Big Nasty

Cats VFL
Got this from the Dawks Board.

We did this survey a few months back, but thought it might be interesting to re-visit.

Our best win: Against Hawthorn...It did shut them up for a while.:thumbsu:
Our worst loss: Geez, this is hard.:cool:
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Winning the first final.
The single worst moment of the season so far: Collingwood.
We can't do without: Ottens.
Could do more: Stokes has dropped off a bit.
Mr Consistent: Enright - always beats his opponent.
Can’t cement a spot: Prismall - Poor bugger looked to finally be in our best 22, only to suffer that injury. :(
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Stevie J, Ablett, Scarlett.
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Shannon Byrnes.
Who do we want: Matthew Egan.
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Matthew Richardson, Buddy Franklin.
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Ryan Crowley.

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Hands in the back.
Best commentator: Nathan Buckley.
Worst commentator: Robert Walls.
Worst Umpiring performance: I hate it when they don't pay frees against the heavy Taggers.

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: 1st.
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: Premiers.
Club Champion: Ablett/Corey tie.
Grandfinalists: Hawks vs Cats
Premiers: Geelong
Bronwlow Medalist: Ablett

Our best win: Hawthorn,
Our worst loss: Coliingwood clearly
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Buddy kicking his 100
The single worst moment of the season so far: Collingwood
We can't do without: Ottens, Scarlett
Could do more: Tough one, probably Hunt, Stokes
Mr Consistent: JC, Ling
Can’t cement a spot: Prismall
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Chapman
Who do we want: Egan
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Richo, awesome on a good day, hilarious on a bad day
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Nick Maxwell

The Game In General
Best commentator: BT, Dennis
Worst commentator: Robert Walls, Tony Shaw
Worst Umpiring performance: Freo game

Crystal Ball
Club Champion: Ablett
Bronwlow Medalist: Bartel

Our best win: Against Hawthorn.
Our worst loss: Against Collingwood.
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Jimmy Bartel kiss on the jumper. (My avatar.)
The single worst moment of the season so far: Brent Prismall injury.
We can't do without: Mr September (Brad Ottens) and The Q9 (Harry Taylor).
Could do more: Nathan Ablett.
Mr Consistent: Jimmy Bartel.
Can’t cement a spot: Brent Prismall.
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Jimmy Bartel.
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Brendan Fevola and Jonathan Brown.
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Lance Franklin.

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Player ducking and getting a free kick for high contact.
Best commentator: Dennis Cometti.
Worst commentator: Bruce McAvaney.
Worst Umpiring performance: Fremantle game for sure.

Crystal Ball
Club Champion: Gary Ablett.
Grandfinalists: Geelong v Hawthorn.
Premiers: Geelong.
Bronwlow Medalist: Jimmy Bartel.

Our best win: Bulldogs @ KP
Our worst loss: Collingwood
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Beating St Kilda and reading the expected whinge fest on BF
The single worst moment of the season so far: Ablett's ankle injury, Prissa's knee :(
We can't do without: Stevie J
Could do more: Trav V (but he's quickly gaining the confidence)
Mr Consistent: Jimmeth
Can’t cement a spot: Vegas
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Jimmeth/ Dasher/Lonners
Who do we want: Mattie Egan.
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Matthew Richardson
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: I'd pay big money to see Milne hurt

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Chopping of arms during marking contests or wresting ruckman during a ball up....who the f knows?
Best commentator: BT, Huddo, Luke Darcy
Worst commentator: Robert Walls, Ox
Worst Umpiring performance: That Leigh Colbert mark! (just kidding) Probably that twerp Ryan Crowley's heavy handed tactics.

Crystal Ball
Club Champion: Joel Corey
Bronwlow Medalist: Jimmeth
Norm Smith: G Ablett

Our best win: Still Sydney for me. That last quarter was phenomenal.
Our worst loss: ...
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: When Hodge turned into the corridor...
The single worst moment of the season so far: Watching Prismall lie on the turf and knowing it could only be his knee.
Could do more: Our entire half forward line has been down.
Mr Consistent: The two Joels.
Can’t cement a spot: Usual suspects - Prismall, Gamble, Varcoe.
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Blakey.
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Byrnes
Who do we want: A fit Matthew Egan.
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Richardson, Riewoldt, Foley, Griffen.
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Franklin, Milne, Didak.

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: In the back whilst getting tackled.
Best commentator: Adam Simpson.
Worst commentator: Michael Voss.
Worst Umpiring performance: See above.

Crystal Ball
Club Champion: Corey
Brownlow Medalist: Ablett

Our best win: Fremantle @ Subi - down and out twice and interstate.
Our worst loss: Pies.
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Pav hitting the post at Subi.
The single worst moment of the season so far: Seeing Pris go down in metres of space.
We can't do without: Otto, Ling.
Could do more: Mooney (more goals than assists)
Mr Consistent: Joel Corey
Can’t cement a spot: Varcoe, Gamble, Byrnes.
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Lingy.
Who do we want: umm..
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Buddy, Fev, Judd
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Milne, Reiwoldt, Didak.

