2- Brett Burton
1- Tyson Edwards

TTM

3- Wayne Carey
2- Mark Bickley
1- Jason Torney

Rookie

BOG

5. Burton (Continued his stellar form on the wing)
4. Carey (Cool head in a crisis, always getting to the right position, he just got better as the match went on)
3. Perrie (provided a target at CHF, sensational work rate)
2. Torney (magnificent in defence)
1. McLeod (provided superb delivery into attack)

BTM

3. Clarke (dominated the taps)
2. Johncock (great forward line crumbing)
1. Ladhams (another good game in the midfield)

MOTM

5: Wayne Carey - He was THE difference. Plain and simple. Kicked 5 and had a hand in a few.
4: Brett Burton - Continuing his sensational form.
3: Tyson 'Zoom Zoom' Edwards - Classy game down back, providing a cool head in a crisis.
2: Graham 'Goanna' Johnc.ck - Another great game from Stiffy... 3 goals and 5 tackles.
1: Ken McGregor - Solid and stoic down back.

TTM

3: Wayne Carey - Was an all-round legend today... and don't ya just LOVE 'IM?!!
2- Andrew McLeod - Strange role for M23 today. Went from Rolls Royce to Holden Ute. Worked hard, chased hard, tried hard.
1- Simon Goodwin - Asked to play a sort of sweeper role today and played well.

Rookie

-

Despite the win it was a rather poor showing by the boys especially in the 2nd half. For the life of me I cannot figure our our fasination with flanks.:confused: In that 3rd quarter we just kept mucking around with the bloody thing. I like the running handball out of defence but fair dinkum if we are under the pump, KICK THE BLOODY THING. MY heart cannot take much more of this.:(

Best On Ground

5 - Wayne " the King, the legend, the messiah, etc.."Carey (He was superb today. Looked a bit rusty early but fair dinkum did he come good.
4 - Tyson "Zoom Zoom" Edwards (He was super. What a smooth mover. He is having a pretty good season)
3 - Chris Ladhams (He is really coming on in the last few weeks. Getting back to his pre-season form. Got a bit of the ball and ised it very well)
2 - Brett Burton (He continues his good form. Although he didn't get as much ball as he had in previous weeks but was still very damaging. If he was fit for a whole season and played like this, he would be close to AA selection)
1 - Andrew McLeod (Sensational first half but quiet in the second. Still did a few magical things that left me breathless)

Best Team Man

3 - Jason "the rock" Torney (What a rock and what a courageous player that lays it all on the line. Boy am I glad he is a Crow :) )
2 - Robert Shirley (Kept Craswell pretty quiet and that smother late in the 4th quarter was top effort. He saved our backsides on that occasion)
1 - Ken McGregor (He was pretty solid at CHB today. Did a couple of dumb things but overall he was very good)

Rookie

Whats that??????:confused: :(

BTW, WTF was wrong with Bassett today?????? He really looked off the boil and Hart was a bit of a worry as well.:(

Having watched the game live and also the replay, I'm buggered if I can put my finger on what was wrong with us today. We were like a giant machine spluttering that threatened to fire at times but just wouldn't. Whether that was a result of our own lack of initiative or just the honest running effort put up by Sydney keeps eluding me.

Whichever way you look at it we wouldn't have won without Wayne Carey.

Best On Ground

5 - Wayne Carey (Started slowly, but got better and better as the game went on. The matchwinner.).
4 - Tyson Edwards (Right back to his very best today whether having a run on the ball early or back in defence for most of the game)
3 - Chris Ladhams (Running into a purple patch of form and is a beautiful user of the ball.)
2 - Brett Burton (Like many others his wasn't a genuine 4 quarter effort, but still good nevertheless)
1 - Andrew McLeod (Great first half by Macca, and while he went walkabout in the 3rd quarter, he was there again in the last)

Best Team Man

3 - Ken McGregor (Top effort at CHB and only struggled a bit in the last quarter against Goodes - as they all do)
2 - Robert Shirley (cut out one of Sydney's key playmaker's in Creswell)
1 - Mark Bickley(Typical Bickley game earning hard balls (footballs :))

Rookie

Nil

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
Bring in Schuback I say. He is playing some very good footy since he crossed over to Glenelg.;)

What a pity he wasn't given a fair go by Westies or perhaps he may have made his AFL debut by now. Very difficult to make the Crows from West's ressies.

While his form has been great since transferring to Glenelg, oh stiff one, I wouldn't see the Crows playing him at this late stage of the season when there are players like Doughty, Gallagher, Reilly and Mattner still on the fringes.

Next year for him.

Originally posted by macca23
What a pity he wasn't given a fair go by Westies or perhaps he may have made his AFL debut by now. Very difficult to make the Crows from West's ressies.
I think its fair to say that Shaun Rehn has cost Jacob a year of development. If only he hadn't got that ankle injury in the pre-season.

