SFA Recruiting drive

Hey fellow West Coasters, i'm doing a recruiting drive for the West Coast Wonders, we are a fantasy football team where matches get randomly simmed. There is heaps of banter and is quite entertaining . Some of you may know about the league or already are in it, but if you are not click on the link to the sign up thread and have a look around. Contact me via PM if you wish. Get aboard the defending premier for season 14. The SFA, the place to be if you are shit at football in real life :p Like me :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

P.S. Eagles premiers 2011.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=858194

EKA - Living legend of the SFA and the Wonders. Even has an award named after him, he is that good.

70+ views, hope a few of you are checking out the SFA forum, it's quite entertaining, you will enjoy it. Get on board.

Hey fellow West Coasters, i'm doing a recruiting drive for the West Coast Wonders, we are a fantasy football team where matches get randomly simmed. There is heaps of banter and is quite entertaining . Some of you may know about the league or already are in it, but if you are not click on the link to the sign up thread and have a look around. Contact me via PM if you wish. Get aboard the defending premier for season 14. The SFA, the place to be if you are shit at football in real life :p Like me :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

P.S. Eagles premiers 2011.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=858194&page=8

Well thankfully this won't be the place for me then. Tis why I left, had bigger fish to fry.:thumbsu:

Kerr-5492067.jpg

BUMP.

Do it guys! Join up.

Anyone who joins gets a free massage from Duggan's mother.
Happy endings will cost ya though.

Hi folks.

I'm not sure how many of you are aware of it, but BigFooty have been running an online simulated football league since 2001 (The Sweet Football Association, or SFA for short), and one of the longest serving teams has been the Geelong Gumbies!

As co-captain of the Geelong Gumbies I can attest to how fun the league is. Basically, what is involved is posters form teams, and each team plays against other teams twice, before finals are completed. All the games are simulated by an administrator using a program called Qooty, and players are invited to trash talk the opposition and just talk crap generally. Game threads are usually open for a week, and the games are usually simulated on Sunday evenings.

There are also state of origin games run during the season, and players are invited to register to make the squads for these sides.

However, this is where we need you. Team lists for the upcoming season are due to be submitted next Monday, and at the moment the Gumbies only have 15 players on the list, and we need at least 20 to field a side. If you are interested in joining the Gumbies for our assault on the flag in the upcoming season, register your interest in this thread and list the Gumbies as your preferred team. Alternatively head on over to the Gumbies Season 15 thread and post your interest there!

The rules of the league are listed in this thread.

Hope to see some of you come aboard the Gumbies train as we steam towards the SFA flag!

Peterss, get your own thread. Flog........

Is what you would say if you were in the SFA :)

Wonders/Gumbies, doesn't matter, just join one of us and help the competition grow. We have a healthy list at the Wonders but we want a nOOb or 2. ;)

How do you play?

Well my friend, basically it's a footy sim.

There is match threads and in those you banter with the opposition. Then the simmed game gets posted and you get to see your name up in lights.

It is good fun. Season 17 starts soon and the Wonders is based on West Coast.

Link to the league is in my sig. Have a look around. We'd love to have more Eagles at the Wonders.

Well my friend, basically it's a footy sim.

There is match threads and in those you banter with the opposition. Then the simmed game gets posted and you get to see your name up in lights.

It is good fun. Season 17 starts soon and the Wonders is based on West Coast.

Link to the league is in my sig. Have a look around. We'd love to have more Eagles at the Wonders.

Sounds like fun! Might make the off season pass just a bit faster.

SFA Recruiting drive