RememberMe

-
What Geelong players have you guys picked? It was hard for me to not pick the whole list. Made that mistake in past years though... From Geelong, I have...

Milburn and Rooke in the backline.
Wojak and Selwood in the middle.
Ottens in the ruck.
Ablett, Mooney and Hawkins in the forward line.

supercoachteamae8.jpg

Rate my team. :P

If you're not already on it, get on it.... http://heraldsun1.virtualsports.com.au/

I havent got Rooke or Milburn.
I had scarlett but swapped him for Egan earlier today to help afford another guy.
I also have Joel

Sorry to be the bearer of bad news - but your team has many faults

The following players, although some are important to their respective teams, and not effective web players -:

Polak
Rooke
Griffen
Ottens
Gardiner
Didak (isn't he out for the first half of the season) - otherwise good choice
Johns
Hawkins
O'hailpin

Go back to the drawing board. You want first/second year players that will increase their value over the year, then you can trade for more established players, and you also want linking/cheap marking players i.e. Milburn, Power etc.

only nathan ablett:P My team is very even, only club not represented in my team is the roos.
If i knew how to upload pictures on her i would show you all my team. Each one of the players in my team are in because they are almost certainties for the season.

I've got Scarlett, Milburn, Rooke, Ottens, Mooney, G.Ablett, Chapman, Hawkins and Selwood in my dream team. That's about a third of my side :D

Do you follow footy apart from Geelong? Your team is going to seriously struggle.

J Bowden, H Shaw, A Grover, X Clarke, M Bolton, LRT, D Merret

C Judd (capt), S West, S Mitchell, L Hodge, C Fletcher, B Gibbs (hate him, but good value)

D Cox, C Ackland

N Riewoldt, J Hird, A Davey (melb), M Ricciuto, R Murphy, R Robertson, N Ablett

Reserves
X Ellis
Hamill(Bris)
C Dempsey
J Kennedy (haw)
Sellar (adel)
Renouf
J Reiwoldt
A Davey (ess)

That is one perfect line up, very even accross the board, a lot of which last year average over 120. The kids in the reservelists are set for games. Do not like Riewoldt or Hird, but they get a hell of a lot of the ball.

Hawkins IMO will not get too many games this year, even if he is meant to be the next best thing.

My team will flog any I have seen so far.:D

Backs:
Goddard, Croad, J.Bowden, Carazzo, Gilbee, C.Cornes, C.Jones

Res:
Riggio, Boyle

Mids:
Black (Captain) Hodge, Ball, Lappin, Higgins, Foley

Emg:
Roden, Selwood

Forwards:
Sandilands, Hudson

Emg:
Jamar, Griffin (Ade)

Forwards:
Pavlich, Fevola, Ottens, Monfries, N.Brown (Rich), Franklin, Kosi

Emg:
A.Edwards, A.Davey(Ess)

Bold are my emergencies

Backs:

Res:
Riggio, Boyle

Mids:

Emg:
Roden, Selwood

Forwards:
Sandilands, Hudson

Emg:
Jamar, Griffin

Forwards:

Emg:
Edwards, Davey

Bold are my emergencies

That's a good-looking team.

Backs:

Res:
Riggio, Boyle

Mids:

Emg:
Roden, Selwood

Forwards:
Sandilands, Hudson

Emg:
Jamar, Griffin

Forwards:

Emg:
Edwards, Davey

Bold are my emergencies
Alwyn or Aaron?

Backs:

Res:
Riggio, Boyle

Mids:

Emg:
Roden, Selwood

Forwards:
Sandilands, Hudson

Emg:
Jamar, Griffin

Forwards:

Emg:
Edwards, Davey

Bold are my emergencies
Probably one of the better looking teams ive seen but the the only problem is your rucks are very thin.You need either Cox or Lade as the rucks are most important.Also Lappin wont be expected to play until Round 6

Lappin is expected to play round 1 but is iffy (hence pricey backup (Roden). Hudson is playing very well as is Jamar (my other expensive backup).

I plan on upgrading ruckmen early though.

Lappin is expected to play round 1 but is iffy (hence pricey backup (Roden). Hudson is playing very well as is Jamar (my other expensive backup).

Also, in this comp (as opposed to the AFL's Dreamteam), hit-outs aren't worth as many points.

