- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- West Coast
- Other Teams
- Liverpool, Chicago Bulls.
But 20-25 isnt a ridiculous fee??Ask WorldCup2022OZ about that then.

Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 12
SuperCoach Rd 12 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC - 2026 Fight MND Comp ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 12 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
But 20-25 isnt a ridiculous fee??Ask WorldCup2022OZ about that then.

I doubt it. Who knows though with China wading into world football. We will definitely put out feelers there. What did we pay for him? 14m I think. Wont make that back unless he is off to China.So um Balotelli, you gunna make a profit there?
But 20-25 isnt a ridiculous fee??![]()
How would I be sure? I dont know the transfer deals of each and every club and who are looking at him but im sure plenty of clubs would be interested if we made him available. He has a very good scoring record in England.You say that but you don't seem sure of who'd actually go in for him?
10m hahah .... oh you!There'll be plenty of suitors. I'm sure Stoke, Swansea, Everton, West Brom, etc. will be interested at about 10m if he's willing to cut his wages.
What's up with Carvalho these days?Reports saying mends wants James Rodriguez to leave madrid.
United is what Mendes wants him to go to ( I wonder why)
Also rumors of Kroos, Ibra, Saul and Renarto Sanches remain open
No it wont. He's a big talent. Plenty of clubs will be interested in him. Just depends how much we can get for him. This is all assuming that we actually are going to sell him in the summer.Who?
West Ham? Stoke?
We've had this conversation before in the other transfer thread, it will be very tough getting him off your books
They (Apart from Everton) can have Balotelli for 10mil.There'll be plenty of suitors. I'm sure Stoke, Swansea, Everton, West Brom, etc. will be interested at about 10m if he's willing to cut his wages.
They (Apart from Everton) can have Balotelli for 10mil.
Benteke has 8 goals off the bench for a club that doesn't use target men. For a club like Villa where he fits their style, he got 23, 11 and 15 goals.
We aint selling him 10mil. That's an insult.
Going from 33mil to 20-25mil is a big enough hit as it is. Andy Carroll went for 15mil and Benteke is way better than him.Then don't sell him. But a player the manager doesn't want and actively wants rid of really won't go for that much more.
Deja vu. Balotelli all over again.Sorry mate, just cause you got ripped doesnt mean you'll do the same to the buying club.
He's not worth £32m and £140k a week so you'll either take a hit or loan him out
Dont try to talk sense with SM mate. Benteke is worth 10 million. 5 million less than Andy Carroll. For suresies!Going from 33mil to 20-25mil is a big enough hit as it is. Andy Carroll went for 15mil and Benteke is way better than him.
I can see us asking for 25mil, If West Ham or Chelsea get him for 20mil and reduced wages then they have done well.
Going from 33mil to 20-25mil is a big enough hit as it is. Andy Carroll went for 15mil and Benteke is way better than him.
I can see us asking for 25mil, If West Ham or Chelsea get him for 20mil and reduced wages then they have done well.
Except Benteke is talented but just doesn't fit our game style. Balotelli is useless.Deja vu. Balotelli all over again.
Going to struggle to flog either off without taking a hit on the fee.
Balotelli is useless. Still don't see you getting a transfer fee for Benteke the same as you paid, especially with his wages.Except Benteke is talented but just doesn't fit our game style. Balotelli is useless.
I feel there is a bit of confusion on here between a flop like Balotelli and someone that doesn't fit a game style like Benteke.Dont try to talk sense with SM mate. Benteke is worth 10 million. 5 million less than Andy Carroll. For suresies!
Balotelli is useless. Still don't see you getting a transfer fee for Benteke the same as you paid, especially with his wages.
He stagneated a bit.What's up with Carvalho these days?
Seemed all the rage a year or two ago
But nobody is saying we will get 32.5 million.Balotelli is useless. Still don't see you getting a transfer fee for Benteke the same as you paid, especially with his wages.
That's what I feel will be involved in negotiations. We might pay a bit of his wages if West Ham get him.I think the wages is the big difference here though. From memory Carroll wasn't on the same sort of wages as Benteke - happy to be proven wrong on that - in which case the fee would have to take into account the wages being offloaded.
That's what I feel will be involved in negotiations. We might pay a bit of his wages if West Ham get him.
Chelsea should have little problems with his wages but I assume they will haggle with us to get it down to a respectable amount for the sake of it.
Backtracking.If that were to happen I certainly agree a 20m fee is much more likely.
See, I managed to get you to rate him at 10mil to 20mil in a few minutes. All I had to use was logicIf that were to happen I certainly agree a 20m fee is much more likely.

Go away little boy, the grown ups are having a rational conversation.See, I managed to get you to rate him at 10mil to 20mil in a few minutes. All I had to use was logic![]()

Would I be pushing it if I can get it to 30mil? hahaWell I did explain that my rating of him at 10m was taking into account wages, and that I agreed if wages weren't an issue then 20m would be about right.
Amazing that some Liverpool fans know the meaning of that word! You're a rare breed.![]()