Something for Polak UPDATED:

astro_toby

he everyone - i hav e finally got home to check out the emails

thanks everyone who has expressed interest - its good to know we are all on the same page with this

I am a little unclear on where this is at at the moment.

The original idea was to all pitch in some cash and get him a gift of some sort with a card with messages in it.

Since then the idea has transformed a bit into getting a guernsey and printing the messages on it - i think its a great idea - but i really dont know where it is at - and am pretty much powerless to push the matter - i dont know if i should start emailing people of depositing a payment to go towards it or not- so if Jisha or Big Freeze are around - i would like some comformation on where we are at (as i started the idea - i feel its up to me to make sure it happens and i do not want to let graham and everyone else down)

I think we need to settle a definite idea of what we are going to do - how it will be done and when it must be completed by.

i also nominate that we will need a group of around 5 of us to get this done - and to work through how the best way is to complete this - ie. how to handle payment, getting the gif Tigert to graham and other logistical issues in making such a widespread idea work

along with myself - i nominate the following people for the following reasons to help make this happen

*Pace to Freeze - as the only mod to express interest
*Jisha - as he has expressed interest and knows contacts on how to produce the jumper
*True Thylacine - for the exact same reasons as Jisha
*RFC Tiger Army - has offered to make a large appropriate card with his graphic design skills to send along with the gift
*True Tiger - as he works as a casual at the club in membership

if anyone objects or any of the above do not want this burden - just say so - and no hard feelings will be had - completely understandable

If anyone else thinks another person for a specific reason should be included - then post it here and make an arguement for it

i do not want this to be something that drags on and never happens - so i think haste is of the upmost importance - as i now live in Brizzy - there is only so much i can do from here - and as i work and i also have a g/f in hoospital herself at the moment - time is hard to get - i have thursday - friday off so if i need to purchase anyhting or send anything - i will have to do it those days.

i email the club yesterday about some possible ideas of what we can get Graham - and of our intentions - and i disappointedly failed to get a reply from them today:(

What we have to do is;

1. Find out of the RFC will donate a number 6 jumper to us.
2. Find out how much it would cost to print on the jumper.
3. Work out how many messeges we can fit on it.
4. Work out frame cost (if thats what we want).

Hey Toby,

I have been on the hunt for Pace's contact of the guernsey all day, Could not find him but have the phone number now, Have tried to call him a couple of times tonight but no answer it is apparently a home phone number. I will continue to pursue him tomorrow, but True Thylacine has offered to ask his lady friend if they can do it for even cheaper.

I will be calling this guy of Pace's tomorrow, but if TT can still check with his lady about her printing company that would be fantastic. Also RFC is gunna send a few links for some printing pages tomorrow.

If anyone else around the Melbourne area knows of any printers it would be super awesome if they can just make an inquiry as to how much they would charge for personal msgs to be printed on a guernsey it would be great. The more quotes we have the better the option we will be able to choose in the end to go with.

Once again, I will contact you all tomorrow and let you know what this Bendigo guy says, but keep me up to date if anyone else has got any quotes or places I can call!

i email the club yesterday about some possible ideas of what we can get Graham - and of our intentions - and i disappointedly failed to get a reply from them today:(

Gday Astro,

I got in contact with Greg Miller Sunday with a pretty general email of our intentions, and got a reply yesterday, which said:

[FONT=&quot]Leave it a few days after that what ever you decide would be appreciated…….some encouraging news this morning was welcomed[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Regards Greg[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]
[/FONT]

Clearly was a rushed email and didn't expect much more but if you would like to to ask him anything else specific I'd be glad to help you out.

If someone else can organise the jumper I can get the printing done, got a few screen printers as contacts and a half dozen coldies on me would see the job done.

Hey Toby,

I have been on the hunt for Pace's contact of the guernsey all day, Could not find him but have the phone number now, Have tried to call him a couple of times tonight but no answer it is apparently a home phone number. I will continue to pursue him tomorrow, but True Thylacine has offered to ask his lady friend if they can do it for even cheaper.

I will be calling this guy of Pace's tomorrow, but if TT can still check with his lady about her printing company that would be fantastic. Also RFC is gunna send a few links for some printing pages tomorrow.