Lappin definately wont play round 1 and theres no guarentee Rodan will either for Port as he is not in their best 22 which will mean you could be 1 man down.I also have my doubts as to how much game time Jamar and Hudson will get which will also hamper your scoring.
The rest of your side does look good though

Lappin definately wont play round 1 and theres no guarentee Rodan will either for Port as he is not in their best 22 which will mean you could be 1 man down.I also have my doubts as to how much game time Jamar and Hudson will get which will also hamper your scoring.
The rest of your side does look good though

Mate you have no idea. At least do some research before you post:

Regarding Lappin:

http://www.abc.net.au/sport/content/200702/s1846719.htm
http://www.abc.net.au/sport/content/200703/s1859963.htm

Most on the Brisbane team are saying he will be right for round 1 so you are just plain wrong when you say DEFINATELY not playing round 1.

Rodan kicked 4 in a BOG performance against St Kilda last weekend.
Averaged 110 supercoach points for his two NAB Cup games andnamed in the bests.
He dominated in the intraclubs.
What more can he do to prove himself?

Hudson is the only option besides Griffen Adelaide have. Marric, Meeson and Biglands all carry long term injures. Hudson also scored 100+ in his NAB Cup game and was named in the best in one his practice matches. He will play a lot of minutes early in the year.

Jamar is the best option besides Hudson below 200,000. A Quote from the Adelaide Courier Mail after Melbournes practice match:

"Mark Jamar,23, is quickly shaping as one of the competition's stars of the future. Not only can he ruck, but he also appears more than comfortable in the forward line. Mark him down as a future champion."

I expect him to be backup ruck and part time forward.

Mate you have no idea. At least do some research before you post:

Regarding Lappin:

http://www.abc.net.au/sport/content/200702/s1846719.htm
http://www.abc.net.au/sport/content/200703/s1859963.htm

Most on the Brisbane team are saying he will be right for round 1 so you are just plain wrong when you say DEFINATELY not playing round 1.

Rodan kicked 4 in a BOG performance against St Kilda last weekend.
Averaged 110 supercoach points for his two NAB Cup games andnamed in the bests.
He dominated in the intraclubs.
What more can he do to prove himself?

Hudson is the only option besides Griffen Adelaide have. Marric, Meeson and Biglands all carry long term injures. Hudson also scored 100+ in his NAB Cup game and was named in the best in one his practice matches. He will play a lot of minutes early in the year.

Jamar is the best option besides Hudson below 200,000. A Quote from the Adelaide Courier Mail after Melbournes practice match:

"Mark Jamar,23, is quickly shaping as one of the competition's stars of the future. Not only can he ruck, but he also appears more than comfortable in the forward line. Mark him down as a future champion."

I expect him to be backup ruck and part time forward.

What sort of research is that? The first article stated he was on track to play in the first NAB cup match against Stkilda and we all know that didnt happen in fact we are nearly 4 weeks further down the track and we still havnt seen him play one minute of football and if he doesnt play in this weeks NAB Cup final do you honestly think they are going to rush him in for round 1 without even playing any football for a almost a year.Ive got the info from a reliable source who works around the club not some web site who havnt got their facts right so i suggest you do your research thoroughly before you tell someone else they have no idea.

I stand by what I originally said.

First article was to highlight that it is not longer his knee that is the concern but his elbow which is much less of a worry. The second article highlighted that the elbow is getting better. I would not expect him to play the NAB Cup grand final but I would not be surprised by a reserves game this week.

Some pretty poor comment were made all round, Hudson, Rodan & Jamar not getting game time? That rediculous for the reasons I satated above. And I don't know how you can be CERTAIN (Not the emphasis as in previous post) that Lappin isn't playing Rd 1.

I stand by what I originally said.

First article was to highlight that it is not longer his knee that is the concern but his elbow which is much less of a worry. The second article highlighted that the elbow is getting better. I would not expect him to play the NAB Cup grand final but I would not be surprised by a reserves game this week.

Some pretty poor comment were made all round, Hudson, Rodan & Jamar not getting game time? That rediculous for the reasons I satated above. And I don't know how you can be CERTAIN (Not the emphasis as in previous post) that Lappin isn't playing Rd 1.

