SFL 2009 Division 1 Official Thread

If i am right he has won the B/f at City a couple of times in the last 3 years.
And if i am not mistaken City are the best team going around.
So based on that he is in the top 10 in the league

If he has won b&f's, then he must be doing the Joe Bordonaro and tampering with the votes, which i definately would not say he isn't capable of doing.
He is a fat headed sook.
Definately not anywhere near top 10 in the league.
I have noticed how it's only St Kilda people sticking up for him too. Makes you wonder which one is Mark, because he doesn't mind pumping up his own tyres, just ask him.

If he has won b&f's, then he must be doing the Joe Bordonaro and tampering with the votes, which i definately would not say he isn't capable of doing.
He is a fat headed sook.
I have noticed how it's only St Kilda people sticking up for him too. Makes you wonder which one is Mark, because he doesn't mind pumping up his own tyres, just ask him.

Mate it sounds like he stiched you up at some stage:D

He is a fat headed sook.

I am not from St kilda city and i dont care for them but Mark Tasiyan is easily in the best 10 in this shitty league.
Anyone from Stkilda city care to share Marks achievements ??

I am not from St kilda city and i dont care for them but Mark Tasiyan is easily in the best 10 in this shitty league.

IF he is in your top ten then name the other 9. Interesting to see who else is in there if he is

Good player but not in the top 10 and as Wippet_ says, can be a bit of a frontrunner. Nothing wrong with that though, every team has one and he is very good at it.

Here is the Top 50 I did mid year....I think I had Hobley and Junior Horler a touch too low!

http://bigfooty.com/forum/showpost.php?p=15145030&postcount=684

Good player but not in the top 10 and as Wippet_ says, can be a bit of a frontrunner. Nothing wrong with that though, every team has one and he is very good at it.

Here is the Top 50 I did mid year....I think I had Hobley and Junior Horler a touch too low!

http://bigfooty.com/forum/showpost.php?p=15145030&postcount=684

I'm very interested to know what you mean by frontrunner? In my opinion a front runner is a player that plays well when the rest of the team is going well... We've only lost two games in the last two years??? Doesn't that make it pretty hard to judge?

Tas is one of the hardest blokes in the SFL who never stops playing at his best... In the last 3 years he has won the St Kilda City B&F twice and come third once. Not a bad effort in a team that has made 3 Grand Finals.

I'm very interested to know what you mean by frontrunner? In my opinion a front runner is a player that plays well when the rest of the team is going well... We've only lost two games in the last two years??? Doesn't that make it pretty hard to judge?

Tas is one of the hardest blokes in the SFL who never stops playing at his best... In the last 3 years he has won the St Kilda City B&F twice and come third once. Not a bad effort in a team that has made 3 Grand Finals.

So i was right thanks:thumbsu: he makes my top ten

Tas is one of the hardest blokes in the SFL who never stops playing at his best... In the last 3 years he has won the St Kilda City B&F twice and come third once. Not a bad effort in a team that has made 3 Grand Finals.[/quote]

Ahhhhhh hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahh,

he is weak as p1ss. he thinks he is hard by trying to rabbit punch blokes when they are not looking like i noticed on saturday, but he is far from a hard player.
Everyone is entitled to their own opinion ofcourse, just funny how st kilda city people rate a rat like that, and the rest of the league would have him outside of the best 10 in the league at best. Funny that, i could name probably 10 - 15 guys in the league who have either been to VFL/AFL level, or been approached by VFL clubs now, and Mark Tasyem is far from on the radar or ever been on the radar of better teams/leagues.

Again City people (Tasyem is a certainty to be one of these alias's responding) will respond with he has been offered this and that, yeah like f**k, he stays at City because he gets a half decent wage, and until now, the players used to look for him out deep on the wings standing all alone, unfortunately for him, the big players for city are far better and more valuable and they are how city will win the flag, and i think that upsets Tasyem a little, or a lot.

Frountrunner is someone who runs forward of the ball and relies on his teammates winning it and feeding it off to him.

I have seen Tas play for many years and whilst he does occasionally go and get it himself, he is the best going around at cheating forward of the ball. How many kicks does he get in the defensive 50? I havent seen him have one in the last three years which is a fair indicator of his style of play seeing that he is mostly a centreman.

Maybe that is due to the team that he plays in (plenty of blokes who are quality ball winners), but it would be interesting to see how he goes in a side that struggles. As he is a quality player he would most likley be able to change his style and win his own ball but at the moment he doesn't have to.

I have no doubt he works hard, but on the evidence provided, he only works hard one way.....forward.

Just my humble opinion.

Frountrunner is someone who runs forward of the ball and relies on his teammates winning it and feeding it off to him.