If anyone else around the Melbourne area knows of any printers it would be super awesome if they can just make an inquiry as to how much they would charge for personal msgs to be printed on a guernsey it would be great. The more quotes we have the better the option we will be able to choose in the end to go with.

Once again, I will contact you all tomorrow and let you know what this Bendigo guy says, but keep me up to date if anyone else has got any quotes or places I can call!

Jisha. All sorted. I can have it done for a small fee which I will meet. The only proviso is that the graphic design part will need to be completed by us in Adobe Illustator .eps format but I thought I saw where we have someone in that field? Barring that I could get that done also but seems more sensible for us to do it given we knwo what we want and how we want it presented. What is the best way to contact you with the details?

Let me know what the message is and I will email the art no dramas, if no one else can get it done.

It will be a compilation of all the good wishes messages Rock, obviously arted to fit to a standard RFC jumper. I dont know whether there is too much black on a standard jumper and if white on black is a printing issue or not???

Screen printing no dramas at all with white on black.

True Thylacine - I do Graphic Design. I use Illustrator every day. Let me know if you need a hand.

Jisha try:

"Machine" http://www.machine.net.au/ 79-81 Green St. Richmond Ph: 9427 0633

EDIT: I'll give them a call.
EDIT2: I got an answering machine saying that I've called Bec. Not sure if thats the right number.

Just to clear something up. I was emailed by TFLUA Tiger on Sunday afternoon and asked my thoughts, my reply was:

Good idea ,

I think it is best to see how he fares over the next few days - week or so. Even the medical experts are not sure of the outcome.

Once an outcome is known probably best to think about how to help then.

PJ.

Not surprised this is also what the club are saying.

Astro, once the plans are solid i will also chip in.

Well done on getting things this far.

True Thylacine - I do Graphic Design. I use Illustrator every day. Let me know if you need a hand.

Jisha try:

"Machine" http://www.machine.net.au/ 79-81 Green St. Richmond Ph: 9427 0633

EDIT: I'll give them a call.
EDIT2: I got an answering machine saying that I've called Bec. Not sure if thats the right number.

RFC ..thanks mate but the messages arent being collated or organised by me I just asked my wife to pull in a favour for the jumper printing. She has arranged it at Cougar Sports in Brunswick but we will need to use her contact obviously.

http://www.cougarsportswear.com.au/index.html

Heya TT, Thanks heaps for that, it is actually a little bit lucky in a way, The guy I was calling in Bendigo has not answered his phone all day, have tried about 15 times

I also got the Bec answering machine message RFC, which is also a bit weird, thanks for the help :thumbsu:

Pace/Toby - I will keep trying the numbers I have got, just incase you still wanted a backup price for it, but I would think TT's link might be the best one to choose, Followed by I rocks link, as they seem to be very cheap/worth it and easily set up.

Just let me know what ya want me to do!

how about yellow on black?

all this news os great! excellent work everyone :)

i think TTT plan for the printing sounds great - i personally think we should not ask the club for a freeby on the jumper - as i think this will be a nicer touch if we can arrange and pay for this whole thing ourself

TrueTiger has offerered to set up a bank account tomorrow for everyone to deposit monies into. I will send the details through an email to those who have supplied me with their email address

IF YOU HAVENT SUPPLIED ME WITH YOUR EMAIL DO SO ASAP PLEASE!

i think with the numbers i have already - we should be able to afford this for a jumper, printing and framing.

now - in term of the Adobe design - i am of no use to this - do we have someonehere who has a contact or the talent to make a great design to do this idea complete justice?

then it is agreed - a printed guernsey, framed and personalised is the gift. Does everyone agree that us supporters should fork the cost involved in making it happen - or try and hit the club up for a freebie?

i also think that for the framing of the jumper - that perhaps the guernsy should be cut in half - one half the front - the other the back- with a number six on the back part - with yellow writing on all the printing.

where the yellowsash is - i think it would be nice for a hand written message with a magic marker - something classy, poetic and appreciative of Grahams work with the club - thoughts from the 5 other group?

