Sugar And Spice

• Thread starter Thread starter I Rock

A whole lot of dribble and nothing we didnt already know. I want our captain to be released from this bulldust tagging role and actually become a damaging player like a captain should be.

Johnson's comments re the slackness at training is enlightening, but probably not surprising when I think about it, and now that I think about it a bit more, its downright irritating.

so he was shocked to see how poor we were training but feels for some of the blokes who havent won a premiership :thumbsd:

Gee I wonder who our Coach was 4 years ago when Johnson came and saw all our players having a Holiday !!!

:mad:

No wonder we couldnt run games out !!!! I remember us being really competitive until half time in many matches only to us get spanked in the second half. :thumbsd:

This article has confirmed two things.
Kane Johnson was without a doubt the best candidate for the captaincy, because he knows what is needed to gain sucess coming from the crows, and secondly that Frawley was a ********ing imbecile

This article has confirmed two things.
Kane Johnson was without a doubt the best candidate for the captaincy, because he knows what is needed to gain sucess coming from the crows, and secondly that Frawley was a ********ing imbecile
Alleluiah brother and amen to that.
Loved the backhanded bitchslap KJ gave Frawley in that article.
Further proof that frawleywit put this club back a whole decade.

The piece was obviously written to provide a moment of hope among the Tiger faithful, but I'm with IITB here, it doesn't really tell us anything we didn't know. It just reinforces the issue that during the Frawley period, I could have spent my membership money on eggplants, witches hats, pvc pipe, rubber chickens, KY Jelly and all sorts of fun stuff.

Nice little publicity exercise Caro Wilson...
We know you read these boards...
Are you Suga's new Agent...
What was the point of this cr@p?
Justifying Suga's existence as an AFL Captain?

'Because Suga has been part of a Premiership team, he deserves to be Captain'. How many times do we hear that little lame gem.
Gee that's great justification for being a Captain, NOT.
So did all the players Suga played with in that flag, all become Captains?
Hmmmm....Should they have?

Quote of the Year, so far...by Suga in that article...
"On the training track it stood out and I got pretty frustrated and became pretty vocal"

That's good Suga that u got vocal on the training track...
CAUSE YOU'VE NEVER DONE THAT ON THE FIELD !!

Itsintheblood's comments in this thread are spot on.

Johnson at the moment is a tagging, wallpaper nothing.
Would you go into battle, with Mr Invisible?

Compare him to the other AFL Captains.
And yet he won our B & F ???

HTF ?

Like Suga....that article is wallpaper...or tomorrow's chip paper...

I'd happy Johnson playing the Tagging role which release's our younger players in more damaging and team developing roles.

Next season is more about improvement then anything. I'd rather make the eight with Lid's, Tambling, Raines, Polo etc.... stepping up in the midfield then relying on a stella season from our 29 year old Captain. If he can can keep the opposition best midfielder quiet each game like he did last season and thus releasing pressure off our young midfielders than he will have achieved more for the club than getting 25-30 possesions week in week out.

Remember it's all about developement.

You know this by watching from the grandstand/TV?

Do you have your binoculars permanently set on him? Do you plant a listening device on him? Do you have some sort of inside info? If not, HTF do you know?

i think the best part of the article was that kingsley and polak were suprised at how hard the training was. very positive, compared to other clubs

johnno is a great leader and i was disapointed when he left adelaide, he would have been our next captain and i still like to see him do well.

i will never forget the pass he kicked down d.jarmans throat to put us in front in the 97 prelim.

but IMHO i think we had the best of him, but he can definentley prove me wrong

'Because Suga has been part of a Premiership team, he deserves to be Captain'. How many times do we hear that little lame gem

I've never heard anybody say that, except you.

What do you do when you go to the footy then? Do you go to the footy?

Cheap, backhanded comments like that are gutless. I'd like to see you confront somebody at the club, or KJ himself with that. No doubt you'd be far too gutless to. Spineless, pathetic ********head. :thumbsd:

Nice little publicity exercise Caro Wilson...
We know you read these boards...
Are you Suga's new Agent...
What was the point of this cr@p?
Justifying Suga's existence as an AFL Captain?

'Because Suga has been part of a Premiership team, he deserves to be Captain'. How many times do we hear that little lame gem.
Gee that's great justification for being a Captain, NOT.
So did all the players Suga played with in that flag, all become Captains?
Hmmmm....Should they have?

Quote of the Year, so far...by Suga in that article...
"On the training track it stood out and I got pretty frustrated and became pretty vocal"

Itsintheblood's comments in this thread are spot on.

Compare him to the other AFL Captains.
And yet he won our B & F ???

HTF ?

Like Suga....that article is wallpaper...or tomorrow's chip paper...
And that is why everybody on this board thinks your a dead set moron, you have NFI:rolleyes:

this is an amazing tirade on our captain...delibby do you think that every week sugar goes out with the intention of bleeding the club dry? those days are gone mate (daffys, etc)....it is the moronic element like you that only bing about negative stuff to our club. hes our captain and deserves your respect.

And that is why everybody on this board thinks your a dead set moron, you have NFI:rolleyes:

Don't talk for everyone else you P-nut....
Yeh, great nick.....just like Coughlan...
You notice him for one minute...
Then Coughlan crawls back in his hole...

U've always been a fool Coughlan..
Go back to watching 'Australian Idol'...
Cause I know you never go to watch games!!

(Fancy taking Coughlan as a 'nick'....you're 6 yo, right?)
Do you get a Birthday Card from him as well ?
Hope it's a nice one next year.... when you turn 7 !!!

Hey loser, how's it feel to have a 'nick' that will be delisted or traded
to another club in the next couple of years...
I wonder which board u'll be at then?
lmao@cogsthetool
:thumbsd:

jeez deliberate, thank you so very much for confirming that you really are the biggest tool on the whole of BF:thumbsu:

I really like having him at the club. No Jack Dyer, but doesn't pretend to be (who could anyway), terrific worker on the track and was at the forefront in applauding anything positive done by the new guys yesterday. Not on his Pat Malone there, but although I reckoned Bowden could have been made captain I have no probs at all with this guy wearing #17.

Some say he deserved a Norm Smith. I rate him and would reckon he'd be a cut above most if/when we play finals...

Don't talk for everyone else you P-nut....
Yeh, great nick.....just like Coughlan...
You notice him for one minute...
Then Coughlan crawls back in his hole...

U've always been a fool Coughlan..
Go back to watching 'Australian Idol'...
Cause I know you never go to watch games!!

(Fancy taking Coughlan as a 'nick'....you're 6 yo, right?)
Do you get a Birthday Card from him as well ?
Hope it's a nice one next year.... when you turn 7 !!!

Hey loser, how's it feel to have a 'nick' that will be delisted or traded
to another club in the next couple of years...
I wonder which board u'll be at then?
lmao@cogsthetool
:thumbsd:

With an attitude like that you'd fit in perfectly over at Collingwood. So why don't you ******** off over there? Run along you impotent little moron.