Tassie finally gets a game

• Thread starter Thread starter roorat

Finally secured seats now that the club has sorted things out with Centretainment.:thumbsu: I'm giving the Northern Terrace a try this time - just up behind the Roos' cheersquad apparently. $14.50 for me and $9 for the boy.

We sat in the Northern Stand at a game earlier this year, it was fine. Hopefully it'll be a big crowd, can't wait!

So how do i go about using my AussieRoos membership to get a general admission ticket? I'm expecting a sell out, its not that big a ground, and don't want to turn up at York Park only be turned away.

KingyOrTheKing said:
Kangaroos first game in Tassie?? There should be a few roos supporters around.

Yep should be heaps of us there.
Just want to put the record straight, it will be the 3rd time we have played at York Park let alone Tassie.but the 1st one for points. 2 Pre season games.
Also 1 game at North Hobart against Fitzroy.

Roos by 23pts v the Dawks

KingyOrTheKing said:
Still, that price listed above is only a few dollars more than mine, and the Eastern Terrace is the second best spot to be in.:mad: :(
The Gunns Stand is good, the Eastern Terrace is quite good viewing wise, there's eateries out the back etc.
A tip, if it's a sunny day, be prepared to get blinded by the sun after halftime when the sun starts dropping.
I sat in the Eastern for the Tigers - Hawks game and couldn't see 'jack' for most of the second half, had to stand up to see for awhile, then could see nothing in the last quarter, which was preety fortunate given the way Richmond were playing, so dark glasses and cap might be adviseable.

Hopefully North's following is stronger up North than it is in Hobart, went to all three of their games they held at North Hobart (Fitzroy, St Kilda & Carlton) and probably only the last one had a decent turnout.

Thats bloody great news. And we certainly deserve it. We basically outnumbered hawks supporters in the game this year, and we were, what, third from the bottom of the ladder? Not to mention this will count as an away game for us, even though the supporters will be 50/50.

We didn't outnumber Hawk supporters at all, though it was close outside the gunns stand (and, yes, we did in the northern terrace).
For me, it means two of my trips back home might be centered around footy. Obviusly our game, and I'll probably head down for the hawks-cats game as well.

Howard Littlejohn said:
We didn't outnumber Hawk supporters at all, though it was close outside the gunns stand (and, yes, we did in the northern terrace).
For me, it means two of my trips back home might be centered around footy. Obviusly our game, and I'll probably head down for the hawks-cats game as well.

Have you got gate figures? Gunns stand is always going to have more Hawks supporters than anyone else.