Also = RFC - i still like the idea of havingsome sort of card with it - made by yourself - inside it would be great if we can just have a small message like the one below - a print up of all the full names of everyone who has left a message or put in. look below for a sample

To Graham,

From Everyone who supports the Tigers at Big footy - Best of luck with your successful recovery from this unfortunate accident. We all have enjoyed and appreciated your effort and contribution to our great club since your arrival - and we all look forward to seeing you fit, well and healthy again.

Best of Luck

John Doe
Harry Neville
Sarah Merenda
etc.
etc.

Also - i think it may be neccesary for us selcted 6 to give phone numbers of each other - especially once we are dealing with everyones money. It will be very useful also for all you melbourne loacte people - as you very well will probably have to either meet up or arrange something when it gets close to finalization.

( i apologsie if those who were not in the 6 to make decisions feel excluded from this - but it was the only logical way for a decision to get made quickly on this - we all are passionate and very keen to express an opinion on how to make this brilliant - but too many cooks ruin the broth - i hope you all have faith in us 6 to make this brilliant:o

all this news os great! excellent work everyone :)

i think TTT plan for the printing sounds great - i personally think we should not ask the club for a freeby on the jumper - as i think this will be a nicer touch if we can arrange and pay for this whole thing ourself

TrueTiger has offerered to set up a bank account tomorrow for everyone to deposit monies into. I will send the details through an email to those who have supplied me with their email address

IF YOU HAVENT SUPPLIED ME WITH YOUR EMAIL DO SO ASAP PLEASE!

i think with the numbers i have already - we should be able to afford this for a jumper, printing and framing.

now - in term of the Adobe design - i am of no use to this - do we have someonehere who has a contact or the talent to make a great design to do this idea complete justice?

then it is agreed - a printed guernsey, framed and personalised is the gift. Does everyone agree that us supporters should fork the cost involved in making it happen - or try and hit the club up for a freebie?

i also think that for the framing of the jumper - that perhaps the guernsy should be cut in half - one half the front - the other the back- with a number six on the back part - with yellow writing on all the printing.

where the yellowsash is - i think it would be nice for a hand written message with a magic marker - something classy, poetic and appreciative of Grahams work with the club - thoughts from the 5 other group?

Also = RFC - i still like the idea of havingsome sort of card with it - made by yourself - inside it would be great if we can just have a small message like the one below - a print up of all the full names of everyone who has left a message or put in. look below for a sample

To Graham,

From Everyone who supports the Tigers at Big footy - Best of luck with your successful recovery from this unfortunate accident. We all have enjoyed and appreciated your effort and contribution to our great club since your arrival - and we all look forward to seeing you fit, well and healthy again.

Best of Luck

John Doe
Harry Neville
Sarah Merenda
etc.
etc.

Also - i think it may be neccesary for us selcted 6 to give phone numbers of each other - especially once we are dealing with everyones money. It will be very useful also for all you melbourne loacte people - as you very well will probably have to either meet up or arrange something when it gets close to finalization.

( i apologsie if those who were not in the 6 to make decisions feel excluded from this - but it was the only logical way for a decision to get made quickly on this - we all are passionate and very keen to express an opinion on how to make this brilliant - but too many cooks ruin the broth - i hope you all have faith in us 6 to make this brilliant:o

Sounds terrific to me .
If anyone has something to add or would like to have there personal named placed on the guernsey rather than there user name PM me, and your identity will remain anonymous, I will inturn corelate with Astro as to which user names are in. Cheers, and hope this helps.

Sounds terrific to me .
If anyone has something to add or would like to have there personal named placed on the guernsey rather than there user name PM me, and your identity will remain anonymously, I will inturn corelate with Astro as to which user names are in. Cheers, and hope this helps.

i have created a msn and email database - i will give you the address and password and you can access everyone through there:thumbsu:

I'm more than happy to do the design and print, it's what I do for a crust. I work in Melbourne so if I can get my hands on the jumper I can take care of the rest.

sorry to butt in just like to say it sounds like you guys have been busy,great to see polak recovering well and what ever you guys do for him will be great keep up the good work

What he said - you guys are awesome, well done. He will be pleased. :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Sorry to clog your thread.