SweetLeftFoot

10k Posts
Hibees
Have you ever copped or dished out a proper flogging to someone? Or, more likely, as in my case, just witnessed a few?

Details here please.

Not seen it myself.

Saw some vicious floggings handed out to dudes (and sheilas) when I lived in Dublin.

Not seen it myself.

Saw some vicious floggings handed out to dudes (and sheilas) when I lived in Dublin.

I take it that you just hid around the corner & watched the whole action & you were too scared to get involved.:cool::D

You'd have to jump in.

They whole dude dying thing is pretty hectic, though I wouldn't be surprised if some of the guys I saw getting crap kicked out of them in Dublin were close to death.

Question should be, if you're mate was gettinf flogged by 10 dudes, would you fight?

I think you have too, no matter what.

But yes, I've seen some fcuked up shit, seen a dude die when being hit with a very heavy rock.

Shit that ain't good. Your a barman aren't you? I would of expect you to see lots of bottles being broken of heads but thats it.

BTW, you definitely have to defend your mate.

saw an absolute blitzkrieg at kings cross station in london. was 3 on 3 so i thought it to be fair, so i stopped in my tracks and watched. 1 big bloke and 2 little blokes took 3 bigger blokes to town. 1 bigger bloke crumpled, 1 fought and the other ran. then it was 3 on 1. but the crumpling man kept getting up and knocked back down. in about 40 seconds of carnage, 1 fella was convulsing laying on the ground, the crumpling man's head was a smashed pumpkin and the bloke who ran off ran back and suddenly wanted to fight.

during the fight, rail staff walked past and a security guard went up to the smaller 3 to tell them to stop, but obviously thought better of it.

to be fair to the smaller blokes, it was the bigger blokes who had initiated the fight and taunted them as they at first went about their own business.

it was rivetting, frightening and so very real.

Went with a few mates to a well attended Collingwood Richmond game at the G in the late 70s or early 80s. After the game we adjourned to the MCG Hotel for a few beers while the traffic cleared. Before long an almighty brawl broke out in the bar between rival Richmond and Collingwood supporters, with many punches, kicks, flying beer and flying beer glasses. We got sprayed with beer and our mate started screaming at the combatants. The rest of us told him to shut up thinking it more prudent to maintain a low profile in a corner of the bar.

Eventually the bar staff (no 'security' in those days) started chucking the brawlers out onto the street but they'd come straight back through another door.

After about 5 minutes of this one of the ringleaders, accompanied by the bar manager, tried to broker a peace with the 'leader' of the other gang. He tendered his hand and when the other guy reached out the 'peacemaker' grabbed it and kicked and punched him as hard as he could. And off they went again.

As bar service had been temporarily suspended we headed to another pub.

The most malicious incident I ever saw was at a backyard party. Two guys who knew each other through local footy were standing at a table tossing a coin for $10 a call and one guy won about 5 calls in a row and he was gloating bigtime. In one smooth movement the 'loser' threw his beer into the winner's face, broke his glass on the edge of the table and jabbed it into the winner's face, drawing considerable blood and then exit stage right. Although there were plenty of witnesses nothing more was ever said as far as I knew, no cops, no lawyers, nothing.

One of the best fights I saw was in Dublin where two groups of guys went at it outside the bar - given the paramilitary links of most security staff there you fioght outside - really leathering each other, about 15 on each side, and when the Gards arrived, they, unspoken, formed a temporrary alliance and immediately started laying into the Gards.

:thumbsu:

The Gards give as good as they got though.

Another time at a club there, Spirit, this bloke who was coked off his nut threw an empty pint glass full bore into the dance floor, real begbie act.

Bouncer rushes over and the bloke decks the bouncer. Two more rush over and your man deals with them. A minute later, every bouncer in the joint arrives and just leaps on the guy, real stacks on the mill stuff, just to subdue him.

Then, with one bouncer holding each arm and leach eg, but your man still thrashing around wildly, they'd taken him off the dance floor to the wall, where one bouncer opened some sort of secret door in the wall, and they disappeared down some stairs.

Whatever was down there, I don't reckon your man enjoyed it much. In fact, I'd be surprised if he ever emerged again.

Too many to remember....seriously. I'll give it some thought.

But for starters I nominate any of the numerous fights I've seen in various Eastern suburb pubs/clubs past, say, Blackburn. (eg. The Croydon, Juice, The Village Green, The Manhattan)

Once got chucked out of a Cold Chisel show at the Palace for punching on with some jokers. Can't think of what possessed me to go and see a band I don't like but, needless to say, I later thanked the bouncers.

Got jumped one night by about ten skinheads at The Great Britain in Richmond. Weak as piss.

Does getting beaten up by the cops count ?

Copped (pun intend) a few of those in my time.

Couple of very nasty ones.

Duds.

(And of course.....I was innocent every time !)

Does getting beaten up by the cops count ?

Copped (pun intend) a few of those in my time.

Couple of very nasty ones, too.

Duds.

(And of course.....I was innocent !)

I got belted by the coppers at the Richmond Secondary picket - cheers for my drug fuelled trip across North America with the payout coppers.

Score !!

(Literally, by the sounds.)