I think next year he could do a Graham Johncock. He is so bloody versatile and is one player I am fast becoming a big fan off. Hell I rate him higher than Reilly.:eek:

BOG
5.. Wayne Carey - 5 Goals, don't think we would have won this one without him
4.. Chris Ladhams
3.. Kenny McGregor -very solid across CHB and did o.k. against Goodes
2.. Andy McLeod
1.. Mark Bickley- great first half, slower second half although he was on the bench for a fair amount of the third quarter

BTM
3.. Wayne Carey
2.. Robert Shirley - has been given another chance and has taken it
1.. Jason Torney - puts everything into it

Best Player
5-Wayne Carey - he was the difference NO question.
4-Tyson Edwards - A good solid game.
3-Chris Ladhams - Improving every week. At this rate he'll be a megastar by the time finals come.
2-Ken McGregor - See above. Mind you "thank fud" he plays down back. Up forward he gives me heartburn.
1-Brett Burton - Another goodie from the birdman. Loved that soccer style kick.

Best Team Man
3-Wayne Carey
2-Robert Shirley "I like the cut of his jib"
1-Jason Torney "A great pick up for us like we didn't already know"

Best Rookie

3 - Whattsa (As is in whattsa rookie?)

5- Wayne Carey - Did very well although was quiet in the third term.

4 - Edwards - fantastic down back. His skill and composure under pressure is good

3 - Ladhams - had an excellent month since he was dropped and is becoming a really handy player.

2- Perrie - great hard worker although dropped a couple of marks. The tackle and give to Johncok in the first half was great.

1- Shirley - kept the very dangerous Creswell to just 12 touches and did some really hard things in the last quarter to hold the ball in.

McGreogr was good in teh first half but was well beaten by Goodes IMO. His disposal was also again pretty poor. A learning experience though.

Team Man

3 Torney - super stuff from the hard as nails backman
2 Shirley - great stuff in and under
1 Stenglein - did a good job trying to get onto Williams and was important in our first half .

Well at least we won a close one, well done Sydney for a great 2nd half,

& as for Roos complaining about Carey's last goal, well stiff s##t it might have looked a bit debatable but the umpire was in the correct position as was the umpire who should have but never payed Burton a mark in the last quarter which cost us a goal,

BoG

5 = W Carey, Gave a real glimpse of why we recruited him,
4 = C Ladhams, never stopped running & great disposal of the ball ( even though he missed a couple of goals he normally gets)
3 = T Edwards, mister kool personified
2 = J Torney, courage & persistence
1 = G Johnc#ck, ignites the whole state whenever he has the ball,

BTM

3 = M Bickley, typical Bicks game
2 = R Shirley, good job on Cresswell
1 = W Carey, Lifted the team when we needed it,

Originally posted by noddy
Well at least we won a close one, well done Sydney for a great 2nd half,

& as for Roos complaining about Carey's last goal, well stiff s##t it might have looked a bit debatable but the umpire was in the correct position as was the umpire who should have but never payed Burton a mark in the last quarter which cost us a goal,

Exactly right. There was also a very soft free paid in the centre that led to Goodes having that potential match-winning shot at goal.

I must admit to feeling somewhat empty about this win. We were clearly the better team in the first half but the Swans won the third hands down and looked better than us in the last. Worst of all, we must wear the tag of winning the game in what was an umpire derived result. Would love to know the result if all the stupid decisions were removed. I still think we would have won a thriller but instead we are left with that slightly bitter taste. Anyhow, four points thank you. On to next week.

BOG
5. Carey
4. Ladhams
3. Edwards
2. Shirley
1. Burton

BTM
3. Shirley
2. Torney
1. Perrie

Rookie

:rolleyes:

Phew!! Very lucky to win. What a shocking 3rd quater!!

I think it's really hard to give votes this week. No one really stood out.

POTY:
5 - Wayne Carey
4 - Chris Ladhams
3 - Tyson Edwards
2 - Mark Bickley
1 - Ian Perrie

BTM:
3 - Jason Torney
2 - Nigel Smart for his testimonial
1 - Tyson Stenglein

Please boys no more close ones this year enough is enough my god I cant take these close games anymore.................Shocking second half and like Stiffy cannot understand why we play down the wings:confused: there is no room out there, you lose possesion and the opposition have free players in the middle and a direct play to goal:(

Bassett and Hart had shockers today hope that is the last we see of there bad games...........Torney and McGregor were sensational today, Torney is back to his early season form which is great to see:D McGregor just reliable as always;)

Tough two weeks coming up we must win at least one to ensure a top four finish we lose both and we are up **** creek:( Hope there are ALOT of LOUD and PROUD SUPPORTERS coming to Melbourne for the Collingwood game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You know where to sit with the LOUD and PROUD MELBOURNE CHEER SQUAD we arent SOFTIES like the one in ADELAIDE:D :D :D

POTY:

5 Wayne Carey: Fair Dinkum he was the differance, he will win us a premiership:D

4 Jason Torney: As I said back to his early season form and was really hard and attacking at the footy, well done Jason;)

3 Ken McGregor: had a sensational game in defence I admire him has really shown his football abilities this year, held the defence together along with Torney and Edwards whilst Hart and Bassett had their day off:rolleyes:

2 Tyson Edwards: Great game again from 'zoom-zoom' one of the most underated players at the AFC

1 Mark Bickley: he will be sorely missed when he retires another great tough game from Bicks;)