News Side vs Freo

Lockyer is in the emergencies which means he is in WA - so if he's listed on the VFL sheet, that would be astounding.

DTM - where is this VFL squad listing?

VFL team will be out a 7:30 on VFL Home Site

Lockyer is in the emergencies which means he is in WA - so if he's listed on the VFL sheet, that would be astounding.

DTM - where is this VFL squad listing?
There is no listing up yet, only the official VFL site lists the sides, and that site doesn't have them up yet.

Wellingham won't play anywhere this week, I'd put money on that.

Wellingham won't play in the VFL. That would just be ridiculous.

Man, this forum would implode if Wellingham played twos in favour of letting O'Bree stay in the ones.

The big question mark for me is Presti. He played VFL so clearly he's not injured, whats the go there?

I think they've obviously got a set plan for Presti in terms of what weeks he will play and what he won't, I reckon they have his year pretty carefully planned out. Seems they want to conserve him for the business end of the season or potentially they are even thinking greater than that and wondering whether they can get another year out of the man.
I'd say he is just playing some time in the twos to ensure that he doesn't lose his touch.

Probably would have played if it was in Melbourne.

There is no listing up yet, only the official VFL site lists the sides, and that site doesn't have them up yet.

Wellingham won't play anywhere this week, I'd put money on that.

Well he is not on the Injury List and I think they will play him in the VFL instead of just sitting around. Need to keep him Match fit

Really sour about O'Bree being included. What is the need for him? He offers nothing, and against a side like Freo that will play a speed game on a large large ground, what is the point?

I can sort of the see the merit of including him against North, because their midfield is pretty slow, but hard. But against Freo? Really? I'd love to know what Malthouse thinks that O'Bree offers than Jaxson Barham, or even Lockyer, doesn't. Barham is a ferocious tackler, fast and could play a go to role with Hill. Hell, even Barhams kicking as about as good as O'Bree's these days.

It really annoys me that Malthouse continues to have favourites.

No Wellingham is horrible. I'm officially changing my tip based on these selections. No Medhurst, Presti, and Wellingham = I'm tipping Freo.

Fcuk there are some doomsdayers here. The key to winning the game is winning the clearances, if we win the middle, Fremantle are cactus. It's going to a be a wet dour slog, the more experience the better.

Wellingham is still not 100% ready. You don't take risks with a proppy calf.

I think they've obviously got a set plan for Presti in terms of what weeks he will play and what he won't, I reckon they have his year pretty carefully planned out. Seems they want to conserve him for the business end of the season or potentially they are even thinking greater than that and wondering whether they can get another year out of the man.
I'd say he is just playing some time in the twos to ensure that he doesn't lose his touch.

Probably would have played if it was in Melbourne.

Fair enough then. If Presti can squeeze another year out of himself that would be fantastic. I guess it doesn't hurt to start handing Reid/Brown some responsiblity either.

Loving how quickly Wellingham has become the forum lovechild as well. :D

No Wellingham is horrible. I'm officially changing my tip based on these selections. No Medhurst, Presti, and Wellingham = I'm tipping Freo.

Stay on the Pies mate, Don't need to get off them yet

VFL team will be out a 7:30 on VFL Home Site

Okay. But you said earlier that Wellingham is listed to play for the VFL - just wondering where that snippet of information was drawn from.

Obviously can't have been the VFL team sheets as they aren't released for another 2 hours. Have you got a sneaky tardis DTM.

Okay. But you said earlier that Wellingham is listed to play for the VFL - just wondering where that snippet of information was drawn from.

Obviously can't have been the VFL team sheets as they aren't released for another 2 hours. Have you got a sneaky tardis DTM.

No - I wish I did. He not on the Injury List, So I would think he would play in the VFL game even if it's Half a Game

He was talking about the emergencies, on the Pies site it says they may all play at Frankston tomorrow.

Fcuk there are some doomsdayers here. The key to winning the game is winning the clearances, if we win the middle, Fremantle are cactus. It's going to a be a wet dour slog, the more experience the better.

Wellingham is still not 100% ready. You don't take risks with a proppy calf.

Seems like a "wet dour slog to me".:p

Forecast is more like perfect conditions after a few showers today.

http://www.bom.gov.au/wa/forecasts/perth.shtml

Forecast for Friday
A cool and mostly sunny day. Moderate S/SE winds.

Precis: Mostly sunny.
City: Min 7 Max 19
Mandurah: Min 9 Max 18

http://www.bom.gov.au/wa/forecasts/perth.shtml

Really sour about O'Bree being included. What is the need for him? He offers nothing, and against a side like Freo that will play a speed game on a large large ground, what is the point?

I can sort of the see the merit of including him against North, because their midfield is pretty slow, but hard. But against Freo? Really? I'd love to know what Malthouse thinks that O'Bree offers than Jaxson Barham, or even Lockyer, doesn't. Barham is a ferocious tackler, fast and could play a go to role with Hill. Hell, even Barhams kicking as about as good as O'Bree's these days.

It really annoys me that Malthouse continues to have favourites.

Sitting on top of the ladder seems to indicate his theory is working for us so far this season regarding favourites.

If wellingham is not 100%, I would rather he be rested for Geelong. Medhurst too is obviously not ideal, but JA will be out to prove his worth. I like that he's getting the chance.

I don't think its as bad as some are saying, we still have a strong enough team to beat freo.

If Obree went out of the team tommorow for Barham il be happy. We need pace on that ground and thats something Barham has and also we could use him to tag like a Barlow or a Hill.