I have seen Tas play for many years and whilst he does occasionally go and get it himself, he is the best going around at cheating forward of the ball. How many kicks does he get in the defensive 50? I havent seen him have one in the last three years which is a fair indicator of his style of play seeing that he is mostly a centreman.

Maybe that is due to the team that he plays in (plenty of blokes who are quality ball winners), but it would be interesting to see how he goes in a side that struggles. As he is a quality player he would most likley be able to change his style and win his own ball but at the moment he doesn't have to.

I have no doubt he works hard, but on the evidence provided, he only works hard one way.....forward.

Just my humble opinion.

Opinions are good, all I can say is internally he his rated in top3-4 players, He was marked very closely on the weekend and still kicked 2 and had a hand in 3 others, also spent alot of time at half forward due to matchups, no doubt if we win the gf he will be right amongst it

he is weak as p1ss. he thinks he is hard by trying to rabbit punch blokes when they are not looking like i noticed on saturday, but he is far from a hard player.
Everyone is entitled to their own opinion ofcourse, just funny how st kilda city people rate a rat like that, and the rest of the league would have him outside of the best 10 in the league at best. Funny that, i could name probably 10 - 15 guys in the league who have either been to VFL/AFL level, or been approached by VFL clubs now, and Mark Tasyem is far from on the radar or ever been on the radar of better teams/leagues.

Again City people (Tasyem is a certainty to be one of these alias's responding) will respond with he has been offered this and that, yeah like f**k, he stays at City because he gets a half decent wage, and until now, the players used to look for him out deep on the wings standing all alone, unfortunately for him, the big players for city are far better and more valuable and they are how city will win the flag, and i think that upsets Tasyem a little, or a lot.[/quote]
i'd like to see you say that face to face with taz but i doubt you would because you are a weak c$$t.... who are you to call anyone a rat you scumbag i'd like to know what your glowing achievements are to look down on anyone

Again City people (Tasyem is a certainty to be one of these alias's responding) will respond with he has been offered this and that, yeah like f**k, he stays at City because he gets a half decent wage, and until now, the players used to look for him out deep on the wings standing all alone, unfortunately for him, the big players for city are far better and more valuable and they are how city will win the flag, and i think that upsets Tasyem a little, or a lot.
i'd like to see you say that face to face with taz but i doubt you would because you are a weak c$$t.... who are you to call anyone a rat you scumbag i'd like to know what your glowing achievements are to look down on anyone[/quote]

Thank you for the constructive input MT.

I won the under 10's best and fairest, i also reckon i was harder then, than what you are now.

i'd like to see you say that face to face with taz but i doubt you would because you are a weak c$$t.... who are you to call anyone a rat you scumbag i'd like to know what your glowing achievements are to look down on anyone

I won the under 10's best and fairest, i also reckon i was harder then, than what you are now.[/quote]
oh yeah your reeeeeeeeaaaaaaal hard....... do us all a favour and go jump in front of a train

I won the under 10's best and fairest, i also reckon i was harder then, than what you are now.
oh yeah your reeeeeeeeaaaaaaal hard....... do us all a favour and go jump in front of a train[/quote]

Comments made from a very weak man.
You are a joke buddy weather you like the guy or not his record speaks for itself..

Can anybody let me know how Chris Vlahov's season has been for Chelsea?

He has been OK from what I have seen.
Provides good run down the ground and is very athletic but not great one on one.
I expected him to be a standout in this comp but in the two games we played against them, he was towelled up by Dunne.
Still a handy player though.

Ok.....enough of the MT talk, some think he's soft, the st kilda city people disagree........

This weekend, St Pauls vs Chelsea - Seniors
St Pauls vs Cheltenham - Reserves

What are people's thought's on the rematches from the first week of finals, similar results, or can both losing teams turn it around?

Will Butterfield back in the 2's make up the 10 point difference?

Will Chelsea crack under pressure?

Off you go.......................

Ok.....enough of the MT talk, some think he's soft, the st kilda city people disagree........

What are people's thought's on the rematches from the first week of finals, similar results, or can both losing teams turn it around?

Mate i went and watched last Sundays games anfd if you can't beat Chelsea Heights you should give it away.I only saw the second half of the magoos Chelt aren't that much your side is a monty,Butterford struggled to get a kick.

Has had a calf injury, but my opinion is that during the year he roams the corridor with no-one on him, as in the reserves during the home and away season accountability from midfielders is non-existent. However in the finals he would find himself received a lot closer attention, stopping him from being the link up man.

St Pauls reserves at our best would knock Chelsea off, unfortunately playing our best for 4 quaters hasn't happened in the finals just yet.

The seniors just need to apply the pressure they did last time and should get up.

He isn't the only addition from that game. There are five blokes who played in the seniors in the first week of the finals that are eligible.