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: deliberate dive to claim in the back.
Best commentator: No idea.
Worst commentator: Steven Quartermain, Michael Christianson (not sure of his last name)
Worst Umpiring performance: Don't take much notice.

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: Top 4.
Club Champion: Joel Corey.
Brownlow Medalist: Bartel - Hoping for Gary.

Our best win: WCE at Subiaco - LOVED IT !!!
Our worst loss: StKilda in the NAB Cup ;)
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Gambles Army Award nomination effort
The single worst moment of the season so far: Byrnes - too many incidents to name
Could do more: Rooke & Stokes
Mr Consistent: The Corey's
Can’t cement a spot: Prismall,Varcoe,Hawkins
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Mooney
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Shannon Byrnes [obvious nomination]
Who do we want: Dunno
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Henry & LRT
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Aker

The Game In General
Best commentator: Jason Dunstall
Worst commentator: Throbbie Balls
Worst Umpiring performance: North game a few weeks ago

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: 1st or 2nd
Club Champion: 1st Corey,2nd Bartel,3rd Selwood

Our best win: Hawks of course
Our worst loss: little leaugue melbourne game, disappointed with some of the kids...
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Freo, close game, real nailbitter
The single worst moment of the season so far: Prismall knee, the collingwood lose although terrible gave us a much needed kicked up the arse and helped the rest of the season so i wont nominate that game
We can't do without: brian cook, onfield otto and jimmy
Could do more: 1/2 cat
Mr Consistent: Shannon Byrnes (always terrible)
Can’t cement a spot: Tommahawke
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Stevie J.
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Shannon Byrnes, Andrew Mackie gets to me sometimes
Who do we want: Buddy would be nice
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Buddy and if kane cornes ever got his head knocked off then that game
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: See above, didnt read next line, so kane cornes, chad cornes, treadrea, farmer, headland, the entire collingwood cheersquad, ryan lonie, barry hall to see if it was possible, spider everitt, milne, could be here all day

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: holding the ball
Best commentator: Anthony Hudson, Bill Brownless (anyone biased towards geelong
Worst commentator: Walls, Lane
Worst Umpiring performance: we seem to do well with the maggots, keep up the good work:D

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: 1st
Club Champion: 1st Bartel,2nd Corey, 3rd Selwood

Adding
Worst Haircut: Medhurst
Me, Me, Me, I, I, I Award: Fevola

Our best win: Hawks
Our worst loss: Pies
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: The unleashing of Vegas.

The single worst moment of the season so far: Walking out of the G after the pies loss.

We can't do without: Neil Balme + Otto
Could do more: Josh Hunt (No reason why just cause)
Mr Consistent: Matthew Scarlett
Can’t cement a spot: David Wojo
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Otto - Serious man crush on him
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Shannon Byrnes by a fair margin.

Who do we want: Hawthorn in a Grand Ginal

The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Jonothan Brown
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Just a few: Milne, Buddy, Crowley, Goodes, Chad Cornes and the player I would give my left testicle to see decked : Brent Moloney
The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Interchange
Best commentator: Brian Taylor
Worst commentator: Anything that floats around on channel 10
Worst Umpiring performance: That game against Freo.

Crystal Ball
Club Champion: 1st Scarlett (Smoky)

Added
Worst Haircut: Rhys Palmer
Me, Me, Me, I, I, I Award: Buddy love

Our best win: Hawthorn, missing a few players and still beat the second best team.
Our worst loss: :(
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Hodge, to Gamble, to Lonergan, to Steve Johnson, MARK!
The single worst moment of the season so far:
We can't do without: Brad Ottens.
Could do more: I'd love to see Varcoe have a big impact on a game.
Can’t cement a spot: Hawkins, second year in a row not being in the side at the crucial stage of the year.
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Ottens / Bartel
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Darren Milburn
Who do we want: To smash Collingwood or Hawthorn in the Grand Final by over 12 goals.
The opposition player I'd pay money to see:
Buddy Franklin
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Ryan Crowley

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Delibrate out of bounds.
Worst commentator: David Schwarz
Worst Umpiring performance: "I hate it when they don't pay frees against the heavy Taggers." :thumbsu:

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: Top 2
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: Top 2
Club Champion: Bartel
Bronwlow Medalist: Joel Corey

Blue: mid year
Red: now (dash indicates no change)

Season to Date
Our best win: Essendon; West Coast for demolition, Hawthorn for circumstances
Our worst loss: Mongrels; -
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Any of Johnson's specials; Johnson putting away Hawthorn and shutting up the flogs behind me
The single worst moment of the season so far: Wasting a certain Friday night in the MCC; -

The Players
We can't do without: Scarlett, Mooney, Ottens (finals); -
Step up player: Kelly, Hunt, Blake; -
Could do more: Mackie; Varcoe