If your silly enough to read an article that is full of crap without any facts to back it up then so be it but the reason why i say i am certain is because as i stated earlier i got the info from a reliable source who works around the club which is more right than your crappy website article
As for Rodan if he does play in the early rounds it will most likely be off the bench and will struggle to hold a place in Ports side for very long regardless of his practise match form.
Jamar will not get much game time because if you hadnt noticed Melbourne have a ruckman called Jeff White who will do the bulk of the rucking this year.
As for Hudson i would tkink that Adelaide will ease him back slightly and will share rucking duties early on to enable him to find his feet.
Thats why none of these players you picked are going to do well for you early in the season

If your silly enough to read an article that is full of crap without any facts to back it up then so be it but the reason why i say i am certain is because as i stated earlier i got the info from a reliable source who works around the club which is more right than your crappy website article
As for Rodan if he does play in the early rounds it will most likely be off the bench and will struggle to hold a place in Ports side for very long regardless of his practise match form.
Jamar will not get much game time because if you hadnt noticed Melbourne have a ruckman called Jeff White who will do the bulk of the rucking this year.
As for Hudson i would tkink that Adelaide will ease him back slightly and will share rucking duties early on to enable him to find his feet.
Thats why none of these players you picked are going to do well for you early in the season

Let me guess, I should take your word as gosple because your best mate has an uncle who knows a girl that is dating one of the trainers at Brisbane Lions? I'll pass on your realiable source thanks.

Ease Hudson in? He will have played 5 practice matches by round 1. The only other fit ruckmen is Griffen who is a little green to say the least.

Why will Rodan play off the bench? He has earn't a spot in the starting 18 going by most Port Fans.

Even Jeff White needs a rest and Jamar will play some up forward. If you can find a better ruckmen under 200,000 I am open to suggestions.

1. Wight (BAC) 2. Koschitzke (BAC) 3. Hansen (BAC) 4. Scarlett (BAC) 5. Rooke (BAC) 6. Proud (BAC) 7. Raines (BAC) 8. Walker (BAC) 9. Pat Bowden (BAC)

10. Murphy (CTR) 11. Selwood (CTR) 12. Houli (CTR) 13. Ling (CTR) 14. Kerr (CTR) 15. Judd (CTR) 16. S Burgoyne (CTR) 17. West (CTR) 1

8. Blake (RUC) 19. Lade (RUC) 20. Sellar (RUC) 21. Cox (RUC)

22. N Brown (FWD) 23. Didak (FWD) 24. Lloyd (FWD) 25. Alwin Davey (FWD) 26. Brad Johnson (FWD) 27. G Ablett (FWD) 28. Gamble (FWD) 29. Jetta (FWD)
30. Hawkins (FWD)

bolded are the less important ones

Let me guess, I should take your word as gosple because your best mate has an uncle who knows a girl that is dating one of the trainers at Brisbane Lions? I'll pass on your realiable source thanks.

Ease Hudson in? He will have played 5 practice matches by round 1. The only other fit ruckmen is Griffen who is a little green to say the least.

Why will Rodan play off the bench? He has earn't a spot in the starting 18 going by most Port Fans.

Even Jeff White needs a rest and Jamar will play some up forward. If you can find a better ruckmen under 200,000 I am open to suggestions.

Thats ok.When Lappin doesnt line up in round 1 i will be the first to let you know about it
As for Rodan since when do some Port fans pick the side.They dont so going by their opinions is no surety.Might line up in the starting 22 but i wouldnt be banking on him to give you a good score in Lappins absence
Jamar is a waste of money who will be overshadowed by White and minimal time out on the ground will not give good scores in SC
Your right about finding anyone better under $200k in the ruck because there isnt much but its all about picking a better balanced side which may mean your better off freeing up some funds elswhere in order to get a better ruck

Thats ok.When Lappin doesnt line up in round 1 i will be the first to let you know about it
As for Rodan since when do some Port fans pick the side.They dont so going by their opinions is no surety.Might line up in the starting 22 but i wouldnt be banking on him to give you a good score in Lappins absence
Jamar is a waste of money who will be overshadowed by White and minimal time out on the ground will not give good scores in SC
Your right about finding anyone better under $200k in the ruck because there isnt much but its all about picking a better balanced side which may mean your better off freeing up some funds elswhere in order to get a better ruck

Separate to your little fued... I heard somewhere (can't remember where now) that White was going to be used to push up forward and that Jamar would be doing more in the middle.

Found it:

"White said that Jamar's ruck support last year allowed him to run out the entire season.

He said the duo was likely to work in tandem again, with White alternating between the ruck and the forward 50m."

http://www.heraldsun.news.com.au/footy/common/story_page/0,8033,21277532%5E19769,00.html