Port Adelaide
Port Magpies, Redbacks
On 'AA this morning, after hanging shit on us re Burgoyne had to throw in this "persistent rumour that just wont go away"

What is it:

"Kane Cornes to the Crows"

So I'm sitting there going, I haven't heard that I think he's dreaming. He rweckons he has rung the Crows, and apparently they say:

"We would love to have him, we rate him, but it aint going to happen as he's contracted, and Port would want to much and would be too hard to deal with"

Rowie thinks it would be great as Craigy could get the best out of him to play a "different brand of footy", and he could finish top 3 in the B&F.

So the Port swipes I can see are:

1) Port would want too much for him. - surely with a contracted player we want what they are worth
2) Port would be too hard to deal with. - well no - we seemed to work Brad Symes and Adam Thomson out pretty quickly ... closer to the truth is Craigy wouldnt be prepared to offer up a player in case he hurt their feelings
3) Craigy could get the best out of him. - unless I'm mistaken, he just won the Merve Agars Medal, playing the style Choco wants him to play (rightly or wrongly), and will probably be in or around our top 3 B&F.

**** - I dont mind rumours, but if he's going to speak to the Crows, you would think he would speak to the club who he is contracted to.... I also dont mind if they consider Kane tradeable for the right deal, but this was just a way of Rowie denegrating our club.

Just another example of him starting rumours to discredit Port, and then sitting back and watchin rumours grow. (As Rucci pointed out this morning).

Yeah he is such a w***er.

Puts out the rumor that he has made up himself. Only to then deny that it will happen (broadsiding Port in the process) so that he can claim that "it wasnt me that started it, in fact i denied it' so that he can try to claim he is impartial.

F&^k off Rowe!! You have already shown your true colors when the Crows got knocked out. You are a fat, lazy, rude, racist, sexist Port hating w***er. We all know it, you are not fooling anyone.

Yeah he is such a w***er.

Puts out the rumor that he has made up himself. Only to then deny that it will happen (broadsiding Port in the process) so that he can claim that "it wasnt me that started it, in fact i denied it' so that he can try to claim he is impartial.

F&^k off Rowe!! You have already shown your true colors when the Crows got knocked out. You are a fat, lazy, rude, racist, sexist Port hating w***er. We all know it, you are not fooling anyone.

Lets face it - if there was any hint of a Kane to Crows trade going through, there would be a hint of it on the Crows board. Their members (like ours) generally get their finger on the pulse. I search of their board showed no hint of a suggestion of this happening.

I call this as a ploy from Rowie to stick it to Port.

Mind you - yesterday I also heard him suggest to Matthew Knights that he had heard Fremantle would give up their first pick for Andy Lovett ... he isnt a smart man.

The other day he said that all this talk about Burgoyne wanting to leave Port was just unfounded rumours, he's spoken to Cornes, Haysman, Rohde and there's no truth. He's sick of people making this sort of stuff up.

Then he went on to say that he heard the real reason Shaun left was that he wanted a three year deal but Port would only offer him one because his knee is stuffed.

You can play connect the dots on Rowe again sticking it to Port.

Then he went on to say that he heard the real reason Shaun left was that he wanted a three year deal but Port would only offer him one because his knee is stuffed.

He probably knows full well that all he's doing by spreading this unfounded rumour is to play down Shauns value, with the suggestion he's damaged good, and at the same time suggesting to Port fans that Port were negligent in looking after him contractually.

Who are we talking about? :p

100% agree with the Thread title.

Did anyone else hear his retort about Caro's article on the BiB guernsey? Someone sent in an email about her reference to Port as a "140 year old club". Rowies response: "Well that's not right!"

Phil Davies and a first rounder thanks :)

And you all still listen to 5aa???

Rarely ... but this time of year I aim for as much footy as possible - unfortunately they are the only source I have at my disposal while at work as I cant get FM inside the building.

