Scott thompson

JP83 said:
Gee you are a touchy lot.

I simply make a comment that your better players are coming close to the end of their careers and that none of your younger players look like being anything other than average afl players and you all get upset.

Its ok though. K.G will be on in a few hours and he will remind you brilliant you all are and how bock will be a 10 year player, Jericho is modra-like, Hentschel has just got something special, reilly is the new chris Johnson.

wake up!

Oh, so sorry, feel free to come to the ADELAIDE board with your "Opinions" and we will just automatically agree with you? Pull your head in idiot, we neither appreciate , nor want your tainted views ; maybe if you bothered to try for a constructed discussion maybe you would get less hostile responses.

JP83 said:
And what is right for Scott Thompson?
Going to a club that you love, with a good list and certain to play finals for the next five years, or going to a team that you despise with an ageing list and a bunch of youngsters that nobody outside their own team rates.

I certainly hope Scott Thompson does what is right for Scott Thompson.
So the Crows have an ageing list, let's take a look at your list next year:

Primus, Francou, Schofield, Kingsley, Monty, Wanganeen, Wakelin, Bishop, James will all be 30 or 30+
Wilson, Poulton, Picklett - 28+
Lade 29+

Tick tock, tick tock.

SpringChoke said:

Primus, Francou, Schofield, Kingsley, Monty, Wanganeen, Wakelin, Bishop, James will all be 30 or 30+
Lade 29+

Tick tock, tick tock.

granted yes, but you do need experience & quality around the place, its an important ingredient towards the successful development of the younger players. besides, its not like we dont have the talent coming through to replace those "elders" you have mentioned. ours is a very different story to your mob.

OK mate can i have your honest opinion on these crows players.
If it is still a free country i would like to give you mine.

Brent Reilly:Looked ok across half-back, but hasnt done anything in the midfield where he was drafted to play.
Bock: Tredrea still has nightmares about him. No way will Bock hold down a key position.
Rutten: Did well in his time. Could be ok at full back on the bigger bodies.
Hentschel: Will struggle if he is played in a key forward position. Not big enough.
Skipworth: Crap
Shirley:please
Jericho:looks ok. Wont dominate a game though.
Mattner:I would have him in your side all the time.Tough, quick, good tackler, good kick.
Clarke: Good news that he's playing on.For Port supporters anyway.

My point is that none of your next generation are going to be superstars.
If Rucciuto or edwards has a poor game you guys struggle

Brent Reilly:willl be a star

Bock: crap

Rutten: will be solid.

Hentschel: Will be a star

Skipworth: Improving but running out of time

Shirley:solid and can be good when given game time

Jericho:Plenty of potential, Knows where the goals are

Mattner:I Don't rate him

Clarke: Best tap ruckman going around, but useless around the ground

SpringChoke said:

Lade 29+

Tick tock, tick tock.

Ok. So we will bring Salopek, Ebert and S.Burgoyne into the midfield, Chaplin and Pettigrew into defence and Throw White to Full Forward, Surjan in the pocket.

hahahaha
you blokes wouldnt have a clue.
Add to this whatever Alan Stewart picks up in this years draft.
Plenty of time left on the clock.

JP83 said:
Ok. So we will bring Salopek, Ebert and S.Burgoyne into the midfield, Chaplin and Pettigrew into defence and Throw White to Full Forward, Surjan in the pocket.

hahahaha

None of the Port players you mentioned have done anythin in the AFL either other than Burgoyne.

They may well be very good players, but so may the Crows youngsters

Saying people don't have a clue when only induldging in complete speculation yourself is folly.

Go back to the Port board if you wish to behave in this manner

captain ebert said:
granted yes, but you do need experience & quality around the place, its an important ingredient towards the successful development of the younger players. besides, its not like we dont have the talent coming through to replace those "elders" you have mentioned. ours is a very different story to your mob.

hmmmm I beg to differ...Out of the 13 players I listed, at least 10 would be in your starting 22. That's nearly half the side nearing or older than 30. I reckon if you miss out this year, you will have one more year to go for it until you also start the "renovating" process.

