Tana?

• Thread starter Thread starter chook2734

Does anyone know anything about an alleged plan by Nick Tana and Slappo (possibly some others???) to get their poor buddy Suma a job by forming a 'ticket' and getting control at Fremantle?

Surely they are joking. What on earth do Sumich or Jakovich have to do with the Fremantle Football Club?? Can't they keep their attentions on their own club?

I can't actually see how they could do something like this without the backing of the commission though, as surely they can only get on the board through the proper processes and become member elected?

Does anyone know anything about an alleged plan by Nick Tana and Slappo (possibly some others???) to get their poor buddy Suma a job by forming a 'ticket' and getting control at Fremantle?

Surely they are joking. What on earth do Sumich or Jakovich have to do with the Fremantle Football Club?? Can't they keep their attentions on their own club?

I can't actually see how they could do something like this without the backing of the commission though, as surely they can only get on the board through the proper processes and become member elected?

Where did you hear this? I reckon it would go over like a lead balloon to most of the membership.

Nick Tana is a crook, pure and simple. If he gets into power at the Dockers i will turn in my membership. We don't want people like him on the board.

Where did you hear that Chook, sounds like nonsense.

Nick Tana is a complete tosser. The trophies won by Perth Glory at the start of the millenium are kept by Tana. The club wanted to display them last year during the ten year anniversary of Glory and Tana told them to get stuffed, that he owned the club when they were won so they were his trophies.

If Jako ran for the board no one would vote for him after it became public that he helped Essendon in the elimination final in 2003. Those weren't the actions with the interest of WA footy at heart.

Where did you hear this? I reckon it would go over like a lead balloon to most of the membership.

I live with someone who listens to peeeeearrrrrrrrgh. Only a snippet was caught though, so was hoping if anyone else listens they may know more.

I'd rather see the club fold than have that lot running it.

If it gets to a stage where a Tana/Slappo board becomes a possibility we are going to have to march through Fremantle in the rain again.

I have no objections to sumich coaching fremantle but believe he should do so on his own merits (once they boot CC) but it should not be part of some corperate buy in that demands that someones mate gets a job !!!this would only create more problems than it solves . can someone inform me of how he helped essendon in 2003 if its the final u are refuring to i think he couldnt have done much cause we played terrible

He let the bombres into spy on our closed session.

The eagles coaching staff openly rejoiced when We lost.

So much for their great rivalry with Essendon.

Sumich would be in a no win situation everytime We lost a Derby.

He had a chance to join the coaching panel but went to the mob up the road.

As I've already illustrated on the main board, the day Sumich becomes coach is the day I turn in my membership. Speaking from personal experience; the bloke is pure, lowlife scum. Tana and Slappo would only make the decision a whole lot easier.

Teah I would struggle with Suma as coach.

As a long time and ardent Glory supporter, I have to say Tana is a piece of shite that only leaves a club in a poor poor state.
Look at the way he left the Glory. We nearly folded!!!! A once mighty club that finished the last seaon lowest in Australia. Thankfully things are seemingly starting to turn around with new owners and some much needed cash to buy some good players.
Tana always thought the club was a success because of him. Not because of the fans and players efforts. Remember - he tryed to sack ol' Bernd Stange and the fans reaction made him poo his pants and relented.
He is bad news for a club.
Tana just dumped the Glory and ran after deciding he had enough of the club. Heck - he has even kept all the tropheys Perth Glory won - the club dosent have them, like he thinks he earnt them. And when we had our 10 year anniversary last season he didnt even bring them to be put on display for the occassion.
To Nick Tana the Fremantle Dockers say No.
Trust me - overpriced ale, chicken treat and and and "we don't listen to fans and members" attitiude is what comes from Tana.

Of course - this is most likely a **** and balls rumour. Where did you hear it chook2734??

Then I pose this question to you all:

IS Chris Connolly the coach to take the Fremantle Football Club to an AFL Premiership?

If the answer is yes, why are we at 3-5?

If the answer is no, who would be a suitable coach to take us further than the 1st prelim?

Oh, and sorry Chook - but what did Chris Connolly have to do with the Fremantle Football Club before he joined? Tony Shaw was one of the loudest detractors, IIRC - why is he at the club? Mark Harvey?

Just because they neer played footy for Freo doesn't mean they wouldn't be good for the club.

what is wrong with sumich? alot of people hate him and i have no idea why

Well he did used to play for the eagles. I don't hate him personally, I just think he comes across as a little dull and I couldn't see him becoming a successful coach.

Tana & Slappo, now there's a cheery thought. It's like some kind of cunning eagles evil masterplan to kill us off.

I cant believe the amount of garbage that has been posted on this topic because somebody spoke to somebody who heard something on PR. I mean is there ever anything that is said on PR that is credible? There is more chance of me running the Dockers than Mafia Tana. That aside, I cant understand the anti Sumich comments re him possibly coaching Freo, there is no way Connolly will be next year and I'll bet Sumich will be an applicant for it and I reckon he will be a good chance to get it.

Speak to any player who played under him at South and you will know. Especially when it comes to youngsters and the way they were developed under Sumich.

If I was to base my opinion on Sumich from reports from friends that have dealt with him personally, he is a tosser.

AFAIC, I have never dealt with Suma personally and I don't know what he's like as a person, nor as a coach either.

There is still plenty of hope that Connoly will be able to turn things around like he did last year. If he doesn't then Mark Harvey would be the best to take over IMO.

Speak to any player who played under him at South and you will know. Especially when it comes to youngsters and the way they were developed under Sumich.
I've heard the same thing is said by Eagles youngsters. I talk every week with a work colleague who is very close to a few of them. They love Worsfold. They hate Sumich.

I know of several young players who were at South at the time who left to go to other clubs because the way he handled them.

If people think CC favoured the veterans, wait till Suma take the reigns at any club.

Then I pose this question to you all:

IS Chris Connolly the coach to take the Fremantle Football Club to an AFL Premiership?

If the answer is yes, why are we at 3-5?

If the answer is no, who would be a suitable coach to take us further than the 1st prelim?

Oh, and sorry Chook - but what did Chris Connolly have to do with the Fremantle Football Club before he joined? Tony Shaw was one of the loudest detractors, IIRC - why is he at the club? Mark Harvey?

Just because they neer played footy for Freo doesn't mean they wouldn't be good for the club.
Tony Shaw at the Dockers. That's a surprise. Is it a midfield role?