Seriously this time Random Chat thread [Now politics free! - may contain nuts]

• Thread starter Thread starter Ry009

Random chat moving quicker than home games outside of Melbourne at this rate....

Seriously though, don't begrudge others chatting about politics but there's enough argy in the world that it's nice to have a chinwag about the less serious stuff going on and not feeding a negative dopamine loop.

Anyone planting shit for spring? Spuds going gangbusters at the moment.

On gardens .... 2 blokes have moved in across the road .... spent the weekend laying store bought turf .... dumped all the previous lawn/soil on a kind of parking area where council access from time to time, oldies walk their dogs through, plenty of folk walk through every day ... not good enough fellas. One old Doris stopped to ask why they've dumped their dirt there and she got put in her place by whichever one it was and off she went. Quite a neighbourly pair.

Amount of people that dump shit without a second thought is mind blowingly infuriating.

I know they've already been reported for a similar thing in recent weeks ....

well learned something today, the colway spicy bbq sauce in aldi is actually made my MON foods! and MON moved from echuca to barooga a few years ago.

View attachment 2426088
A couple of years ago, myself and my best little mate did a mini golf tour that was nearly a lap of Victoria. We played in 3 States and at 18 diffferent place. Anyway, the 1st place we actually played was at Barooga .... and I highly recommend it. Well maintained, set out like a real golf course ... very well done.

Said blokes have now flattened out all of their waste .... problem is, the area was hard standing for vehicles and is now covered in a mix of soil and grass. Quite unthoughtful. I certainly do not think that they've watched the Great Escape at all.

A couple of years ago, myself and my best little mate did a mini golf tour that was nearly a lap of Victoria. We played in 3 States and at 18 diffferent place. Anyway, the 1st place we actually played was at Barooga .... and I highly recommend it. Well maintained, set out like a real golf course ... very well done.
actually just looks it up, look pretty cool.

Screenshot_20250913_084436_Phone.jpg

So a group attempted an aggravated burglary at my joint.

Home with child, awoken to banging on garage.

Cops arrived within 2 minutes, 4 units, 1 plaine clothes unit, 1 detective group and an armed unit.

When it all started my first thought was, "now it's my turn".

I suppose this is a reminder to evaluate your situation and be prepared where possible.

That's an impressive response time. Sirens going should have run em off

View attachment 2426215

Cops arrived within 2 minutes, 4 units, 1 plaine clothes unit, 1 detective group and an armed unit.

I suppose this is a reminder to evaluate your situation and be prepared where possible.
Prick's

That's an impressive response time. Sirens going should have run em off
2 units were already in the nearby streets, others weren't busy and when I was on the phone to the Senior Sergeant, he was lights and sirens down the main road near me.

The fact that I sighted weapons and my cameras showed it, was part of the reason for the large response.

2 units were already in the nearby streets, others weren't busy and when I was on the phone to the Senior Sergeant, he was lights and sirens down the main road near me.

The fact that I sighted weapons and my cameras showed it, was part of the reason for the large response.
Wonder what weapons they packed given machetes are banned now....

Anyone planting shit for spring? Spuds going gangbusters at the moment.

Dutch Cream from Bunnings almost coming out of the grow bag, Purple Congo (yeah sounds suss) and Kennebec got sent from Tassie taking a fair while.

Replace lawn with sweet potato creeper. Yes or no.

desiree for me
Wasn't she the "lady" that was busted alongside old Hugh Grant in the dunnies somewhere in LA? Lol, the things you remember ...

Starting to think my best little mate is a ring in .... his Milo spillage is at wtf levels, and has now progressed to dropping the actual tin!! Never in my life have I heard of anyone do such a thing!

Had to bring my dad to the hospital consultant suites, turns out he knows half the people in the waiting room. The other half are pregnant women.

Something to look forward to in old age???

View attachment 2426215

Hope you're ok Big Boy. This bubble of ours ain't what it used to be!!