Mr Consistent: Milburn; -
Still to get a run: Can't see anyone else; -
Can’t cement a spot: Prismall; -
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Rooke, Stokes, Johnson; -
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Byrnes, Mackie; -
Who do we miss: Nathan, Egan; -
Who do we want: Whoever is presenting the 2008 Premiership Cup; -
Rookie watch:
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Franklin; -
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Carr, Baker; -
The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: 'Dragging it in'; -
FavouriteFootball media personality: Newman; -
Best commentator: Taylor, Hunt, (Grybas); -
Worst commentator: Russell (many more worst special comments); -
Worst Umpiring performance: Eight frees in a row to Sydney in five minutes at Skilled; -
Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: Top four; -
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: Top four; top two
Club Champion: Junior; -
Grandfinalists: Geelong, Hawthorn; -
Premiers: Hawthorn; - (type of game we usually lose)
Bronwlow Medalist: Cooney; Ablett by one over Bartel

Our best win: My favourite was smashing the Bulldogs and sending them into a tailspin.
Our worst loss: Against the Saints in Preseason :D
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Top of the ladder 2 years straight.
The single worst moment of the season so far: Prismalls knee after all he has done...
Could do more: Mooney and goals :thumbsu:.
Mr Consistent: Selwood.
Can’t cement a spot: Prissa
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Stevie J.
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Shannon 'inaccurate prat' Byrnes.
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: RICHO RICHO MAAAAAAN!
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Hodge

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Hands in the back. Over policed early in the year, under policed late on. Which is it?
Best commentator: Nathan Buckley.
Worst commentator: McAvaney. Just give it up. Please?
Worst Umpiring performance: Any incident where they pay a slight hands in the back rule, then 4 mins later dont pay a heavy one that results in goal.

Crystal Ball
Club Champion: Joel Selwood aka Timber Merchant aka Bunnings!
Brownlow Medalist: Bartel back2back

And for the sake of it i think Lonergan will cap off a great year by restricting Buddy to nothing in the first half, then going forward to kick 6 to win the Norm Smith :D

Our best win: v Hawthorn in the Grand Final....i can feel it haha
Our worst loss: oh yeah...can't actually remember a loss =S =P
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Selwood stepping it up a notch...love him soooo much
The single worst moment of the season so far: Prismall's injury =[
We can't do without: Mark Thompson ....seems to know his stuff
Could do more: Chappy...sounds harsh but i'm pretty sure he should be All-Aus by now...but no...not good enough =P
Can’t cement a spot: Prissa, Gamble, Varcoe, Byrnes
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Selwood but it rarely happens ;)
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Shannon Byrnes
Who do we want: who? dont you mean what? ANOTHER PREMIERSHIP CUP
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Buddy and Junior boy...should be a good grand final
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: dale thomas...would be so funny

The Game In General
Worst commentator: Dennis and Bruce
Worst Umpiring performance: Still sure that the umps lost us that one game

Crystal Ball
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: 1st
Club Champion: Selwood!! =] =]
Bronwlow Medalist: 5 way tie - Selwood, Corey, Bartel, Ablett and Playfair

Our best win: North
Our worst loss: Of course the Pies
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Vs Freo
The single worst moment of the season so far: The Pris' knee
We can't do without: brian cook, onfield otto and jimmy
Could do more: Tenace
Mr Consistent: Corey
Can’t cement a spot: Hawkins
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Moons
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Shannon Byrnes, Hunt
Who do we want: Healthy Pris on the list
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Buddy
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Milne
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: holding the ball
Best commentator: Commentti
Worst commentator: The Ox
Worst Umpiring performance: Do I have to pay attention to those turds.

Crystal Ball
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: Premiers
Club Champion: 1st Ablett, 2nd Corey, 3rd Bartel

Adding
Worst Haircut: Priddis
Me, Me, Me, I, I, I Award: Didak

Our best win: Hawthorn
Our worst loss: Obvious
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Mooney's mark-play on goal against St Kilda in the final I love whenever he pumps his fist to the crowd
The single worst moment of the season so far: Prissa's knee
We can't do without: Brad Ottens, Scarlo
Could do more: I'd love to see Hawkins have a big impact on a game.
Mr Consistent: Dasher
Can’t cement a spot: Prissa
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Everyone but Byrnes
Who do we want: To smash Collingwood or Hawthorn in the Grand Final by over 12 goals.
The opposition player I'd pay money to see:
Ryan O'Keefe, Simon Black, Jonathan Brown
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Franklin, Milne, Crowley, Barry Hall
The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Hands in the Back
Best commentator: Huddo, Buckley, Darcy
Worst commentator: David Schwarz, Dwayne Russell
Worst Umpiring performance: Any obvious free not payed when Ryan Crowley is involved

Crystal Ball
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: 1st
Club Champion: Selwood
Bronwlow Medalist: Jimmeh
Worst Haircut: Nathan Carroll
Me, Me, Me, I, I, I award: Franklin