Hank Heavenly

🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆
East Fremantle
If we have this so called war chest, here is the two players I want.

Sloane wants out of Adelaide, he still hasn't signed, his folks have moved back to Melb and his Mrs is working in Melb every week.

Tom Mitchell, well he must have rooted someones mrs up there, always seems to be out of favour, granted he has some deficiencies, but clearly can play.

Two players we desperately need, allow Dusty to spend more time forward like he should, take pressure of Cotchin on the inside.

The only other thing I think we need to do is get rid of Gordon and Llyod and find a genuine small forward with pace, I don't care if its through the draft, take a punt on someone like Ballas or Walters from Freo (in their mould).

Didn't Mitchell just sign? And now that he's cracked into the side he'll keep his spot and would imagine he'll stay. As for Sloane and Shiel, would love either one of them. I think we will be aggressive come trade time because we have copped our fair share of criticism for not doing anything over last years trade period.
Sure am sick of hearing about this war chest but not doing anything with it.

Didn't Mitchell just sign? And now that he's cracked into the side he'll keep his spot and would imagine he'll stay. As for Sloane and Shiel, would love either one of them. I think we will be aggressive come trade time because we have copped our fair share of criticism for not doing anything over last years trade period.
Sure am sick of hearing about this war chest but not doing anything with it.
I think all the media attention on that is bullshite. Everyone saying we overrated our list and everything is a lot of crap when everyone was saying how deep the draft was going to be. If you were wanting to have a solid foundation going forward then it seemed that this year was the draft to do it in. Hopefully we can shut everyone up in a few years when most of the kids (hopefully) come good and all the commentators talk about how 2014 was a great draft for the tigers.

Reckon Giants would accept our first rounder for shiel. They want to move up in the draft to get their two academy picks by reports. If the new bidding system comes into place, reports are they will need two picks inside the top 15.

I would be happy with Shiel as he adds an extra star midfielder with inside grunt and outside speed. Then I would also be targetting Hayden Croizer from Freo. Throw him more money than he is worth and give Freo Vickery or a pick.

Croizer would be the crumbing forward with speed that we need.

Delist: Newman, Foley, Hampson (or resign on peanuts), Dea in order to free up some cap space.

If Rance leaves use that cash to attract another couple of FA's like Luenburger/Scott Selwood as it would free up a fair bit of cash.

Cotchin, Deledio, Shiel, Martin, Ellis, Miles, Conca, Edwards, Corey Ellis, Selwood

Midfield certainly bats deep enough.

Forward line could be:

Resting mid Griffiths S. Edwards

Croizer Riewoldt Deledio

If we have this so called war chest, here is the two players I want.

Sloane wants out of Adelaide, he still hasn't signed, his folks have moved back to Melb and his Mrs is working in Melb every week.

Tom Mitchell, well he must have rooted someones mrs up there, always seems to be out of favour, granted he has some deficiencies, but clearly can play.

Two players we desperately need, allow Dusty to spend more time forward like he should, take pressure of Cotchin on the inside.

The only other thing I think we need to do is get rid of Gordon and Llyod and find a genuine small forward with pace, I don't care if its through the draft, take a punt on someone like Ballas or Walters from Freo (in their mould).
Get it done...and yes get rid of lloyd and Gordon too..

shiel please

getting sloane too would be outstanding. his on field leadership would be a big asset

i quoted on saturday that i have on really good authority that Sloane is keen to move and Adelaide are prepared to let him go in order to keep dangerfield. It is also well known that amongst those at GWS Shiel wants back to Melbourne

I was thinking that our first and Vickery would get the Shiel deal done.

Dont think great waste of space would want vickery with mumford and patton already there.

Sloane would be awesome but what could we offer him that he cant get in adelaide, apart from moving to Melbourne. And if he does want to come to melbourne what will make him come to us over the other melbourne clubs. It wont be grandfinal success...

This is the list that I hope would be on the wall in the receuiters office. 2 of these players would be amazing but highly unlikely...

Shiel
Dangerfield
Sloan
Treloar
H.Bennell
Hannerbury
T.Mitchell
WHE
Aish
Yarran
S.Selwood
Crozier

This is the list that I hope would be on the wall in the receuiters office. 2 of these players would be amazing but highly unlikely...

Shiel
Dangerfield
Sloan
Treloar
H.Bennell
Hannerbury
T.Mitchell
WHE
Aish
Yarran
S.Selwood
Crozier
Henderson

i quoted on saturday that i have on really good authority that Sloane is keen to move and Adelaide are prepared to let him go in order to keep dangerfield. It is also well known that amongst those at GWS Shiel wants back to Melbourne
All good and well for them to want to come back to melbourne but would be good to see us actually land one for once...

Hey guys,
Tommy Mitchell finally snagged a spot (at the expense of bird) and has played the last two weeks and dominated as most of our board thought he would. If he keeps his spot I doubt he'll leave tbh. Disposal a bit iffy but that's almost a preqrequisite for our midfield

Hanners is the one I'm a little worried about. Will get some big offers from melbourne teams and even mentioned a desire to one day get back there a while back. Selling his house atm if you want more fuel to the possibility... Loves the club so dunno.

Shiel
Dangerfield
Sloan
Treloar
H.Bennell
Hannerbury
T.Mitchell
WHE
Aish
Yarran
S.Selwood
Crozier
I dont really want Dangerfield to be honest. His highlight real is outstanding, but its nothing compared to the quiet patches and multiple turnovers he spits out. We wont get Aish, just a sook who wants to go home to Adelaide, Bennell is not one I thought of, if he played predominantly as a forward, then he may just be that small forward I mentioned in the OP.