
SANFL Round 21:

Friday 20 August
West v Port @ Richmond

• Plenty of Crows players working their magic at Richmond Oval tonight so if you’re keen to do a bit of Crows scouting be sure to head down early and secure a good seat! There are no AFC listed players in this game.

Norwood v Sturt @ Norwood

• Will The Gun Young has been called up the Crows, so no scintillating Usain Bolt like dashes from defence to be seen from #40 tonight, but from #39 tomorrow night. Likes his high numbers does Will. Earlier in the week it looked like Walker, Young, Jaensch and Martin would all be tearing up the Parade tonight but unfortunately, or fortunately, none will be in action. Rookie listed Aiden Riley is named on an extended bench with one needing to drop out. Given his form, he’s a strong chance to be that one.

Saturday 21 August
Eagles v Central @ Woodville (ABC TV)

• In some sort of very, very early Christmas miracle, Jazza Hacky has been promoted to the Eagles league side and will be keen to show his prowess at Woodville Oval. Expect a larger crowd than usual as everyone flocks to see the extreme offensive running that this future elite AFL footballer is widely known for in football circles. ABC are also expecting record TV viewers as everyone hopes to catch a glimpse of the pocket rocket before local grounds are no longer his home. Go hard Jazza!

270591.jpg

Meanwhile rookie Luke Thompson, who I must stress is a serious gun, is named in the back pocket and will be looking to build on his strong effort last week which saw him named in the best players. He’s sure to be excited at the thought of seeing a spirited Jacky bolting from the wing. Trent Hentschel is also playing and is named at CHB. Jack Gunston has disappeared from the face of the planet and will not play in either grade.

Glenelg v South @ Glenelg

Myke Cook, fresh off a dominant two goal game last week, will look to have a strong game in order to finish off Round 22 with an appearance in Crows colours. Rumours circulating that a big crowd is expected as they are keen to see whether Myke returns with his socks up as he did last week, and it made all the difference. Shaun McKernan, who amer is in the midst of writing a ‘don’t go home’ letter to, is back after spending last week as the glorious travelling emergency where he did nothing but sit in the grandstand working on his tan and is named at CHF.

North bye (Armstrong, Gallman)

Brilliant summary Drummond. :thumbsu: T'was worth waiting all day for. ;)

Maybe you will see some Usain Bolt-like dashes from Norwood's #39 tonight - Alex Georgiou. Fair chance of that happening.

Brilliant summary Drummond. :thumbsu: T'was worth waiting all day for. ;)

Maybe you will see some Usain Bolt-like dashes from Norwood's #39 tonight - Alex Georgiou. Fair chance of that happening.
Mate, Georgiou is a gun!! I don't even think I'm going overboard when I say that I can't remember him losing a contest this year! :eek: He's just so strong, positions himself so well, he's very, very rarely beaten. This coming from a 20 year old in their first year of SANFL footy. I'd have no hesitation to put him against Chambers tonight.

I agree. He has been sensational this year. Really opened some eyes and the finals will be a great stage for him to audition his talents.

I reckon he would do well on Chambers, someone who could really test his defensive actions too. He may get Herring or Johncock as they like to work deep down the ground.

Drum loved your Jazza Hacky . Craigy must have wispered in someones ear to get him to save some of the embarresement for resigning him
But question mate when did Gallman get back on our list.
Crazy this time of year not giving games to play to be emergency.
What it does tell us what we all want that Martin a certainity for next year and poor old Trent is really up against it to get on list

Can you imagine if Jacky comes out and boots a lazy 7 from the pocket:o

He might get a farewell game if he does! If not I wanna see him get some motorcade action

Sounds like McKernan is flying over to Melbourne as an emergency along with Martin. It's great that he is getting close to another AFL game but its disappointing that he will now miss 2 weeks without playing a game of football. He is on standby for Tippett.

are there injury concerns with Tippett?

Can you imagine if Jacky comes out and boots a lazy 7 from the pocket:o

Regardless, Drummond's pursuit of degrading Jacky at every opportunity is nothing short of disgusting.

He will no doubt be delisted, but he's a kid who had come half way across the country to try play AFL footy. To me that's not a failure.

I can't believe that score :eek: What were the conditions like?

Absolutely ****ing awful. By the end of the game you couldn't tell the players apart, there was so much mud. In between each 50 was basically mud.

Get over yourself Jars458.

Norwood pathetic tonight, can't play Sturt, they prevent us from getting any run and flow, not that there was going to much tonight anyway. I believe Aiden Riley was stretchered off, didn't look good, hopefully not a knee injury. Was in a fair bit of pain, courageously slid himself into a sliding opponent, the two clashed and Riley was worse off.

Yay Sturt. Still alive though Centrals to come followed by the Eagles who we lose to every single time we play them and have ever since the merger.

Dreadful conditions at the Parade. Massive puddles of water on the field, made for an extremely scrappy game. Not sure the final crowd but as the players ran out there were about 150 people there. It had been absolutely bucketing down for at least an hour at that stage but then didn't rain at all and the crowd ended up ok.

Hadn't watched a game from Coopers Corner before - shelter, heaters and beer - outstanding stuff.

Honestly, for a player so fit and fast as Hacky, you'd think he'd play better at SANFL. Just doesn't appear to know where to go on the footy field. Looks a shadow of the player that got 10 disposals for the Crows in 2008.