Like I said, tick tock, tick tock.

JP83 said:

hahahaha

Hang on a minute we can all just throw names around.....Out of all the guys you have mentioned only White, Ebert and Burgoyne show that they may be good AFL players. Although, I would like to see how Burgoyne goes in the backline when you take out the more experienced and hardened bodies like Wakelin, Bishop, Monty, Wilson.

The rest you have listed, Salopek, Chaplin, Pettigrew and Surjan are just names.....

Jars458 said:
None of the Port players you mentioned have done anythin in the AFL either other than Burgoyne.

They may well be very good players, but so may the Crows youngsters

Saying people don't have a clue when only induldging in complete speculation yourself is folly.

Go back to the Port board if you wish to behave in this manner
Sorry have to disagree with you there.
Shaun Burgoyne has achieved excellence in inconsistency and fumbling. And let's not forget that Salopek did manage to get his haircut with a Nike logo in it. That just screams tool and to date is still his biggest achievement.

I don't think that these guys should go away, as they are simply providing more fodder for when they fail....again. Face it, the window's closing, the clock's ticking, the salary cap's rising and the pressure's mounting...

afc9798 said:
Sorry have to disagree with you there.
Shaun Burgoyne has achieved excellence in inconsistency and fumbling. And let's not forget that Salopek did manage to get his haircut with a Nike logo in it. That just screams tool and to date is still his biggest achievement.

I don't think that these guys should go away, as they are simply providing more fodder for when they fail....again. Face it, the window's closing, the clock's ticking, the salary cap's rising and the pressure's mounting...

Mate, I still don't think the ferals realise that in order to win the flag his year, provided they beat the Saints, they still have to travel to Melbourne. Unfortunately, the grand final will not be played at footy park. Granted you beat the might of Collingwood and The Hawks on the MCG, but let's not forget you got hammered by Essendon, Melbourne and The Kangas. So don't go dusting off the bottles of metho just yet....

tick tock tick tock.

Is there 264 hours left on that clock?
Because thats all that we need.

Hows the cricket season?

Jars458 said:
Best log off now son, your parents may not want you chatting with adults on the net.

It's ok mummy said im allowed to talk to you because its good to talk with ignorant adults.It makes you realise how lucky you are to have a balanced perspective on life and football, so you judge someone on face value, not on how old they are. I guess im wasting my time preaching to a bunch of morons who have had their perspective on football moulded by the great K.G.

JP83 said:
It's ok mummy said im allowed to talk to you because its good to talk with ignorant adults.It makes you realise how lucky you are to have a balanced perspective on life and football, so you judge someone on face value, not on how old they are. I guess im wasting my time preaching to a bunch of morons who have had their perspective on football moulded by the great K.G.

thats the second time you've mentioned KG...whats the matter?? you got some sort of complex there fella???

you obviously know enough about KG to ramble on about him. if you dont like him (or his show) dont ****ing listen to it...

JP83 said:

Mate, you asked for views on players which I gave. You mentioned Port players who I gave my view on.

Your only resonse was tick tock tick dock. You clearly are unable to debate an issue without being juvenile and petty, hence my response.

Now go off and play in traffic.

Jars458 said:
Mate, you asked for views on players which I gave. You mentioned Port players who I gave my view on.

Your only resonse was tick tock tick dock. You clearly are unable to debate an issue without being juvenile and petty, hence my response.

Now go off and play in traffic.

on busy Port Rd! :D

Our season's over. Port are about to embark on their most important week or two ever. Yet some Port fans would prefer to come here and talk about the Crows. Can't blame them really.

I love K.G.
He is that blinded by his obsession for the crows and his friendship with John Reid that he never gives an honest assessment of anything to do with the crows. He puts a positive spin on everything and therefore nobody at your corporation is kept honest. He tells you everything is ok and you believe it.

wake up!

Arsene Wenger said:
Frealville - a bit rich mate

Im sure im far better off than u buddy -- get a life

Well, judging by you excellent sentance structure, I am sure that via our taxes , we are paying for your lifestyle. Bugger off back to "Frealville?"