In the same segment he also said that Port should take a 2nd round pick and a player for Burgoyne and if they dont Port supporters should be angry they got nothing for Burgoyne. Basically he is lowering Burgoynes value and telling supporters that if Port get nothing the club is incompetent. Rowie, I would prefer to get nothing then be bent over with a 2nd rounder + hack player, dont speak on my behalf.

100% agree with the Thread title.

Did anyone else hear his retort about Caro's article on the BiB guernsey? Someone sent in an email about her reference to Port as a "140 year old club". Rowies response: "Well that's not right!"
Heard that , him and his scarecrow mate push it whenever they can . I turned off and haven't gone back . You would think that the station manager would tell them to give it a rest but I guess he is a Camry as well . Rowe showed his true colours in his baby like spit a couple of weeks ago . He lets rip at us and then he cries on radio when someone upsets him . Also in the words of Seinfelds Elaine , his apology to us was " fake , fake , fake , fake fake " .

Phil Davies and a first rounder thanks :)

I don't get out to the SANFL much anymore; but it's quite interesting to hear that quite a few of you lads have a very high opinion of Davis.

As for this - hasn't been mentioned on our board at all; and with the very limited respected Cornesy/Rowe deserve, I'd back our board to know what's going on more than them.

I can't see us trading for Cornes, I can't see you guys letting him go - and Kane doesn't really strike me as the type to bail when it gets too tough.

Rarely ... but this time of year I aim for as much footy as possible - unfortunately they are the only source I have at my disposal while at work as I cant get FM inside the building.

If you have access to the net at work, then use the following.

http://www.1radio.com.au/

It gives you links to audio stream all the major radio stations from the mainland capitals, both commercial and ABC stations. I use it all the time especially for 3AW footy/sports stuff.

Thanks guys - I'm afraid due to my work location, our web filter cuts out all streaming.

Great link REH thanks mate, listening to SEN now.

see i know I can just tune them off - but something that still annoys me is that so many people do listen and these idiots are influencing them putting this rubbish out there

port need a "pro port" voice in the media to even this all out - rooch should be given a full time spot on that show

you can bag our team no worries, but be fair is all I ask - and rowey you are not fair so do the world a favour and quit

Who is Steven Rowe :confused:

Are 5AA still in business? Surely their demographic must either be dead (possibly run over by Bob Francis in his gopher), stone deaf or so deep in dementia that they can't remember what a radio is.

The cows could get the best out of Kane?? I'm thinking he has had a fair career considering his skill level. So I think we should start a romour that Walker wants to come to port because choco will get the best out of him! I hate that little midget reject. The media in Adelaide in general are a joke. Look at the last few big announcements from port, re Laidley and Shaun, both came out in the Melb media first. The lot of them are Assclowns of the highest order!!

It's a ridiculous rumour and right up there with the imaginary Johncock to Port rumour that Rucci floats every year.

The reality much like the Johncock rumour would be that of course the club would love to trade for them if they was availabe for trade, but each club's respective asking price for the trade would be far higher than what either club would want to part with.

Yes folks the silly season is upon us again.

Port fans have to deal with Rowey and to a lesser extent Cornes, while Crows supporters have to deal with Ruccie. Goes both ways, but if we keep listening or reading what they have to say, they'll still be there tomorrow, and the day after that, and the day after that..... Atleast he doesn't have personal attacks on fellow journalists like Rucci does, that he should be commeneded for. But I can see why Port supporters find him annoying, however it's about time we've had someone in the media who actually sticks up for us, unlike the years we've had to deal with Rucci. Have met Rucci, great guy, but his articles..... Btw I have to say I have enjoyed the transcripts from ETW, very funny stuff. :)

Who is Steven Rowe :confused:

Are 5AA still in business? Surely their demographic must either be dead (possibly run over by Bob Francis in his gopher), stone deaf or so deep in dementia that they can't remember what a radio is.
It's what Crow supporters say about the powertiser.... (except it's obviously a newspaper not a radio;)).