D-Shackle

Now Nancy Riewoldt is gone for the season I think the saints will finally be able to play a brand of football that is capable of achieving the ultimate.
For years now the sainters have put all their faith in a guy that can't mark, can't kick and basically just can't play... Don't let the so called AFL 'experts' fool you.. this guy isn't better than Cam Cloke.
We'll finally be able to see Wayne Carey Mk.2 in Adam Pattison take on the no.1 spot in the saints forward line and repay the faith the saints showed in him.
Mark my words, Saints will win the 2010 premiership, with Pattison doing the treble, (Coleman, Brownlow, Norm Smith)

Mate you obviously havent watched any football this year because this bloke is finally starting to show he can play some ball. To bad he did a hammy and can't repay the faith that the club has shown him over the ast few years.

Mate, the cat can't ball... that has been proved time and time again.
Refer to the round 20 clash against the bombers, missing the game winner.

The entire forwardline.
Gumbleton has already surpassed him in every facet of the game

I didn't know that. When did that happen?

The entire forwardline.
Gumbleton has already surpassed him in every facet of the game

HAHA what a load of Kosichtski! Scott Gumbletons about the worst draft pick since Graham Polak! Kicks the ball like Jake Spencer with the awareness of Raph Clarke. Bendigo Bombers specialist

As much as i love an opportunity to stick it to an oppositions best player, credit where credit is due, Roo is a champ. Do i think he is a bit of a sook at times? Sure. But it's pretty hard to argue against the guys footy skills, he's one of the elites of today.

I think they'll need him if they're going to win a flag, but i also think it will be a huge positive for the club to learn to win without him for a sustained period of time to give them the belief and reassurance that if the unthinkable happens and he goes down at a cruicial time, to know they can still win.

Probably too serious for a bay13 post actually, oh well, will start the sledging again shortly :p

HAHA what a load of Kosichtski! Scott Gumbletons about the worst draft pick since Graham Polak! Kicks the ball like Jake Spencer with the awareness of Raph Clarke. Bendigo Bombers specialist

Nah he's worse than that.

But still better than Jack Watts.

No way, Brisbane are going places! Especially with the run and dash of Andrew Raines and the hardness and durability of Xavier Clarke.
Give Watts time, how many possessions did Brown have in his first game? People tend to forget that

No chance, Saints will struggle to make the 8 IMHO, no structure and time will show as it did wit hawthorn. Their lack of depth wil eventually bring them down.

I didn't know that. When did that happen?

As much as i love an opportunity to stick it to an oppositions best player, credit where credit is due, Roo is a champ. Do i think he is a bit of a sook at times? Sure. But it's pretty hard to argue against the guys footy skills, he's one of the elites of today.

I think they'll need him if they're going to win a flag, but i also think it will be a huge positive for the club to learn to win without him for a sustained period of time to give them the belief and reassurance that if the unthinkable happens and he goes down at a cruicial time, to know they can still win.

Probably too serious for a bay13 post actually, oh well, will start the sledging again shortly :p

Saved this thread.
Bloody pisser.

Ty Zantuck?

You four should be ashamed of yourselves.

You should be ashamed of your club for not only employing work experience kids to run the physio department down there, but also who ever was in charge of recruiting when Josh Gibson was traded.
How moronic can you get! Trading for a guy who eventually went on to tear his hammy